We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Florida Wines of Daytona - CLOSED

Florida Wines of Daytona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer a unique taste of Florida. We have a tasting bar where over forty varieties of fruit,berry and tropical wines made in Florida are available to taste for free. We cater to tourists and their families. Lots of fun to taste and enjoy one another's company.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Love wine and love the variety. Very nice service. Got to sample a little and I was sold on some new wines. Had fun browsing around.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Connie600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    10
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

the Peach wine and the Candy Apple Red was my favorite. You must do the wine tasting it was really nice...

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Wines are fruit wines blended in Florids, not the traditional wines farther north. We found them to be very interesting and quite good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thomas57598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK wine, all sweet...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

the wines were ok mostly sweet wine... not alot of places to sit and hang out they need a better winery in daytona.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank CardsGal85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Went here one day at 4:30 and they were closed. Hours were until 6:00 so not sure why they were closed. Maybe next time. Another couple stopped at the same time we did and they were disappointed too.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kris14813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florida Wines of Daytona also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing