We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super-liked everything about this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super-liked everything about this hotel.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I took the King Terrace room for a night to celebrate our anniversary. The room was spacious, well appointed, clean, and comfortably cool. The terrace is huge and provided more than enough seating as a well as a beautiful view of the shore, amusement park nearby and the brightly lit strip. The staff, from the valet to the housekeeping crew were all friendly and eager to please. Thanks for a lovely mini-vacation.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Floridia_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Happy Anniversary! No, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort for such a special occasion. We are thrilled you chose the King Terrace room with its wonderful and relaxing balcony for this night too. Your kind words in reference to our staff and accommodations are appreciated as well. We hope you will chose to make staying with us for your anniversary a yearly tradition. Many more happy years to you!

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    923
    585
    257
    206
See reviews for
964
802
112
706
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (684)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I scored a sweet deal on a one night stay and was happy.. until I found out about the $12 resort charge and $21 parking fees. $21 is for valet, and they give you the option to self-park in a ghetto dirt lot across the busy intersection for $14 - which almost nobody uses because it is so inconvenient, dirty, and a hike with luggage. Great location close to amenities, but the parking situation is terrible. Room felt a little dated with yellow paint and a very noticeable stain on the carpet. Had higher expectations for a 3.5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms do not have a fridge, but hotel staff will bring you one if you request it, free of charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
It’s wonderful to hear that you received a great deal on the cost of your recent stay with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort but also disappointing to hear we fell short of your expectations. We would like to assure you though that none of our fees are hidden, they are all published on our website for guests to review before booking their accommodations. Two options are given for parking so guests may choose which is more convenient for them. Our resort fee of $12 includes unlimited in-room Wi-Fi, $5 off your food and beverage purchase up to $50 or $10 off your purchase over $50, a one hour boogie board or bike rental, a 15% discount on regularly priced clothing in our Beach Emporium Shop, a 15% discount off a facial or massage service in our Spa and much more. We do hope you’ll give us another try in the future and allow us the opportunity at that time to exceed all expectations.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Simons Island, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Was initially sent to a room that was not ready. Our keys did not work and we couldn't access the elevators or room. It was a very, very long walk back to registration. The hotel is big but nothing special overall.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to your room keys not working properly, although not a common occurrence, things like this may happen from time-to-time at any hotel. Thank you for your feedback.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is right in the heart of Daytona Beach. You want to get an ocean view for sure and make sure you can see the boardwalk at night. it is pretty all lit up. Everything is within walking distance. You will want to eat at Joe's Crab Shack on the pier. The room was very nice.

Room Tip: definitely want an ocean view and boardwalk view it is beautiful lit up at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Happy Birthday to you! Thank you for your review and your suggestions in reference to the Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We hope your birthday experience with us was so great you’ll make staying with us a yearly tradition.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Reservation asks for non refundable payment without disclosing hidden charges such as resort fee and parking fees. make you walk a far distance to your room on another wing when you could drive there. it was like an airport walk. Terrible experience.Blood stains on the sheets. My wife and myself were really disgusted with this rat hole called themselves a Hilton resort.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are sorry to hear our hotel did not meet your expectations. Our wish is that all guests leave our hotel having had a great experience. None of our fees are hidden; all fees are listed on our website for guests to review before booking their accommodations. Our resort fee of $12 includes unlimited in-room Wi-Fi, $5 off your food and beverage purchase up to $50 or $10 off your purchase over $50, a one hour boogie board or bike rental, a 15% discount on regularly priced clothing in our Beach Emporium Shop, a 15% discount off a facial or massage service in our Spa and much more. Thank you for your feedback.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Petersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Room smelled like it had been wet for days and days. Very musty. A/C would barely keep the room semi-cool. The Hotel did not have enough towels to accomodate guests on arrival. There was no mini-fridge even though we were told there would be. Furniture is very old and worn. Bed was disgusting. Had old party favors (wrist flexilites) in it. Terrible experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Nothing disappoints us more than hearing a guest did not have a good experience with us. Please accept our apology if our hotel fell short of your expectations in any way. Refrigerators are supplied if requested according to availability and are free of charge. We understand that our guests deserve updated and refreshed accommodations and have recently scheduled room renovations to begin soon. Thank you for your feedback.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay here while traveling with our group to NDA College Cheer and Dance Nationals. Needless to say the place was jumping and crowded! However, the only noise we encountered in our oceanfront room was the music of the competing and practicing teams. We enjoyed the views of the room. Other than that it was a standard hotel room and bathroom, nothing overly special. We enjoyed the food and atmosphere of the Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse both for dinner and for just drinks/appetizers. We also liked the proximity of the hotel to the pier and some shopping. Looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blonde375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are looking forward to your return visit next year as well! Thank you for your review on the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We are so glad you chose to stay with us when traveling to the area for your NDA College Cheer and Dance Nationals.

Tom Manno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,286 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#21 of 72 in Daytona Beach
2,147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Property: Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing