We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great water pressure in the shower! Great soap too! I...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #77 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great water pressure in the shower! Great soap too! I...”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great water pressure in the shower! Great soap too! I enjoyed my stay. The location is close to so many things.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jenifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We hope you enjoyed yourself and we will be looking forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for staying at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    137
    141
    88
    120
See reviews for
248
148
47
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

(Let me preface by saying that we don't have young children and this trip only included my boyfriend and myself.)

The hotel is newly renovated and the room was gorgeous, we were kinda shocked and pleased when we walked in. It was like watching the 'after' of a Hotel Impossible. It was very clean and new, flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, and free WiFi. The bathroom was extremely clean, I did the TP test on the toilet and it was spotless (If you watch Hotel Impossible you know what I mean.) The beds were very comfortable and clean. The AC unit was new and quiet and froze us out (not a bad thing!) We usually keep our AC on the lowest setting but actually turned this one down because it worked so well.

The staff was very polite and helpful and were very meticulous in cleaning and stocking the rooms and maintaining the pool area, etc. The continental breakfast was good, Pastries, juice, cereal, Belgian waffle maker, fruit, coffee, tea, milk. The only problem is there are only about 8 tables and we ended up just taking our food back to the room. Not really a big deal, but it does get crowded in the lobby in the morning.

Parking was really tight, people who don't stay at the hotel park there and go to the beach, but the managers regularly check the cars and make sure everyone has a pass or they tow them. We ended up just parking and not using our car all weekend. The hotel is a mile away from the pier area, and they have a great nightlife going on there! We walked since there were plenty of places nearby.

The pool area is nice and well maintained and the pool is very big. It goes up to 9 ft so there is plenty of room to move around. There are a couple of tables with umbrellas and easy access to the beach. They do have a washer and dryer in the foyer going to the pool area that had an 'Out of Order' sign over them, but we walked by them later and there was a cycle going so it appeared they were working. There is also an ice machine, which is always nice to have.

Overall we had a great stay and were very pleased and impressed with just about everything. We will definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Don't move your car if you want to have a place to park, your spot likely won't be there whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krimicri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We appreciate you taking your time to review our hotel, and such a kind review at that. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for our limited parking spaces, and if it seemed inconvenient for you during your stay. Our hotel is walking distance to a lot of places Daytona Beach has to offer so a lot of guests choose to do the same as you did during your stay. (left car parked at hotel) Thank you for staying with us and you are more than welcome to stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our team had 6 rooms, the rooms were nice and clean. The only issue was the washer/dryer didn't work

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review. We are so glad you and your team enjoyed your stay here. We enjoyed having you. We have just added brand new washer and dryers. We apologize that our laundry facility was out of order during your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in Daytona Beach. We would be more than happy to have you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#49 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#18 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#85 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#45 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfron...
#31 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3805 (Formerly Conch House)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the heart of the action at our 100% non-smoking Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront hotel, right on the sparkling beach and blocks from great restaurants, bars, live entertainment and the games and rides of the boardwalk. Our beachfront hotel is also minutes from family-friendly fun like the water rides at Daytona Lagoon. Keep up with family, friends and business on the go with our free Wi-Fi Internet, and soak up the sun in our outdoor pool. Our comfortable rooms feature 39 inch LED flat-screen TVs, ergonomic chairs, guest-controlled heating and cooling and free local calls. Accessible rooms and free parking for one car, per room are also available at our Daytona hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conch House Hotel Daytona Beach
Conch Hotel Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing