We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aweful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #49 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed 19 June 2011

the rooms were dirty, the air condtion were coming off, the phone didnt work, the curtion were rip. I got my deal through priceline and they charged me another price. there were no ice bucket in the room, and, you had to take towels back to the front counter just to get others(which werenot white.. The pool had sand at the bottom of of it and the water tasted like sea water... there were a homeless man sleeping onthe property..The young lady in the evening were rude.. There is no elevators... Overall it look like a prison camp. old and dirty.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamillahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

We have just reopened as a Super 8 and took over by new management within the last year. All of our rooms are remodeled. We hope you decide to try our hotel. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2011

Never stay here there are red and black stains on the floor it is like a twilight zone the stairs are unstable needs to be inspected to be shut down and needs to be sued for not answering customer service the conch hotel is not a place for no one I rather stayed in the hilton its way nicer and they treat the customers write.never stay at the conch hotel

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiloxfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

We have just reopened as a Super 8 and took over by new management within the last year. All of our rooms are remodeled. We hope you decide to try our hotel. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Horrible I hate it so nasty dirty floors lock doent work smells like smoke nast

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiloxfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConchGM, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2011

We appreciate your choice to stay with us, and are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I agree our carpets are in need of replacement, but they are cleaned regularly and what stains you do see are ones that cannot be removed without replacement all together. We make the best of what we have, which is why we always try to keep our rates reasonable. You are right, we are not the Hilton, nor do we charge the same rates they charge. We work very hard to please our guests, and I am surprised that you mention that we do not answer customer service calls. We take pride in handling situations as soon as they occur, and will even try to arrange alternate accomodations for you at a sister property if available. We always want you as the customer to be happy, even if it means being transferred to an affiliated resort with more amenities. I appologize again for your unhappiness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

I was told that the hotel was a budget hotel and you get what you pay for, now this was from the front desk clerk herself. I live in Orlando and often come to Daytona. We have stayed in atleast 13 hotels in the area and I have never ask for my money back until the Conch House. It was disgusting. The first room we were sent into had food all in the carpet, not just stains but actual food grinded in. The fridge was rusted through from top to bottom. All the glass had what appeared to be spit, food and handprints on all of them. The last thing was the bed was literally broken and laying on the filthy floor. I thought for sure the must have been a down unit they sent us in. So I nicely pulled the front desk clerk to the side and was told that this room was not ready and it was an accident that it was given to us and she assigned us another room. Trust me the room was no accident because we were sent to another room and the entire walk through the hallways smelt like urine. When we opened the door hoping for a much improved room we found no such thing. This room smelled to high heaven, a wall that was 3x5 was literally peeling off all of its paint and again it was so nasty that I cant believe that they would rent this out. It is a shame to ask people to pay for such conditions. If you get a room here know that you will be disappointed to say the least. Yes its a great low price but for just a few dollars (I'm talking 5 or 10 dollars more) you can go anywhere else in Daytona and get a much better quality stay. You deserve more than this for your hard earned money.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jschmalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConchGM, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Conch House. I am sorry that your stay was less than what you had expected. We always take our guest reviews serious and do our best to improve in any way we can. We are working on making improvements to the quality of our rooms and strive to provide the best customer service we can. I hope that your stay in Daytona was otherwise enjoyable, and we would love to have you back as a guest, if not with us than with one of our other sister properties in the area. We would be happy to assist you in future accomodations, feel free to call the hotel directly and we will do all we can for you. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, even constructive criticism is helpful in informing us of what we can do to improve for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Booked the Conch House Motel 4/4 - 4/9 2011. The motel is so run down. Walking up the stairs is only the start to a horror movie. This was to be a one bedroom suite. There was no door between the two rooms. Only one room had a TV in it. The closet had no hangers or doors. During the night the bathroom mirror slid off the wall. The carpet, chairs and edge of the bathroom floor were filthy. Light switch plates had chunks missing from them; the carpet trim was peeling from the walls and everything else was shabby. There was a piece of cake on the ceiling. People were checking into the motel with some leaving immediately and others staying one night and saying they would be gone the next day. Homeless people stay at this motel when they have funds. There was a lady who walked the street during the day with her suitcase and stayed there at night. We stayed in the ocean view suite on the 3rd floor. There were two beds that were in decent shape and one that was sunken in. The ocean view was spectacular. The other positive was the fridge/freezer combination was not the college dorm size, but a little larger. Staff was also nice.

Room Tip: If you must stay here get ocean view.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chapmanfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConchGM, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2011

We appreciate your decision to stay at the Conch House. It is unfortunate that your stay was unsatisfactory. I beleive you may have booked your reservation thru our 1-800 number, which may have been the cause for the confusion on the set up of our suites. Unfortunately all of our ocean front suites have only 1 television, no doors on the closets, and no physical door that seperates the 2 rooms. I have contacted their office to ensure that the reservation agents are aware of our room set up so that we may not have such confusion in the furture. We would have gladly provided you hangers, and I am sorry you went your entire stay without them. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff, we are always concentrated on providing the best level of customer service possible. I am also glad you enjoyed the added convenience of the larger fride that the suite has to offer. We are constantly working to improve the quality of a person's stay with us, and appreciate you taking the time to inform us where improvement is needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Service was abouve par----room was average,to good considering right on beach (if your looking for spotless don't stay on the beach)---location couldn't be better --- loved that could walk out of room to the pool & the beach

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgcjr57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConchGM, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2011

I am so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We certainly appreciate the positive feed back and hope you have a chance to come and visit us again. Please give the hotel a call directly and mention that you stayed with us before and we would be happy to extend to you the best available rate as a repeat customer. We enjoy seeing familiar faces and look forward to being your Daytona beach destination again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

My fault for not reading the reviews first. #1-The check-in lady was more concerned with the Chinese take out than paying attention to us. #2-Sketchy people around!! Guys hanging out in the parking lot asking for some sort of "business." #3-Rooms are FILTHY! I didn't want to touch anything. Trash behind the furniture. Clump of hair in the bedsheets. #4-Noise was horrible! I get that it's Spring Break, but I heard everything in the parking lot, in the hall, and down the street. #5-Parking is very limited. Didn't feel the car was safe.

The kicker is that the location is next to the Plaza and a couple of other great hotels. Location alone is great, very central. Walking distance to the boardwalk & shops. But the quality of the place is NOT worth the money I paid. Stay far far away!! I agree with the person below that said it needs to be demolished pronto.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

We have just reopened as a Super 8 and took over by new management within the last year. All of our rooms are remodeled. We hope you decide to try our hotel. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#36 of 73 in Daytona Beach
201 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#57 of 73 in Daytona Beach
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#37 of 73 in Daytona Beach
429 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cove Motel Oceanfront
Cove Motel Oceanfront
#29 of 73 in Daytona Beach
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3805 (Formerly Conch House)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £46 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the heart of the action at our 100% non-smoking Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront hotel, right on the sparkling beach and blocks from great restaurants, bars, live entertainment and the games and rides of the boardwalk. Our beachfront hotel is also minutes from family-friendly fun like the water rides at Daytona Lagoon. Keep up with family, friends and business on the go with our free Wi-Fi Internet, and soak up the sun in our outdoor pool. Our comfortable rooms feature 39 inch LED flat-screen TVs, ergonomic chairs, guest-controlled heating and cooling and free local calls. Accessible rooms and free parking for one car, per room are also available at our Daytona hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conch House Hotel Daytona Beach
Conch Hotel Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing