We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roomy room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Ranked #26 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Roomy room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I had reserved a room with a partial ocean view, and at first was disappointed when I could only get a city view room. I was not disappointed for long! The room was so big and comfortable, I could not complain! I was happy that I could not hear the traffic from the street. The room was very clean, and the pillows were soft. I plan to return there.

Room Tip: Ask for a Queen double city view room for the best value for your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmmarkowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Nothing makes us happier than hearing a guest was so satisfied with their accommodations here at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort they plan to return. We look forward to your return visit soon. Thank you.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    992
    889
    559
    243
    188
See reviews for
905
759
109
675
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I am a Hilton Diamond and love the brand. However, this is the worst hotel I have tried to stay out. The advertise a discounted rate and then no one knows about it and the staff is rude. AVOID THIS PLACE!! I have not been treated like this at any other Hilton.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jwpolston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
First let us thank you for being a Hilton Diamond member and for your loyalty to the Hilton Hotels. Please accept our sincere apology for any confusion you may have experienced in reference to any discounted rate you may be speaking of. All of our discounts and packages are listed on our website and are fully available to all staff at the front desk that may be checking in guests. Although, any discounts or packages that may be offered through a third party site cannot be guaranteed, we can only guarantee the Hilton approved specials and packages on our site. Thank you for your feedback, we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future and have the chance to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014


DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! dirty, moldy rooms I would not let my kids take their shoes off! Staff is MISERABLE!!!! And it takes at least an HOUR to get your car pulled up from valet. SMOKEY rooms, noise is out of control - paper thin walls and doors slamming you hear everything. Sliding glass doors open even on the highest floors. Talk about liability!! Kids zone is HORRIBBLE no toys, staff just sits and watches you play with your kids. Check I in time is NOT 4:00 it is whenever your room is ready..they will tell you that they "will call you when it's ready." I wouldn't even let my dog take a poop in our room . Filthy and will NEVER return!!!


  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank doublescoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We are very disappointed to read your review this morning and learn that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Our staff here always goes above and beyond to give our guests the best experience possible; we’re disheartened that you did not feel this way during your stay. As well, our housekeeping staff follows strict procedures to ensure the satisfaction of our guests. We encourage all guests to call the front desk during their stay for any concern they may have so that it can be addressed immediately. Our Kidzone is open daily from 9:00 am to 9:00 pm with planned arts and craft activities along with a play area consisting of ping pong, a gaming corner with Wii and Xbox video games and several board games. We appreciate your feedback, thank you.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loxahatchee, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I had to change rooms,shortly after checking in. Originally in SOUTH TOWER with a obstructed view= left side ocean view! right side was my neighbor staring at me through his window! There was used coffee creamers in the bathroom, telling me Housekeeping wasn't diligent. After my request to change rooms to the NORTH TOWER, by a very helpful bellman, MARQUES, took me to see my new room. A bit better,quieter, private pool on the 5th floor. I relocated quite easily giving MARQUES a hefty tip. He was very helpful. The balcony is a joke! Only " step-out" about one foot of balcony! Old food in the hallway for 2 days. No one picked it up! No plastic bags in the room trash cans. Giving Hilton a BAD name! Valet was great though , fast service in the NORTH TOWER,quieter, except when the KIDS club comes to swim at the 5 the floor pool. No exhaust fans in the bathrooms( either room). I would recommend staying elsewhere .

Room Tip: Depending on your need, I liked the North Tower,quieter, but a long walk to the south tower. Close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
All guest reviews whether positive or negative are appreciated as it helps us to better focus on areas of the hotel that our guests may think need to be more closely addressed. Hearing our hotel did not meet your expectations really disappointed us. We want nothing more than for all of our guests to leave the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort with a positive and memorable experience. All of our room descriptions are listed on our website for our guests to review before making their reservation and for those wishing to enjoy the space of a balcony to relax on; our Oceanfront-Terrace Suite would be a great choice. Your comments will be reviewed with our team, thank you for your feedback.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have stayed at this location 4 or 5 times. We love the location especially in the summer with the weekend fireworks. We enjoy the Beach and the pool areas. While I do agree that parking can be a challenge, as long as you plan and call down to the valet, all is good. Now if you self park, that can be a challenge. I do agree the cost of parking is pricey overall but all my experiences with staff, the hotels location and the beach make up for it. For food we eat at the pool bar and go out mostly because I agree with a previous reviewer that states the other hotel options can be pricey. You have the Ocean Walk village for food options but that place can get packed We will be back I am sure since we love the worlds most famous beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We are thrilled to hear you have stayed here with us so many times at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort and love our location on The World’s Most Famous Beach, thank you for your loyalty. Your comments in reference to the parking are very well stated. Parking in any city or travel destination area such as this can be costly and can very well get hectic at times. We agree it is always best to try to plan ahead and give the valet some advance notice. Your review is appreciated and we look forward to your return visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Normally booking a Hilton location can ensure high quality. Not the case .....wallpaper pulling off wall, poor a/c, ants in room. Housekeeping was slow. Pools are not what you would expect for a "beach" location. One looks at the road. The other can barely see the ocean. Rather stay next door at Ocean Walk condos.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We are very disappointed to read your review this morning and would like to apologize if our hotel did not meet your expectations. Currently, we are refreshing and updating guest rooms so that we may offer the best in accommodations for our guests. We do hope that you will decide to once again offer us the opportunity to serve you in the future so that we may have the chance to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The only thing positive was the desk clerk. Enjoyed our lovely city view of the ROOF? Parking and check in was laughable and yet insulting. Had 4 nights booked. No balconies. If you look at the long list of what each room comes with in the internet advertisement, you find things listed that only a resort hotel could have bragging rights to like televisions with remotes, in room thermostats. Did I mention the wi fi for a fee, sucks? Gee what will they think of next? Leaving the light on for us comes to mind. Leaving after night.

Room Tip: Stay in a hotel with a view and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank feenexrising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We would like to encourage our guests to view our website where all information on our hotel is listed before they book their reservation. We cannot guarantee that any information a guest may receive from a third party site is always accurate. We do have rooms such as our Oceanfront-Terrace Suite where you would be able to enjoy a beautiful balcony space to relax on. Our resort fee includes many additional benefits besides the unlimited in-room wireless high speed Internet such as, one complimentary appetizer per day, a one hour boogie board or bike rental, 15% off regular priced apparel at the Hilton Gift Shop, 15% off massages and facials at the Spa at the Hilton and much more. Thank you for your feedback.


Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#31 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Property: Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing