We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“updated reno” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #75 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    133
    132
    79
    110
See reviews for
230
140
42
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Largo
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

new place still working on it but very nice and so were the people polite and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking your time to review us. We are glad to hear you will be coming back for a second visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luray, Virginia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

i came back to this hotel because i have enjoyed it in the past, but this time was disappointing, so i left a day early. when i arrived, though the front desk lady was very fast about my checkin and even upgraded my room, i did not feel welcomed. she seemed too business like and did not smile or make me feel welcomed. she failed to answer the phone when i tried to call from my room and was not very friendly. the check out lady, however, was very friendly and welcoming, and warm. the room was clean and maintained, pool was very clean, i may or may not come b ack here.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor rooms best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MALCOLMSMOMLuray_va_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lira s, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Dear valued guest,

I was happy to see that you found our hotel in order but, was troubled to hear that we didn't provide a warm and friendly environment. We have such a wonderful staff that generally puts the guests first. I do hope you'll stay with us in the future so that we can have another opportunity to give you the stay you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

I have looked for a contact number other then the hotel and have not found one. I have never been so disqusted with a room in my life. I am attaching a photo of just the bathtub they thought I would shower in... I have many complaints and would like to know who to contact.. all the extra charges above what was quoted me... I was to get a beachside, courtside room... they had me in a room facing the parking lot... I was charged another 28 dollars to get the room I originally paid for. Plus all the extra's, parking lot charge me 3 dollars a day and couldn't even get a parking place to park my car, parked at a friends 3 blocks away. Really???? So I need a contact number because this is just the start...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lira s, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear valued guest,
I'm sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your reservation. I haven't had the opportunity to talk with you regarding you're stay. We are a low budget hotel that prides ourselves on cleanliness and great hospitality. Please feel free to call me, as I am available Monday through Saturday and would be happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

The motel is in serious need of a makeover, it is old and run down, perfect location shame its wasted. Watch for hidden charges of parking your vehicle on the premises $3 a day what a joke.
However is was not expensive to stay compared to others. I have stayed in cheaper motels and got much much more. Make sure you price compare, before you pay. However they will match any latest specials if u ask. We had a beach side room, windows so dirty what a waste of extra premium,

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonny61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lira s, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear valued guest,
I thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all of our reviews so that we may better serve our guests. We understand that there are many travelers that are on a budget, so we try to offer our rooms at reasonable prices. We are an older property but strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms. There is a $3. per day charge for parking at our hotel which is to be expected with most Daytona Beach side hotels. I apologize if you found your ocean front window to be dirty. We generally have our rooms inspected ensuring that they are ready to occupy. As for the location, we are in the heart of Daytona Beach, walking distance to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, the Boardwalk and pier, clubs, and Main Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tavares, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed June 3-4. Used a coupon from hotel coupon book so we got an excellant rate! The hotel is old so some of the visual aspects leave a little to be desired however, the rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, no smells, no bugs, felt safe. The staff was awesome. Front desk service (John Harris) was friendly, pleasant, very helpful, and very professional. If you are looking for a resort or luxury this is not for you. If you are looking for an economical weekend or week at the beach this is your place. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dva19926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lira s, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear valued guest,
We thank you for your positive review. All our staff at Conch House make it their goal to give the best quality stay possible. We understand that the majority of our guests are here on vacation and we want it to be enjoyable as well as affordable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Its a spring break hotel. It does need alot of updating and upgrading, but for the price its ok. Although they didnt vacuum the floor, make our bed in the 5 days we were there, they did give clean towels everyday.The water in the shower was hot and Carla at the front desk was very nice. If you want luxury this is not your place. If your a college kid on spring break, its for you!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KentuckyPuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lira s, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear valued guest,

I thank you for your extended stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not get a daily room cleaning from our housekeeping department. It is customary that all of our guests receive a service unless declined. We are an older hotel with plans for renovations. Our rooms, as they are now, are clean, comfortable, and have a nice color schematic. We offer low rates that are affordable on a budget. While we certainly enjoy our spring breakers, we have a variety of guests that stay with us. Families, seniors, etc. I appreciate your kind words regarding the shower and Carla. We are complimented most often on our showers being hot and having great water pressure. Carla is wonderful. Her main goal is to see that all our guests are accommodated and happy, which is the goal of all our staff here at Conch House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#48 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#82 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.0 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#44 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Conch House)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the heart of the action at our 100% non-smoking Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront hotel, right on the sparkling beach and blocks from great restaurants, bars, live entertainment and the games and rides of the boardwalk. Our beachfront hotel is also minutes from family-friendly fun like the water rides at Daytona Lagoon. Keep up with family, friends and business on the go with our free Wi-Fi Internet, and soak up the sun in our outdoor pool. Our comfortable rooms feature 39 inch LED flat-screen TVs, ergonomic chairs, guest-controlled heating and cooling and free local calls. Accessible rooms and free parking for one car, per room are also available at our Daytona hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conch House Hotel Daytona Beach
Conch Hotel Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing