We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quite location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Iowa city
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great quite location”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is one of the reasons that I stay at the Hilton chain. This hotel was clean and right on the beach. Breakfast could use some more options but it is standard stock. There were some really nice views, and the balcony is totally worth it. The front desk staff was really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmoney87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Hotels and we’re glad you stayed with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. Our staff loves to go above and beyond to give our guests the best experience possible during their stay, thank you for acknowledging them. There’s nothing like the amazing views, it is nice to hear you could appreciate them on your visit and we hope you will be back for another stay soon.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,047
    921
    585
    257
    205
See reviews for
961
801
112
704
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (684)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Totally worth paying the extra money to get an ocean side room. And a high floor. What a beautiful view. My room was clean and comfortable. I had sliding doors that opened to hear the ocean surf. There is no balcony, though. Don't expect to be able to go out onto a patio. I had a friend in one of the suites on the ground floor and it was pretty nice too. The sports restaurant in the lobby had some pretty bad service, slow and unresponsive. Room service was a real treat. This hotel and the surrounding area is not great for vegetarians. Prepare yourself for some veggie burgers and cheese quesadillas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emidolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Yes, we are located right on The World’s Most Famous Beach! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed the breathtaking views and the calming sounds of the ocean during your stay. Just so you know we do have rooms here at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort such as
our One Bedroom Suite-Oceanfront-Terrace which has a private sitting area on the balcony for guests to relax and enjoy. We apologize if our Legends Restaurant did not meet your expectations and are thrilled that our room service exceeded them. We will share your comments with our team in reference to your vegetarian preferences. Thank you for your review, we hope to be seeing you again soon.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spotsylvania, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Fist let me say the hotel was very good, very clean, had tons to offer and do...the location was great and the amenities were good...BUT !!
Watch out if you book this place when there is a kids camp taking place on the time you are staying there. the room beside us was obnoxiously loud, they were running amuk everywhere...at all hours of the night, even till 4:30 am. Now I know its the chaperones fault mostly...but the hotel has some responsibility as well. We understand kids wanting to have fun...we have 5 between us ! But this was crazy. And the next night was just as bad with partyers up till past 2
The overall hotel was great...pool was awesome, although the service at the pool bar was not good, due to the fact the2 girl bartenders just seemed disinterested in performing her job or service in general.
I am not a picky, or hard to please person...read my other reviews and you will see. The other bars in this complex were superior to say the least
The restaurant "Hyde Park" was the very best in food I have ever eaten,,,bar none !

Room Tip: north side of hotel is a bit of a hike from the bars, food, etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you; we are honored to hear you say our Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse served you the best food you have ever eaten. We appreciate your review and the fact you stated the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort was a very good and clean hotel with tons to do. We can understand your frustration and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to any kids camp program staying at the hotel. Please be assured the peacefulness and comfort of all of our guests is one of our primary concerns and we ask that guests please call the front desk should any need or situation such as this arise. We hope that you will all return for another stay with us soon.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The whole experience was extremely disappointing. The first room we were given had numerous problems, damaged dresser, damaged mirror, broken power outlet cover, cigarette burn in accent chair, dirty worn computer chair, dirty scuffed walls, patio door which wouldn't open, damaged to bathroom door and the entrance door was heavily gouged in places. The second room was not much better but the bed, which didn't look inviting at all, was comfortable. I asked for the manager to inspect and she agreed with me on all and was very understanding. I had the impression that she was probably used to dealing with complaints and realized that the hotel was well overdue a remodel. The hallways leading to the room were littered with cleaning carts, bags of dirty linens, trash and roll away beds. I realize that the rooms have to be cleaned but there are ways of making this look more pleasing to the eye, other hotels can do it. The restaurants were a little better than the room but I had the impression that this hotel was not managed as a Hilton should be. The indoor section of the pool had a strong chlorine smell which knocked you back when you entered the pool room. The valet parking was a joke with people waiting over half an hour while a bunch of unmanaged college kids trying to make a buck were left completely unmanaged. There was no system to keeping the hotel entrance free of traffic and the valet guys were making it worse by reversing cars up the out ramp and adding to the traffic. When I complained to them one of them called me a jerk!!! I have stayed in many hotels around the world and my rating of this hotel would be a 2.5 Star.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are very disappointed to read your review this morning and learn that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We wish nothing more than for our guests to have a wonderful experience while staying with us. Although we are in the process of updating and refreshing our guest rooms, there are still more that need to be done. Due to our hotel being located in a prime travel destination area and sometimes during a popular season such as this, our parking facilities can become quite busy. We appreciate our guest’s patience while we try to get everyone in and out of our hotel in a timely manner. We sincerely apologize if you were spoken to in a disrespectful way during any of this process, please know that this is not acceptable and we will review your comments with our team. Thank you for your feedback.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is listed as a four star resort. It no doubt has the ammenities required but fails to deliver a four star experience.
The bar is way too small for the number of guests that stay at this hotel and the food served in the buffet style restaurant is very average.
I would only recomend staying here if you are able to get a deal on the price of the room. Deals are available online.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
While we appreciate you stating that our resort has the amenities required to be a four star hotel we are disappointed to read that your experience here did not meet your expectations. Several different bars and restaurants are available at our hotel to accommodate the atmosphere desired by our guests. Yes, there are many different specials available to our guests on our website to add some extra benefits or help them save on a stay and we always encourage guests to review them before making a reservation. Thank you for your feedback.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenport,florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Best hotel I have stayed at, I loved the serviced we got and the hings we asked for our room arrived fast, the location was perfect and we had a lot of fun things to do with the kids. the place was beautiful, there is a lot of bars and restaurants to choose from, they have a lot of comodities for the kids like the pin pon table and the pools are really nice, the shows and concerts are the best part of it together with the few steps it takes you to get to the beach from the hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wilfredo Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Wow! Your review put a smile on our faces today. Our staff here at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort loves to do whatever possible to please our guests and make their stay the best possible, we thank you for acknowledging them and their service. With our seven restaurants and bars, there are many dining choices available all under one roof and with the bandshell offering the greatest summer entertainment, everything needed for a great time is right here. We hope you had such a great time; you’ll make visiting us a frequent experience.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

For the price they do not have microwaves, room refrigerator or clean glasses available. Far over priced. Good location and very clean and well maintained. Good service and check in and out. Great location for beach and water activities. Nice boardwalk, close to shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank kurts868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We’re happy to hear you found the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort to be very clean and well maintained as well as in a good location on the beach with the boardwalk and shopping close by. We want to let you know that refrigerators and microwaves are available here for a nominal fee. Thank you for acknowledging our staff and the good service they provide. We do hope you will be back for another stay with us in the future.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 72 in Daytona Beach
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Property: Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, TravelUp, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing