We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite place to be!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sand Castle Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sand Castle Motel
Ranked #61 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My favourite place to be!!”
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Excellent hotel, location, staff, value for money etc etc.... Steve and Irina (staff) are superb not to mention all the friends we have met over the last four years that we have been coming back there. Right on the beach....it has everything you need. Have room booked again for 2011!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank allison1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    14
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
22
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We have been here 4 times in recent years, the staff are friendly & helpful, quite a bit of refurbishing has been done since our last visit, super pool & adjacent areas, easy access to one of the best beaches there is, plenty of local restaurants, looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PKn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirtland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We stayed at the Sand Castle one summer. It was about the same as any other Mom & Pop motel, no better, no worse -- maybe a bit higher in price but just a bit so we didn't mind as the Mom & Pop motels are few and far between in Daytona these days. Fairly clean though not as good as some others. The room we stayed in was rather cramped but we were fine with that. The next year, we made reservations and paid a deposit of $92 (more that we had ever paid before as a deposit at other motels). We had a family emergency (due to illness) and had to cancel our reservation 4 days in advance. We asked if we could either get our deposit back or use it as a deposit on a later stay as we knew we would be able to go in September. The owner was rude and said that they might be unable to rent the room for the ten days we had reserved it so we could not have our deposit back and furthermore we could not use the deposit towards a stay a couple of months later. Our original trip was booked for July so I know there is no way they were unable to rent that room -- it's one of the most busy times in Daytona. I didn't mind not getting the deposit back but I did mind their refusal to apply it towards another stay. I simply could not understand this. It turned out fine for us as we have since found a couple other motels which are nicer (with private balconies that overlook the ocean) and are the same price range or less. I just wanted to let you know to beware about your deposit. You will not get it back if you need to cancel due to an emergency!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank g8orgrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

I have been going to the Sand Castle Motel for 3 years now. In fact, my family and I are making our 4th trip this Saturday. Every time we come down, we are welcomed by the wonderful staff. On our second visit to Sand Castle, a wonderful cleaning woman stopped us as we entered the room and gave us something we had forgotten a year ago! We have so much fun at Sand Castle. We all come down (as a family) with about 7 families total and basically rent out the entire bottom floor. Everything about Daytona Beach Shores is wonderful. I highly recommend that you come and take a visit. I have been to many beaches, (Tybee Island, Miami, etc.) and Daytona Beach Shores is the nicest and most friendliest beach I have ever been too. By the way, I am psyched for my vacation and stay and Sand Castle coming up at the end of this week! Hace a nice stay!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaytonaBeach4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2010

The sandcastle motel is great. They have very clean and large rooms. Thy also have karoke all the time. They also have very friendly staff. Every Thanksgiving they have a by dinner did I metion it was free. I have been coming down here for twenty years. They are pet friendly,under some rules. They do have rules like every place else. They have very friendly people staying every year. I will keep coming until they close.


Ps very clean linens

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrenchZebra99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

My husband and I have been coming to Daytona Beach for over 20 years staying at various hotels, motels, and condos. We were so thrilled with the"home like" atmosphere. This is a small quaint motel with 30 rooms, with a GORGEOUS sun deck which offers a beautiful view and an all day breeze. This motel is ocean front with a sparkling clean pool. The provide gas grills along with washers and dryers which is a definite bonus when traveling. They are literally a "stones throw away" from Crabby Joes' and the Sun Glow Pier. We would definitely stay again and are telling everyone in Michigan to give them a try.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cle49203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2010

I could not agree more with the previous review - perfectly summed up. Irena the housekeeper was fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fraser001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.2 mi away
Pirates Cove
Pirates Cove
#65 of 102 in Daytona Beach
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Suites Daytona Beach
Tropical Suites Daytona Beach
#69 of 102 in Daytona Beach
31 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#40 of 102 in Daytona Beach
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express and Suites O...
#1 of 2 in Daytona Beach Shores
759 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Famous Shores Motel
Famous Shores Motel
#71 of 102 in Daytona Beach
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Castle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Castle Motel

Property: Sand Castle Motel
Address: 3619 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32127
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sand Castle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sand Castle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Castle Hotel Daytona Beach
Sand Castle Motel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing