We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Excellent location, easy access to the beach. Has many bars and restaurants inside and also all around the boardwalk. Room service was excellent and foo was great.
At first I got a ocean front room on the 4th floor on North Tower...it was a good room but since I had a dog with me it was a little far to reach some grass to take her for walks everyday. So next day I discovered the Cabanas which are just excellent, right on the beach and with a nice grass right in front of your door. It was just perfect. So if you're taking a pet make sure you get a Cabana!
Shower was great, the Cabana also has a small fridge and microwave which the other rooms did not have.

Room Tip: Cabanas if you have a pet, and if not too. Definitely South Tower, it's right in the middle of e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tatiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We’re thrilled to hear that you found the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort to be such a great place with its clean and comfortable accommodations and its great location too. Our cabana rooms make access to the beach a breeze and you are right, they are perfect for anyone staying with their pet. Thank you for your review, we hope you and your furry friend will be back to visit us again soon.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,896 - 1,902 of 3,242 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

I am not a fan of Daytona but my husband's family lives there. This place was a good compromise. The kids had access to the boardwalk as well as a non driving beach. There were umbrella rentals on the beach directly in front of the hotel. $20 for umbrella only, $30 for umbrella with chairs. My husband prefers Wyndham Ocean Walk next door due to the full kitchen and private bedrooms along with the overcrowded lazy river, slides, and pools. This place was very clean and quiet for Daytona and the pool was not packed like Wyndham's. There are healthier and more varied food options than other area resorts. Service throughout the property is also much better. If you can swing it the cabana rooms are a bit more expensive but you do not have to enter the hotel to get on and off the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1Tricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Hearing that you had no complaints during your stay with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort has put a smile on our faces this morning. We’re sorry to hear that you are not a fan of our city but are thrilled that our hotel offered you a good compromise. Thank you for your acknowledgement of our service, cleanliness and healthier food options. We do hope that the next time you are back to visit your husband’s family you will choose to stay with us again.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Miss Belinda James was real helpful with our reservation and assistance with our two young kids. AWESOME SERVICE. We recommend to stay here with the family. They have firework everyday Friday and Saturday night. Very convenient with all the amenity near the resort.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Our staff here at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort loves to go above and beyond for our guests to help them have the best experience possible during their stay. We appreciate your acknowledgement of them by name and are proud to know they can accomplish what we strive for. Thank you for your review and recommendation.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and myself attended a conference at the hotel and made it a staycation and brought our 8 month old son with us. When we arrived the photos that we saw online did not match the hotel that we were in...Apparently there is a north and south tower. The north tower was just recently renovated and by the looks of the outside and the lobby was very nice, but we were in the south tower which was dated and under construction. Before arriving at the hotel we called ahead to make sure that the room would have a crib as we were arriving around 8:00pm. When we arrived they had no idea that I had called ahead but the font desk assured us one was on the way. We went up to the room and waited.... and waited and about 40 minutes later got the crib...by that point the baby had been in his stroller so long he woke up and we stayed up till 11:00pm trying to put him to sleep...then as we are settling in with now a crying baby we notice...hey!...there is no fridge? I called the front desk and they stated that the rooms do not come with fridges but that they had one left and would bring it up....30 minutes later they bring the fridge. (reason we needed it was needed to keep milk for the baby) I can say from experience this was the first hotel I have ever stayed in that did not have a fridge in it.
Lastly, when we first arrived on our floor there was a distinct odor throughout the hall. When we asked what it was they responded that it was due to the construction going on. I thought that was weird because I have been to construction sites and have remodeled my own home and I never smelled that smell...It was equivalent to throw up and a strong urinal cake is the best way I can explain it....
All in all I will never stay at this hotel again. I recommend the shores resort and spa...its right down the beach and the last time we stayed there it was fantastic.

Room Tip: ask what tower the room is....dont stay in the south tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Although we are happy to hear that you and your wife decided to turn your conference trip into a staycation with us we are disappointed that our hotel seemed to fall short of your expectations. Our hotel has recently been scheduled for some renovations and we apologize for any inconvenience or strange odor this may have caused. We also would like to apologize for the inconvenience that may have been experienced had you called and requested a crib for your room. Our staff goes above and beyond to make sure such requests are performed and we apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred in reference to your request. Refrigerators are supplied here if requested according to availability and are free of charge. Thank you for your feedback.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I did not have a reservation at this hotel originally. I checked in a hotel down the road from the Hilton and THAT hotel was not clean and had a disturbing smell. I was with my daughter and we were uncomfortable at that hotel (so called resort). I remembered on my drive down that there was a Hilton a couple of blocks down. We checked out of the "haunted hotel" and went somewhere that was more familiar, the Hilton. When we got to the front desk, an extremely nice gentleman helped us. We told him what we had just experienced down the road and he smiled and said let me help you. Before booking our room, he offered to take us to the room and let us see. This made us feel more comfortable and at ease. Thanks Marcus for going out of your way for my family, the kindness you exhibited and making us feel like we were important to you goes a long way.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeannie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Our staff here at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort loves to go above and beyond for our guests and this prime example makes us proud. Thank you for acknowledging our staff by name and for your kind review. We are happy that we were able to accommodate you and your family with a pleasant stay in Daytona Beach.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Hilton is directly oceanfront, and has great recreational facilities. Short walk to the Boardwalk, Pier and all the restaurants and entertainment. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and have a great few out to the ocean. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chminter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

To hear a guest refer to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort as a good value for the money in these tough economic times makes us really feel good because remaining family affordable is a top priority to us. We’re glad you enjoyed your clean and comfortable accommodations as well as the facilities and area amenities. Thank you for your great review, we hope to see you back again soon.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

There were Issues with the parking across the street and it was expensive, hot tub could use some detailed cleaning it did not look sanitary but overall my experience was great with great location, a good bar- b -que place near by, movies in walking distance and ocean was beautiful. I would stay again :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We love hearing from a guest who had such a great experience here with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort they would definitely stay again. Thank you, we look forward to your return visit with us again one day soon hopefully.

Tom Manno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#21 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £91 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. of event/meeting space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing