We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Hilton is directly oceanfront, and has great recreational facilities. Short walk to the Boardwalk, Pier and all the restaurants and entertainment. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and have a great few out to the ocean. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chminter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

To hear a guest refer to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort as a good value for the money in these tough economic times makes us really feel good because remaining family affordable is a top priority to us. We’re glad you enjoyed your clean and comfortable accommodations as well as the facilities and area amenities. Thank you for your great review, we hope to see you back again soon.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,921 - 1,927 of 3,263 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

There were Issues with the parking across the street and it was expensive, hot tub could use some detailed cleaning it did not look sanitary but overall my experience was great with great location, a good bar- b -que place near by, movies in walking distance and ocean was beautiful. I would stay again :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We love hearing from a guest who had such a great experience here with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort they would definitely stay again. Thank you, we look forward to your return visit with us again one day soon hopefully.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. The rooms are clean and a little worn but about average. We were told they are in the process of renovating all the rooms in the North & South tower.Staff is friendly &helpful. There are many restaurants at the hotel and nearby Ocean Walk Village so you Don't have to drive to eat. The beach is lovely. If you are looking to just relax and go to the beach this is a great place.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We couldn’t agree more that the location of the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is perfect. We’ve got The World’s Most Famous Beach, the Daytona Boardwalk, Ocean Walk Village, Daytona Lagoon and so much more all right here. Not just that, but we hope as you said, with all of our amenities, facilities and restaurants our guests have no reason to leave the area. Thank you for your review, we are beginning renovations as you stated and hope that you’ll return to experience in the excitement of our newly updated hotel along with us.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel for several reasons: the location on Daytona beach is fantastic, the pool is great for adults and kids, and the breakfast is awesome and kids eat free under 12. The staff was very helpful and friendly which I have found every time I have been here. The parking is not ideal, but it's tough when you are located on a beach to have a great parking set up. The one thing I did notice on this return visit is that the rooms and the overall hotel are starting to look dated and will need an overhaul relatively soon. Other then that, we will continue making our yearly pilgrimage here with the family as we always have a good time.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolannemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We love that you love us! Thank you for making the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort your yearly family vacation destination. Your compliments from our staff to our breakfast and our amenities too are greatly appreciated. Parking in any high travel destination such as ours can get quite busy at times and we’re glad you understand. We’d like to share with you that our hotel is scheduled for renovations soon and can’t wait for you to return next year for your yearly trip and experience our newly refurbished hotel along with us.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Hilton has a great location, and the place is nice and clean for the most part, but the price is not in line for what you receive. They have a bunch of extra fees that you get hit with after you are already booked. They have a resort fee, and parking, and if you elect to use the valet rather than walk an extra block to get to the car, it is an extra $6 a day. The other thing that is when My wife picked up her vehicle at check out the window was covered in bugs that were not there when she parked.

I feel that this location was just sub-par for what a normal Hilton feels like. And the extra cost for everything just feels like greed and not a welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Although we are happy to hear you found the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort in a great location with clean facilities during your stay we are disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with some aspects concerning the cost of your stay. All of our fees, parking included, are published on our website for our guests to review before they book their accommodations. Our resort fee includes Wi-Fi, $5 off your food and beverage purchase up to $50 or $10 off your purchase over $50, a one hour boogie board or bike rental, a 15% discount on regularly priced clothing in our Beach Emporium Shop, a 15% discount off a facial or massage service in our Spa and much more. We appreciate your feedback, thank you for your review.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great big place with separate towers, 4 restaurants, volleyball "courts," pools, the boardwalk, tats, all ages from 2 to 102, and no uppity types.

Freedom to move about, walk, eat at "Joe's" on the pier.

I mean, hey... it's Daytona!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

What a great review and fantastic pictures! We couldn’t have said it better ourselves, the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is a great place for all ages, the perfect spot to relax, enjoy and just be you. We encourage you to enter that beautiful sunrise picture and your vacation story in our #HiltonStory contest which you can read all about on our Facebook page or in our blog as it could end up being your chance to win another trip back.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I visited during Congress of Christian Education conference. This has been the best experience I have had thus far. I highly recommend this hotel. The staff was courteous and being near the ocean was very relaxing. I recommend this spot for all your travel needs business or vacation. I will be bring my family next year for our vacation. I loved this place!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank J. T. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We appreciate your review and recommendation of the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. It’s so wonderful to hear that not only we were able to be the best experience you’ve had so far but that you enjoyed your stay with us so much you will be bringing your family back for vacation next year. We love that and are really looking forward to it.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#22 of 74 in Daytona Beach
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £86 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. of event/meeting space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing