We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
433 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here for work several time. The people are friendly, rooms inexpensive and the.hotel/rooms are very clean. This is a great hotel and I wouldn't stay any where else in the Daytona area. Its worth the.drive to get to a restaurant to eat trust me. This is one of my top hotels in Florida. You will be impressed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesdean29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    73
    14
    9
    3
See reviews for
78
68
29
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Everything was fine except the a/c. The room was very cold. My husband had to adjust the thermostat and turn the vents away from us, which was no biggy. But, the a/c was so loud, it kept waking him up. We stayed in room #334.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GatersMom2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My Wife and I have stayed at this location several times over the past couple of years. Every time that we have stayed at this Holiday Inn, we were treated the highest level of respect, professionalism and kindness. Every staff member is so nice and welcoming. I would like to especially compliment Amanda at the front desk.

Amanda went out of her way to recognize that fact that my Wife and I had two rewards cards registered within the system; and were using the one with the smaller rewards points. I did not realize that I had registered for a rewards card two different times, in the past. Amanda went into the Holiday Inn front desk computer and wrote down each of my reward card numbers, the amount of points that we had on each card and the phone number to the rewards club. Amanda advised us that if we call the rewards club, we may be able to combine the points of both of my cards onto one card and just use that one card (accumulating points) on future visits to participating hotels. Amanda advised us that this would be more beneficial to us because we earned all of these points, unknowingly using different rewards cards; so we deserve the benefits that the combined points would give us.

This was a great thing that Amanda did. If Amanda had just checked us in with a warm greeting and a smile, that alone would have meant allot to me. However, Amanda checked us in with a warm greeting, a smile and then went way above and beyond her call of duty to make sure that my Wife and I were properly rewarded for our stays. Amanda is an exceptional team member for Holiday Inn.

Paul and Claudia

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Paul,

Thank for choosing to stay with us again, we love to welcome back guests who have stayed with us in the past!

Amanda is one of our newest Team Members and we are very happy to hear that you and your wife were delighted with your check-in experience. Our property vision is "Total Guest Satisfaction" and it sounds like we were able to deliver that for you, thank you for giving us the chance to do so.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I've stayed here a few times in the past couple of years for tennis tournaments. This hotel is just a few minutes from the Florida Tennis Center, and the staff is always friendly and courteous and able to handle large groups of people without any problems.

The rooms are clean and nicely decorated and a great place to relax after a long day on the courts. It's very convenient right off the I-95, but you aren't bothered by highway noise. Ample free parking. There is a Super Wal-Mart & Publix just one exit to the north.

There is a nice pool area, and the servers in the bar/restaurant are always cheerful and pleasant.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, no matter the reason for your stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ShanROrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank for choosing to stay with us again, we greatly appreciate it!

There are two areas that we focus on every day, friendliness and cleanliness. It's great to see that our efforts are being noticed by experienced travelers such as yourself, a Senior Contributor on TripAdvisor.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely

Dave Bon Fleur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Just spent a night in the 2 room suite. It was great to be able to spread out, our 17 year old did not have to listen to any snoring!! She had the best night of our trip at this hotel. The staff was very friendly, speedy check-in, etc. Recommend to anyone, my only issue was a sore back in the morning, probably would not happen to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA.

The Suite that you mention does provide plenty of room for guests spread out and we are glad that you noticed our friendly staff!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip and was thoroughly satisfied. The staff is great, clean rooms, bar and restaurant were great! I had a large king bed and Kitchenette which was good for keeping snacks and cold drinks. Parking is free and easy access from I95. I will stay here again next week!

Room Tip: the king room/suite was very nice. kitchenette worked well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA.

Friendly "team members" and clean guest rooms are what we feel are most important to our guests, so we focus on those two areas every day, thank you for noticing!

We are glad that you chose to dine with us and enjoyed our full bar and restaurant, Chef Mark and his team love to hear positive reviews like yours.

Thank you again for your positive comments, we look forward to seeing you next week.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just spent two nights at the LPGA Holiday Inn, great property! Hotel is a bit out of the way, but is just off the freeway, so not a big deal. Property is new, very well maintained and taken care of, rooms are nicely appointed, clean with comfortable beds. Staff is incredibly friendly and very helpful, restaurant is good and reasonable priced, great fitness room and pool area. Unexpected bonus was the guest laundry was only 1.00 and the machines were in good condition. TV's are nice flat screens, large with probably one of the best channel lineups I have ever found in a hotel. Must stay property, rates are reasonable, excellent value for your money, highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Good morning Nikki,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate the fact that you took time out of your day, to help other travelers know about your "great" stay with us.

We strive to be the "cleanest and friendliest" hotel in Daytona Beach, thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of our property and the friendliness of our staff. Our 37-inch flat screens get rave reviews and we just made the switch to Direct TV, to give our guests the expanded channel lineup that you noticed as well.

Thank you again!

Dave Bon Fleur/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 72 in Daytona Beach
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd

Property: Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
Address: 137 Automall Cir, Daytona Beach, FL 32124-7604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in town for business, pleasure or both, the Holiday Inn(R) Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd is convenient to all Daytona Beach has to offer. This Daytona Beach hotel is just 10 minutes from the Daytona International Speedway, home of NASCAR's Daytona 500, Coke Zero 400 and the AMA's Daytona 200. If golf is your game, we are just 5 minutes from LPGA International, which features two championship 18-hole golf courses, the Champions and the Legends. If the beach is calling your name, we are just 15 minutes from the World's Most Famous Beach. Our location is business-friendly and corporate guests can easily get to meetings held anywhere in Ou hotel offers free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center that has copy, fax, and print services. We also have 2,200 square feet of flexible meeting space for your corporate or social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach Lpga Boulevard Hotel Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing