We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish I could have stayed longer”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean Walk Resort on \'Worlds Most Famous Beach\' Enjoy hours in our Lazy River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Ocean Walk Resort on \'Worlds Most Famous Beach\'
Enjoy hours in our Lazy River
Spectacular View of the sunrise
kids_interactive_water_pool
Water Slide Pool - 4 Outdoor Pools!
You and your kids will love this.
Heated year around.
Crafts and Activities for the Kids
Lobby Bar
Daytona\'s only TRAFFIC FREE beach for your little ones.
Game room with Pool Tables, arcade games
Indoor Put Put Golf
One of 2 indoor pools w/hot tubs
Lazy river
Relax by our adult pool
Enjoy the outdoor putting green around the lazy river
2 Kids on the Beach - It just doesn\'t get any better than this!
She's relaxing in our Lazy River - this could be YOU
Our most popular Water Slide Pool
1 Bedroom Floor Plan
Beach View Ocean Walk Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Daytona Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Myieeeow
Cape Coral
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wish I could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

After seeing many negative reviews about this resort, I was truly scared about staying at the Wyndham in Daytona. I had already paid a non-refundable deposit and therefore felt stuck.

Well, I am glad that I "HAD" to stay there. My friends, children, and I had a great time at this fine resort. We travel a lot and this was one of our favorite hotels.

Customer service was tops. The check-in agent who helped us, Todd, was so sweet and accommodating that he made us almost forget about the really long wait we had just endured to check-in. (We came for a dance convention and there were hundreds of people checking-in that day, all at the same time). Mary-K was also very sweet when I spoke to her prior to our arrival. Skip went out of his way to help us. The parking lot attendant (younger black male/wish I knew his name) was super helpful and friendly. My group needed more salt and that was delivered to us within minutes. We called to have the washing machine fixed; again someone was sent with a new knob within minutes. They took care of all of our wants and needs.

The facility is well kept. The rooms were nice, spacey, clean, and well-stocked. Everything we needed (coffee pot, blender, knife blocks, cookie sheet, toilet paper, laundry detergent, new sponge and dish soap, etc). I have rented condos before and our unit at the Wyndham was better stocked than any of these condos. The lobby is also inviting and clean. The numerous pools provide enough entertainment to keep the kids busy. The hotel is walking distance to the boardwalk, the best restaurants, and shops.

Two negatives: Internet/Wi-fi service is HORRIBLE. Please fix that; also, we had to wait way too long for our unit to be ready (wasn't ready for almost 3 hours past check-in time).

All in all, I was sad to leave but I look forward to coming back soon!!!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Internet/Wi-fi service is horrible!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great View!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you want a detailed review here you go. We came from a great condo in Orlando to Daytona. The drive was about 1 1/2 hours but worth it to see the sunrise over the ocean.

The room was ok but felt tight for the five of us. The decor was dated. Minor things broke in room like several light bulbs burned out and toilet paper holder feel the 1st time used. Not big deals but an annoyance. I wouldjust assume little things like that would be checked.

The resort itself is nice with daily activities for the family but we did not participate. Elevators seemed to be very slow and at times ony one working out of four. Most of the time had to wait five minutes or more. Pools all nice but very crowded at peak times. Loved that the ocean, beach, movies and shopping were just steps away. No need for the car.

Beware they have a "salesperson" for the resort at shopping area that pitched us once we stepped in the elevator, not cool.

Also check in at 4pm. Resort said usually the private owner does not give key any sooner which would have been nice since check out is 10-11am at most places which leaves a lot of time open. You can get passes for the pool but it was raining when we came in.

I would stay again maybe just get a bigger room.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kabrownho...
1 review
“I definitely will be back.”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This place exceeded my expectations. We have been coming to Daytona Beach for The National Drill Competition this will be our 2 nd year and I wish I found this place sooner. Very clean, friendly staff. Our room was very spacious. The sunrises are to die for. I will be staying here again next year for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great amenities, location and view!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed at the Wyndham Oceanwalk twice a year for the last ten years. It's location and facilities can't be beat for the price. The ocean and beach views are spectacular from all of the condos. The pool area has something for everyone and is just what one would expect for a Florida beach hotel.

Over the years the condos themselves have been well maintained but are starting to show some wear. The furniture in the living room area is starting to look a little tired, balcony furniture is worn and the bathrooms, although clean and completely functional, could use an update.

All in all, however, this is a wonderful place to stay in Daytona Beach. As reference, we've stayed at the Hilton (next door,) and the Plaza resort (just north of the Wyndham) and the Wyndham is definitely the better value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view
Liked least: Wi-fi is only in lobby area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MommaKath
Southern Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great amenities but condo needs updating.”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Condo is in need of some updating and improvements. Adequate but nothing wonderful other than the view. Lots of cosmetic things need to be done to condo. Had cracked floor tiles, old patio furniture. Also, needs a thorough cleaning......noted dust on ceiling fans, picture frames, etc. Seemed to lack personal care. Would recommend resort but perhaps a different condo......great view! Easy check in and out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and pools
Liked least: Condition of condo
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnstravel...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great family-centered amenities, suites and central location”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This place has it all--multiple indoor/outdoor pools, steps to the ocean, well-stocked gym, nice mix of daily activities for kids, decent game room, and close to everything. All of the staff from front desk to room service folks and even contractors who spray poolside at sunrise gave pleasant greetings with a smile.

We were lucky enough to come the day school started for county schools, so parking in the garage was plentiful and they didn't run out of pool towels. Our room was a 1 bedroom deluxe in the North Tower w/ a balcony that overlooked the ocean and pools below. Our room number ended with an A which meant it was oceanfront w/ balcony and view. The rooms ending in B only have interior hallway views, a kitchenette and doesn't have an eat-in dining room and huge master bath w/ jacuzzi. Very clean and nicely appointed. The kids complained that the coach was stiff and uncomfortable, but I was more impressed by how comfortable the pullout bed was inside of it. Even though there were signs saying no bikes on the beach or boardwalk, we saw many people riding especially on our stretch of the beach where no cars are allowed. Needless to say, we used the convenient bike racks in the garage and had several nice rides on the hard-packed sand. As owners at Wyndham and other resort companies, we like to compare details significant to us. Staying in large properties during peak season is tough enough, but when you have to deal w/ extremely slow or insufficient elevators multiple times a day for a whole week it's a major nuisance. Well, OW has the fastest elevators we have experienced especially having 20+ floors. Most we had to wait was 29 seconds (kids made a game of it)! Only two small downsides. 1) the balcony at times was overrun by pigeons as evidenced by the multitude of droppings that didn't allow you to sit on the soiled chairs or lean on the ledge; and 2) W/D were the typical small stackable ones that required doing more loads and two drying cycles.

All said, we would go back and use more of the facilities and explore more. Note that some of the positives were probably due to being there at the beginning of the slower season. Check peak seasons and event weeks which could dramatically impact your experience.

Owners: I highly recommend the informative owners workshop. Well worth the 1:15 along w/ a $75 amex debit card and nice beach mats:-))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony and location on the beach
Liked least: Entrance to property from the north and exit from property going south
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
37tyer
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You don't need security guards policing the pool.”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The Wyndham was a really great place on Labor Day weekend but you don't need to have rent a cops Top flight security of the world walking around the pool telling you you can't have a drink in the lazy river and have fun when you're on your vacation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing