We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but need new front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great location and the rooms were clean. We stayed in cabana and we opened out door and walked right onto the beach. We took pool towels to beach and just brought them back to room. Really convenient. As for the negatives- pretty much forced to valet park which was convenient but $21 per night. We showed up a little early and was told abruptly we were early and check in was at 4. When we asked about the pool in the meantime we were told you have to have a room key to get to pool. Then she called us in 20min to say the room was ready. We got no information about kids club, check out time, or anything else. Need better front desk staff

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtrvl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We couldn’t agree more that the location of the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort right on The World’s Most Famous Beach with so many area attractions and establishments within walking distance is in fact a great place to getaway. Although check-in time at the hotel is 4:00 pm our staff always goes above and beyond to not only give our guests a warm welcome but to also get them into their rooms as quickly and efficiently as possible so that they may begin their enjoying stay. We are disappointed to hear that you did not feel this welcoming experience during your check-in process. We do offer both valet parking and self-parking for our guests’ convenience. Our cabana rooms are the best of both worlds, great access to the beach and your own little slice of heaven. Your review is appreciated and we hope that your stay was so enjoyable that you will return for another with us again soon.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,925 - 1,931 of 3,191 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Everything was cool with our stay besides the fan in the room had alot if dirt on it. The people outside seemed to be having alot of fun and families were walking around all through the night. Once everyone left it was very queit. The only thing I would change is the pier was not lit at night and at my last stay it was. When lit it makes the coast line look more beautiful at night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thanks for your review. Your comment in reference to the ceiling fan will be reviewed with our team and we do agree that the pier being lit at night does make for a beautiful view.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

You can't beat the service and location, will stay again! Have stayed in Daytona many times, this hotel has it all, restaurants, live music, pool, spa, beach,gym, what more do you need. Pay the money for Valet parking, it is worth it. The rooms could be larger, but we spent most of the time at beach, speedway, ect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Nothing pleases us more than hearing a guest will be back to stay with us again at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. Being a returning guest to the area we really appreciate your review and your kind words on our location and our staff. One of our objectives is to have everything a guest could possibly need right here at our hotel. Thank you for your review, we look forward to your return visit with us again soon.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked this hotel thru Hotwire for less than $70. We were so pleased to see that it was on the beach. We had to pay an additional $12 in resort charges and $14 in parking charges. This is a beautiful hotel with fabulous views of the ocean and the boardwalk. The lady at check in gave us an upgraded room. The rooms do not have balconies, but do have large sliding glass doors so that you can hear the waves. We WILL stay here again.

A note about parking....we arrived on Friday afternoon....There was a long line of cars trying to park/check in...We finally hopped out and checked in while the other stayed in the car. The garage attached to the hotel seems to be only for valet parking. We were directed across the street to a huge lot behind the BBQ restaurant for self-parking. Next time, we will just park there first and then check in. It is a bit of a pain to haul luggage across the street. We might look into the valet parking next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RJ2Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We always love hearing that a guest will stay with us again at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. You got a great deal on the room and to hear our front desk staff upgraded you as well is just fantastic. But we want to let you know that we do have rooms with balconies. All room descriptions are listed on our website for guests to review before booking their accommodations. An Oceanfront-Terrace Suite is a room where you would be able to step out onto the balcony and sit down and relax. Valet parking and self-parking is offered at our hotel for our guests to choose which option best suits them during their stay. Any holiday weekend at any resort will lead to a busier than normal schedule and some confusion during parking although it sounds as though you have a good plan for your next visit. We appreciate your review and are already looking forward to your return stay with us.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Staff was rude! Rooms was not what I expected for the price I paid. Forget asking for a shuttle service unless you flash money first because they will tell you they don't have it! The only thing that I liked was the location!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lawton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Your review this morning really disappoints us. Our staff here loves to go above and beyond to give our guests the best experience possible and we are unhappy to hear that you didn’t feel this experience during your stay. We apologize for any confusion or misunderstanding but our hotel does not run a shuttle service. Thank you for your feedback.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed there during July 4th weekend and it was very good. There were music in bandshell and get to watch fireworks from room. Nice clean beach, easy access and very close to the pier. The hotel south tower beach view rooms had a great city view and beach view. Room was bit dated and was pricey. The best part is to see the beach, sunrise and fireworks from your bed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jemson V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We agree that there is nothing like the sunrise over the ocean from our rooms here at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort and we are glad you were able to experience this on your recent stay with us. Our guest rooms are in the process of being updated to offer our guests a more enjoyable stay. It’s so nice to hear you enjoyed our location, the pier and the beach during your visit too. We have several specials and packages we encourage our guests to review on our website to help with the cost of your stay and add some benefits to it as well. Thank you for your review, we hope you’ll be back to enjoy some more of the beautiful sunrises with us again soon.


Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location right on the beach, shops and restaurants adjacent. Great spa, pools/activity and fitness areas. The DJ rocked while we guests got turned up! Wonderful atmosphere all around. Adequate laundry area and was clean. The only negatives are my room in the north tower was old and out-dated for a Hilton, in my opinion. You walk in to a resort, complete with A+ valet, bellhop, courteous front desk personnel, beautiful lobbies, plush furnishings, sounds of the ocean when the doors open, etc...then a big letdown when you open your room door. I couldn't believe there was no fridge or microwave! The view was awesome, though. The bed was comfortable, but the linens felt cheap to me. Oh, and parking is a trip...you and whoever else wants to, can self park across the street-only YOU have to pay $12/ day charged to your credit card and they (non Hilton guests) don't because the hotel doesn't monitor the lot. Overall, I felt safe and would stay again for the amenities and the location. At least now I know to bring a cooler and my own sheets-lol!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We are happy to hear you would stay with us again at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort and most importantly that you felt safe while staying here. You review points out so many great aspects of our hotel and its location but we really love the fact that you found the atmosphere here wonderful and our staff courteous too. You don’t have to bring a cooler on your next visit; we will provide refrigerators upon request based on availability at no charge. We will be doing some renovations soon and have our guest rooms updated and refreshed to offer the best in accommodations for our guests. We hope you’ll be missing those ocean views along with the soothing sounds of the waves and have to come back for another visit with us again soon.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#22 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £79 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. of event/meeting space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing