We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like Royalty”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Villa Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 17 Daytona Beach B&B and Inns
Belford, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like Royalty”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

the Villa a welcomed and amazing oasis in Daytona... Walkable to town yet such a sweet quiet of the "main" staying..... From entrance to every time I walked up the stairs to my "royal" room I felt like Royalty and treated as such.... Very reasonably priced.... Plenty of space to room and enjoy...you will not be disappointed. Janet NY/NJ

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janut926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
32
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My Wife and I were in town for a business conference. We really did not want to stay at a big hotel, we were looking for something a little bit more intimate. The Villa is that place. Off the main road but not out of the way. Every morning before breakfast we went (by car) over to walk on the beach with a cup of coffee and watch the sun rise. When we got back breakfast was ready. In the evening we would make use of the balcony to enjoy a glass or two of wine and enjoy the peace and quiet. The Villa is a beautiful piece of property. We spent three nights at the Villa and felt completely relaxed by the time we left, not withstanding the tedium of the business conference.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gczars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioGrande, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the Villa to celebrate our anniversary. It's a beautifully decorated and well restored spanish mansion. We stayed in the Isabella Suite with comfortable bed, relaxing tub and balcony. When we arrived, Jim the owner took us on a historic tour of the B&B and made us feel at home. We enjoyed time in the heated swimming pool and relaxing in the large jacuzzi too. In the mornings, we were served a delicious breakfast of homemade pastries, fresh fruit and great coffee. We will definately be repeat visitors to The Villa, as it was like stepping back into a glorious time of the 1930's.

Room Tip: All four rooms were wonderfully decorated and had their own unique amentites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsKeaton0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

our stay was short and sweet, we had never experienced the look and feel of such an unusual b & b
we stayed in the 'king's room' too unique to describe
our host and proprietor Jim could not have been more gracious and informational
our time restraints did not allow us to fully experience all of the ammenities but
we will surely try to make it back

Room Tip: there are only four rooms and would be up to management
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

Not associating Daytona with a bed and breakfast experience, we certainly learned something new! The Villa is a true gem, full of old Florida 1920s integrity. Jim Camp is an excellent host and historian. A retired military man with wonderful worldly taste in antiques, it is evident how much he loves this place after 20+ years devoting himself to this amazing property.

A late arrival, even during 500 week (which we were oblivious too), was not an issue. We were upgraded upon arrival, and Jim helped us find a late place to eat just north of the Villa. The bed was very comfy, and the night air a welcome treat thru the many windows.

A light healthy breakfast and full tour of this impressive mansion was a great way to start our day. We will definitely be back and highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephNOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We've stayed at many inns, in quaint and cozy rooms, but this place is very spacious. There are many nice public areas, inside and out. The King Juan Carlos room is a small apartment, with a dressing room and a great balcony. Jim is a gracious and attentive host. We liked it that the cat stopped by to introduce himself the first night. Breakfast was simple but nice. It's an easy walk to the beach. Often a place's website photos build expectations that aren't backed up by reality, but this time it was just the opposite. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: The King Juan Carlos room is a little more, but it is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CurtDeming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I can't say enough good about the Villa. Jim and those who help him at the Villa were great! We rented the entire Villa for our wedding weekend. Although we didn't not do the ceremony at the Villa, (we did it on the beach) the Villa was our back up in case of bad weather. We did have a wonderful family dinner there Friday night and the Villa was PERFECT for the reception. The guest who stayed with us while were were there loved it as did all of the guest who attended the reception.

Jim went out of his way to ensure we had everything we needed during the entire process from planning until we left. He recommeded fabulous companies for catering, the cakes and more! We would highly recommend The Villa to anyone who is looking for a beautiful unique place to hold an event or just vacation.

Thanks Jim for helping make our day perfect!!! Dawne and Ian

Room Tip: All of the Rooms are unique. You won't be disappointed in any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atcdawne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,178 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Villa Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 801 N Peninsula Dr, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3724
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic Spanish mansion, built in 1929, is located on the beachside and is just four blocks from miles of sparkling beaches. Surrounded by majestic palm trees and flowering hibiscus The Villa Inn Bed & Breakfast offers many unique surprises. Choose from four uniquely themed guest rooms including the King Juan Carlos room with private balcony and whirlpool tub on the veranda. Our guests enjoy an array of sightseeing and attraction options nearby including the revitalized boardwalk area teeming with fun-filled amusement rides and arcade games, the historic Band shell which hosts free concerts and firework shows every Saturday night during the summer months and the Main Street Pier, home to Joe's Crab Shack and The Roof, an island-style, relaxing rooftop bar with spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean and beyond. The Villa Bed & Breakfast is also walking distance to Seabreeze Blvd. where you'll find shops, cafes and trendy nightlife. The Villa Inn Bed & Breakfast is the perfect respite for business travelers, race fans, romantic getaways, weddings and more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Villa b&b
The Villa Hotel Daytona Beach
The Villa Inn Bed And Breakfast Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing