We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Visitors And Love It! No Complaints At All”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #50 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We have been staying here for the last two weeks or so and have yet to encounter any of these horrible unpleasantries that everyone else is ranting and raving about. Sure, the hotel shows a bit of age but the service is outstanding and for the value, you cannot beat it. The AC blows ice cold, towels and other toiletries are available upon request and best of all, they're pet friendly. The pool is well-kept and beach access is a few steps from our room. The staff is super friendly and will go above and beyond to make sure you have a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdgewaterResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConchGM, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Thank you for your patronage. We truly value our repeat guests and look forward to your return stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

We even paid for the first night,and we didn't even stay.Our decision was to stay at another hotel.As we entered the bathroom,the towels were not white.The towels looked yellow and brown.The carpet was totally dirty,as if a dog took a dump there.Also,the paint on the walls were peeling off.If you think the desk clerk is a woman,ask yourself again.It is actually a gay man.The hallway smells like garbage and the beds smell like pee.Matresses had stains on it and people used it as if it was an ashtray.i was very surprised to find a nasty hotel like that in Daytona Beach....

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edinsonmercedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConchGM, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Thank you for your response. We value our guests feedback and use it as a training tool for our staff. I apologize for your inconvenience and I hope you will give our hotel an opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future. As for the comment regarding the front desk staff, we are an equal opportunity employer and do not discriminate on any grounds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This is my second review. Stayed in room 327....had fresh paint, cold AC and all the rooms seemed to be getting new doors to the balconies. Having stayed two years in a row we feel no need to go anywhere else. There are places charging well over 200 a night and there isn't even a balcony! We like to sit outside and see what we came for...the beach. We have been in a high rise...spent more time waiting for an elevator to get to the beach. If you forget something even more time is wasted just getting back to your room and back down again.
Nothing better for the price and location...located just a few blocks from the boardwalk.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brylo2Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConchGM, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Thank you so much for returning to the Conch House this year. So happy you noticed the changes we are making, yes new balcony doors are a project we have been working on over the past year. We appreciate and always strive for repeat business, and can't thank you enough for sharing your opinion with others. Please make sure you mention that you have stayed with us before and we will always do our best to provide you with a great repeat guest rate. Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you next year, or maybe sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We were looking to have a great anniversary on a slim budget. This place was perfect. We had an oceanview room with a balcony. We had a fridge so we could come in and enjoy our cold sodas. We were nervous from reviews, but didn't encounter anything that made us regret our stay. It was an easy walking distance from a theater, we were right on the beach. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phunkydiosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConchGM, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Thank you so much for letting people know that you can have a pleasant stay with us. Your photos are a perfect example of our simple yet comfortable room offering. We appreciate your choice to stay with us to celebrate your anniversary, and hope that you return soon. Please give us a call and let us know you stayed with us before and we will extend to you our best available repeat guest rate. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed 4 nights, Thursday thru Sunday and checked out on Monday. We enjoyed our stay tremendously! The room was GREAT for the price and the service was EXCELLENT! The desk folks, Teresa, Lira and Jennifer, were wonderful! For the money, this BEACH FRONT motel is ACES in every respect! We DEFINITELY will stay here again and again!

Room Tip: Call well ahead and ask for a deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ftvalleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConchGM, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff was able to make your stay memorable. I am pleased to see more people who have left our hotel with a possitive note taking the time to let others know. We greatly appeciate your time and feed back and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Please mention that you stayed with us before and we will be sure to offer you our best available repeat guest discount. Thanks again, your comments are very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Oh my gosh ~ Where do I even begin...We arrive there and had reservations for BEACH FRONT...our room was BEACH VIEW. They put us on the THIRD floor but don't bother to tell you that their ELEVATOR hasn't worked FOREVER so we are trying to carry all our belongings up a very narrow stairwell THREE FLOORS up to what looks like a CRACK HOUSE RENOVATED MOTEL! The carpet in the hallway is DISGUISTING and SMELLED like MOLD. We get into the room and the door on the fridge falls off when we open it so you have to make sure you put the door on correctly when shuting it. The baloncy is big enough to hold ONE PERSON and a chair. After settling in the room we head to the beach and when it starts to storm everyone heads to the unvacuumed pool and LOW class individuals that made you feel like you were starring in the movie "WRONG TURN" . Let's just put it this way ~ When we locked our doors at night, we didn't open for ANYONE! The parking there SUCKED ~ You had to pay daily to park your car and didn't even have enough parking spaces for you to park sometimes so then you had to park across the BUSY highway down the road. We were so unhappy with everything we ended up checking out a day early just to get the heck out of there ~ Just remember...when looking for a motel....DO NOT GO BY the pictures on the INTERNET...False advertising!

Room Tip: Just don't book it at this MOTEL ~ Unless you like to look & feel like you live on the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladibug13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConchGM, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

We thank you for your business and apologize that you were so displeased with our hotel. It is unfortunate that we never seem to hear from the guests that have enjoyed their stay, which there are a number of people that do. For every one person that leaves unhappy there are a handful of people who leave telling us they will return next time they are in town. We do all we can to ensure your stay is comfortable, but unfortunately our property is older and does have imperfections. I hope that you return to Daytona and enjoy all our city has to offer. Thanks for taking the time let us know how you feel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We started out good but progressively went down hill. The room smelled. There was no towels . The office people seemed friendly enough. We had to go out and buy stuff to spray in room to try to take moldy smell away.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLS58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

We have just reopened as a Super 8 and took over by new management within the last year. All of our rooms are remodeled. We hope you decide to try our hotel. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#35 of 74 in Daytona Beach
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
1.1 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#46 of 74 in Daytona Beach
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sunrise Inn Daytona
Sunrise Inn Daytona
#58 of 74 in Daytona Beach
135 reviews
6.1 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#23 of 74 in Daytona Beach
342 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cove Motel Oceanfront
Cove Motel Oceanfront
#34 of 74 in Daytona Beach
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3805 (Formerly Conch House)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £45 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the heart of the action at our 100% non-smoking Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront hotel, right on the sparkling beach and blocks from great restaurants, bars, live entertainment and the games and rides of the boardwalk. Our beachfront hotel is also minutes from family-friendly fun like the water rides at Daytona Lagoon. Keep up with family, friends and business on the go with our free Wi-Fi Internet, and soak up the sun in our outdoor pool. Our comfortable rooms feature 39 inch LED flat-screen TVs, ergonomic chairs, guest-controlled heating and cooling and free local calls. Accessible rooms and free parking for one car, per room are also available at our Daytona hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conch House Hotel Daytona Beach
Conch Hotel Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing