We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After 33 years a New York pizza in Florida”

Don Vito's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 374 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Family owned and operated, Don Vito's Italian Restaurant is a fantastic establishment that utilizes traditional recipes and comfortable surroundings to provide patrons with, "A Meal YOU Can't Refuse". Using fifth generation recipes passed down from their grandmothers in the kitchen, the owners sons prepare authentic Italian dishes ranging from all of your favorites to some unique creations that you may not have experienced previously, including PIZZA. All of this is served up in a comfortable dining room with black booths, and a number of pieces of Italian art and movie photos on the wall. Located in the quaint Beach Street area directly on International Speedway Blvd. And across the bridge from the beach, Don Vito's is a must-visit Italian restaurant in Daytona for dine in, take out or catering!
Okeechobee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“After 33 years a New York pizza in Florida”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

While visiting relatives in the Daytona Beach area I checked Trip Advisor for a good place to eat.
Don Vito's caught my eye as I passed by it on my way to the beach.I moved to Florida in 1979
from Queens New York.One of the things that I missed was a good New York pizza.They are
very rare if not impossible to find in Florida.That all changed after having a pizza at Don Vito's.
"WOW" I felt like I was back in Queens.Don Vito's has the look and feel of the old neigborhood
Italian restaurant.They have it all.The food,music and the aroma.The prices are reasonable. Great menu and the service is great .Looking forward to my next visit.
Thank you Don Vito's.....Bellerose Jack.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,502
    220
    99
    70
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Needing a little I-talian...”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

It's the GA. Girls... we spent a girls weekend in Daytona Beach & decided we needed a hearty meal Saturday night. We looked online and decided Don Vito's was where to go. We LOVED it! Real Italian food, hospitality & great prices! Plates came out with the food still steaming... We all had something different and enjoyed sharing an Italian Sampler appetizer. Chicken Marsala, Chicken Parmesan, Manicotti, Chicken Francese... all delicious! The portions were hearty... if you leave hungry, its your own fault! Plus we loved to pass the new baby around the table. More Daytona Beach is in our future and more Don Vito's! Thanks so much for such an enjoyable experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r'ville
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Real Italian at the Beach”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Wonderful food and even better service. You will be treated like family at Don Vito's. Past reviews are correct in saying the portions are huge and the food is so good. The chicken and rice soup is a nice starter and the pasta is all home made. The sauce goes back four generations. You will have plenty left to take home for lunch or supper the next day. I noticed that most of the diners were local so that should tell you this is the place to be in downtown Daytona Beach. Look forward to returning soon.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Georgia
2 reviews
“Complete Awesomeness”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

There is no other word that describes this place other than awesome! The warm, friendly environment creates an "at home" atmosphere that leaves you wanting to go back for more. The food is plentiful and perfectly priced. Thanks for a very enjoyable evening!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenjen414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs.England
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb Italian Food at reasonable price”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

If you are looking for a 5 star restaurant, this is not the place. If however you are looking for a good family run restaurant serving Italian food in HUGE portions by extremely friendly family staff then this is a place to really check out. The food is of a very good standard and prices are reasonable. Decor is a little dated and background music is mainly Sinatra type. In some ways this place reminded me of some of the Italian eating places you used to find in the Astoria area of New York some 20 years ago.The serving staff are outstanding and food was freshly cooked and served piping hot. My only problem was the size of the pasta dishes, they were enormous and I can not believe anybody finishes them in one sitting. They are certainly so big I would suggest you could easily split between 2 people and still have ample to eat, if you were permitted to.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InspLimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Vito's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Don Vito's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing