We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sierra Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sierra Suites
Ranked #37 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Loved it!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2005

This hotel is the best one we've stayed in while in Daytona Beach!! The owners are extremely nice and they keep the place very clean. We've been coming here now for 2 yrs in a row, we will continue to make our reservations here every Summer!!
We were also married in Daytona Beach this Summer and we had a wonderful time!!!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    8
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
85
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2005

Where do I begin? There is nowhere to park. The manager practically pushed me out of the office so he could get back to whatever he was doing. The rooms smelled like insecticide. This was confirmed when we found a dead palmetto bug (cockroach) in a cabinet. The sheets and blankets feel like they were slept on by someone else.

Helpful?
26 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2004

This is our second summer to stay at sierra suites. It was good last year. Great this year. We had the oceanfront upstairs 3 bedroom suite. wonderful. Washer and dryer, clean suits everyday to wear to the beach. Dishwasher to help with the dishes. Grill to cook our hamburgers and ribeyes on. big enough suite that it could easily be a full time residence. Loved it. we did have a small ant problem but one call to office and we had our own can of ant spray. We've already made our reservations for next year.

Helpful?
12 Thank lunchdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2004

*This is the best hotel ever*This my my family and our one of our closest friends and his family 2nd time going to daytona and stayin here*The management is great rick and ada are awsome checkin on you to see if you send anything and if everything is ok*It is an awsome beach front hotel there is a heated pool and everything it is awsome*You always get to meet knew people and friends the past 2 years there has been these really nice gurls that stayed there and we became good friends last year and we still keep in touch*So if your looking for a good hotel to stay at this is the one*Everything about it is awsome*
*April*

Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2004

We stayed at Sierra Suites in January 2004 for 1 week. The owners were helpful and pleasant, yet respectful of our privacy. The room was clean and the bed comfortable (a definite plus). A hairdryer,mini fridge, personal safe, alarm clock, coffee machine, blender, VCR/DVD player, etc. were all provided or available upon request. The prices were reasonable. We would recommend this place to other travellers.Robert & Diana

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martintown, Ont. Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2004

This is a great place to spend a vacation. I have stayed at this motel since the new owners Rick & Ada took over as owners and managers and I have recomended it to all my friends. They are always helpful when you have any questions and also if you just want to chat.always have time for you. I will be going back again and again. See you soon guys. Dale Lafave

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2004

My family and I have stayed at this motel for 4 years and already have this summer booked!! It is a wonderful place to stay and all of this is coming from a 17 yr old...my family and friend and i have tons of fun each year we've gone and this will be my friends third year with us.
rick and ada are very nice people and always checking to make sure your okay and if you need anything. i love the way they have remodeled the place and they have nice sons too. i love staying here because you get to know the others staying with u and i always meet friends especially the ones that stayed there last year when we were there, and we still keep in touch! overall this is a great place to stay and i recommend it to everyone looking for a nice, and resonable priced place to stay!!~~Heather~~

Helpful?
2 Thank Heather523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Prix Motel
Grand Prix Motel
#61 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Caban...
#40 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#74 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Studio 1 Motel
Studio 1 Motel
#32 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Suites

Property: Sierra Suites
Address: 1819 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5087
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, clean, family oriented motel located directly on the ocean in Daytona Beach. We have 1, 2, & 3 bedroom suites with full kitchens or kitchenettes. Enjoy oceanfront comfort with direct beach access. You can walk on the beach to the pier or boardwalk. You can lounge by the pool, catch some rays on the huge sundeck, or play shuffleboard or cornhole on our other deck. There are also grills in our courtyard to grill that perfect steak. Conveniently located near shopping, restaurants and other amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sierra Hotel Daytona Beach
Sierra Suites Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing