We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A slice of heaven!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Court Motel
Ranked #40 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“A slice of heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

15th year coming and still loving it. Dave, Linda and staff very warm and helpful people! Clean and it is our home away from home. View is excellent and close to eating establishments whether you want fast food or sit down meals.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    34
    4
    10
    3
See reviews for
54
41
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

This hotel was the cheapest and most valuable place we stayed in in the States.
Location: Great. Right on the beach beautiful views particularly during sunrise. Short drive into town. Enough places to eat locally though.
Quality and Contents of Room: Great. Small Kitchenette with stove and dining table. Clean. Bathroom a bit dated but considering the price it was fine.
Facilities: Good. Didn't use much except the sun chairs overlooking the beach.
Service: Very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

I chose this place because of great TA ratings. I arrived on a day with - I am not kidding- 55 miles/hour winds from the ocean. I was extremely grateful that the hotel is built perpendicular to ocean, not lengthwise to it. So I made it barely without flying away into my VERY CLEAN room, and hunkered down to sit out the storm. Actually went to beach to see. 4 feet seafoam on seawall... The structure is old, has seen many storms, so it felt safe. Really very clean. you don't see that in that old Motels often. hats off to that charming English lady who runs the place.

Room Tip: Not the Ritz, but nice place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floridakate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

dave,his family and staff are not only accomadating but very friendly, we have stayed at ocean court for the past several years during our spring break.it's like coming home,see old friends that also come every year and make some knew ones.pool area always kept up as well as bbq areas. beach at your door step.if you need it and dave has it you got it........

Room Tip: dave, his family and staff are always friendy... we have stayed here for the last three years and wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cfallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

May 2013-I called to book our rooms a month ahead of time was told that all my room didn't have was a stove which was fine but when I got there I had no sink no coffee pot no dishes. I had a 11 month old baby with me.So it was really hard with no sink.When I ask to upgrade the owner [ DAVE ] flipped out. I was willing to pay the extra.But when I went up to front to change my room he had all most double the price. We have been staying here for about 10 years.There are about up to 4 to 6 rooms that we book because there is a group of us that come. I cut my vacation 2 days short because I could no longer handle that place. When we ask for ice he told us to go to the store and buy some. When we ask for a pot to cook in he told us to go buy one. He is the rudest and snobest person that I have ever meant.And I will never ever stay here again. Rose from KY

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our 5 night stay. Room was clean. AC worked fine. Room seemed damp, though. Free newspaper in the lobby. No microwave in our king mini suite. Owners were very nice and sincere. Nice pool area and grassy area before going down on the beach. We will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizdudette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is the second time we stayed at Ocean Court Motel...it was awesome. The people are friendly and the efficiency rooms are all you need. The motel is right on the beach. When you go outside your room, you see the ocean. We named this place "glorified camping". For anyone who has camped, the atmosphere is different in a campground....well, at Ocean Court, you get that feel. We met awesome people while staying at Ocean Court Motel....some of these people go back to Ocean Court every year, and have done so for 8 - 20 years.

We met a bunch of people from England, Indiana (USA), P.E.I. (Canada) and many other places, and had a ball with these folks....they made our stay and we made good friends and laughed a lot.

We will go back next year, same time in April to meet up with these nice people we met at Ocean Court.

I will recommend this place over and over.....!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Caban...
#38 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Prix Motel
Grand Prix Motel
#56 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
2.7 mi away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#39 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Court Motel

Property: Ocean Court Motel
Address: 2315 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5352
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Court Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated. Clean and tidy. Business that has a great repeat guest base and caters to families, retirees, business people and general vacationers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Court Hotel Daytona Beach
Ocean Court Daytona Beach
Ocean Court Motel Daytona Beach Shores
Ocean Court Motel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing