We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel needs to be updated. The beds were great but the rest is looking a little shabby. Would not stay again. The food is average but the service is great. very friendly! The lobby is tired looking, the furniture looks old and stained and the rugs are frayed. Update!!!.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We appreciate you noting that our service here at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is great. Our staff loves to go above and beyond to give our guests the best possible experience during their stay with us. It is disappointing to read that other aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations and we would like to let you know that our guest rooms are in the process of being updated and refurbished to allow our guests a more enjoyable stay. Thank you for your feedback, we do hope that you will change your mind and allow us the opportunity in the future to serve you again and exceed your expectations.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,952 - 1,958 of 3,191 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

First for the good points.
We stayed over night on our way to another excursion. Room was clean and had a nice oceanfront view. The place is very large has many on site restaurants and ammenities.

We booked thru priceline name your own price and got a really good rate of 52 plus tax. Upon arriving near the hotel there was a big back up of traffic. The delay was about 50 minutes to an hour per another guest that had been in line, the delay was to get to the door of the hotel. We bypassped the line by driving past the entrance unloaded our bags on the side of the road because the parking is across the street behind a barbeque restaurant. This is the worst parking arrangement I have ever encountered. Check in took about 45 minutes which was very fast considering the experience of other guests, but onlyc because we unloaded out by the street and then lugged everything to the lobby. Hotel is nice but had I been an elderly or disabled individual check in could have easily been a 2 hr affair. Plan ahead as a 12 dollar per day resort fee and 14 per day parking will be added toyour bill. The room rate I got was good but considering the invovinience of check in and parking I would reconsider next time
.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank floridiantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We’re glad you found your room here at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort to be clean with a nice ocean view. That is an exceptional rate you received for an ocean view room at any resort! All reviews whether positive or otherwise are appreciated as it helps us to better focus on areas of our hotel that a guest may think needs to be further addressed. Our $12 resort fee includes $5 off your food and beverage purchase up to $50 or $10 off your purchase over $50, a one hour boogie board or bike rental, a 15% discount on regularly priced clothing in our Beach Emporium Shop, a 15% discount off a facial or massage service in our Spa, one select arts and crafts activity in D-Dawgs Kidzone, Wi-Fi and much more. We apologize for any inconvenience our guests may experience when parking at our resort. Due to the fact that our resort is located in a prime travel destination area and it is the busy summer season, sometimes parking at check-in or out times can get hectic with everyone coming and going at the same time. We hope that our guests will understand and have patience if such a situation occurs. Thank you for your feedback.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The rooms are small and in need of a decor update if not a remodel. There is no balcony to lounge on. The beds are very comfortable and the staff is very competent. Over all the stay was not worth the cost.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Although we are grateful you found our staff here at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort competent and nice we are sorry to hear other aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations. We want to assure you that our rooms here are in the process of being updated and refreshed to better serve our guests. We have several different room options available and we suggest that a guest who would like to experience a balcony to sit and relax on should choose one of our Oceanfront Terrace Suites when booking a reservation. Thank you for your feedback.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Great location right on the beach. Get a ocean front room. Friendly staff everyone of them.We had a room on 5th floor excellent view of the ocean, now for the bad... sliding balcony door did not lock and view straight down was of filthy conditions. I'M embarrassed for the Hilton name after seeing this for the entire stay... I'll provide picture of view from our room including the Trash that looks like it's been there for months. Not Hilton quality.. also close to $50 for 2 days of valet parking and another $20 for resort fees... that adds up above and beyond the hundreds the nightly rate is..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dschuler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We are happy to hear you liked our location right on The World’s Most Famous Beach with the great view from your oceanfront room. Our staff here at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort loves to make all of our guests feel welcome and at home during their stay and we appreciate your acknowledgement of them all. Hearing that our resort did fall short on your expectations is disappointing. All of our fees are available on our website for guests to review before making their reservation. Parking fees are as follows: self-parking rate is $14 per night and valet parking rate is $21 per night. Our $12 resort fee includes $5 off your food and beverage purchase up to $50 or $10 off your purchase over $50, a one hour boogie board or bike rental, a 15% discount on regularly priced clothing in our Beach Emporium Shop, a 15% discount off a facial or massage service in our Spa, one select arts and crafts activity in D-Dawgs Kidzone, Wi-Fi and much more.
Thank you for your feedback, we hope that you will return for another visit with us one day soon and allow us the opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I was very well pleased with the whole stay. I will do it again. I absolutely loved it. The valet parking and bellhop service is a great thing since parking is tight trying to get into the hotel. You just pull up they will get out your luggage and park your car. Also it is right on the boardwalk and amusement rides on one side and live entertainment n shops on the other.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PastorRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We are so happy to hear you absolutely loved your whole stay here at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort and nothing pleases us more than hearing you’ll do it again. Our location right on The World’s Most Famous Beach right next to the boardwalk and in Ocean Walk Village gives our guests everything needed for their exciting stay. We can’t wait for your return visit.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is one of the reasons that I stay at the Hilton chain. This hotel was clean and right on the beach. Breakfast could use some more options but it is standard stock. There were some really nice views, and the balcony is totally worth it. The front desk staff was really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tmoney87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Hotels and we’re glad you stayed with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. Our staff loves to go above and beyond to give our guests the best experience possible during their stay, thank you for acknowledging them. There’s nothing like the amazing views, it is nice to hear you could appreciate them on your visit and we hope you will be back for another stay soon.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Totally worth paying the extra money to get an ocean side room. And a high floor. What a beautiful view. My room was clean and comfortable. I had sliding doors that opened to hear the ocean surf. There is no balcony, though. Don't expect to be able to go out onto a patio. I had a friend in one of the suites on the ground floor and it was pretty nice too. The sports restaurant in the lobby had some pretty bad service, slow and unresponsive. Room service was a real treat. This hotel and the surrounding area is not great for vegetarians. Prepare yourself for some veggie burgers and cheese quesadillas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emidolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Yes, we are located right on The World’s Most Famous Beach! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed the breathtaking views and the calming sounds of the ocean during your stay. Just so you know we do have rooms here at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort such as
our One Bedroom Suite-Oceanfront-Terrace which has a private sitting area on the balcony for guests to relax and enjoy. We apologize if our Legends Restaurant did not meet your expectations and are thrilled that our room service exceeded them. We will share your comments with our team in reference to your vegetarian preferences. Thank you for your review, we hope to be seeing you again soon.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#22 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £79 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. of event/meeting space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing