We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EBONY IS TOPS!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #75 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
“EBONY IS TOPS!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011

My wife, sons, and I stayed last year and it was our best beach experience ever. The rooms were not the ritz carlton, but its a small beachfront hotel catered to a tigh budget. Ebony the desk clerk was the greatest. We are going again this year and look forward to the stay. Being on a drug metro task force in my home state, I got no weird feelings walking to our room. Hey guys it's Daytona...Party and get over it..lol

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruno1478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConchGM, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 June 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. Customer service is very important to us here, and I am so happy to hear that you had a positive interaction with out front desk staff. We take pride in our jobs and always try to do what we can to assist our guests and make their stay enjoyable. I hope that you return to our hotel in the future, and if you mention you stayed with us previously we would be happy to extend to you our best available rate as a repeat customer. Thanks again and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    134
    132
    80
    110
See reviews for
230
141
42
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

My best friend and I stayed here during Speedweeks and outside of the friendly lady at the late arrival check in, nothing else was pleasurable. The room was filthy, stained carpets, you about had to throw your arm everytime you wanted to close the door. The pictures on the Internet are VERY DECEIVING to say the very least. As far as proximity to the track, it is not within walking distance. It is in a good location for a cab pickup and since we were there for the race and festivites, we obviously did not drive. Our vehicle was parked in front of a downstairs room and come Monday morning, had been trashed....beer bottles all in bed of truck, cigarette butts, and stickers removed from the back window. When I brought this to the attention of the 'so called' office manager on duty Monday morning, she seemed to not even care at all. Maybe try hiring a security guard or some sort of patrol. Would definitely not stay here again nor reccomend anyone else to stay here unless you want to worry about your property being vandalized and the roaches carrying off your property.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCGUY83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
We have just reopened as a Super 8 and took over by new management within the last year. All of our rooms are remodeled. We hope you decide to try our hotel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Cordele, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

This was the nastiest place ever. There were dead roaches in the floor. Rust everywhere. Room we had looked as if it had been broken into before. TRULY NOT WHAT IS DESCRIBED!!!!! I would never take children here. We felt like we were going to be muggged walking down the ally to get to the hotel from parking lot. TERRIBLE!!!! Should be condemned!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daytona500_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
We have just reopened as a Super 8 and took over by new management within the last year. All of our rooms are remodeled. We hope you decide to try our hotel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

I have NEVER in my life had a more horrifying hotel experience than I did at the Conch House Hotel. It is filthy. FILTHY. It smells. BAD. Surfaces are dirty in the bathroom. There is hair in the bathtub and on the counter and residue of some sort on the toilet seat. The towels are thin and stained (and don't bother asking for more- they don't have any). The bedspreads are also stained and dirty. There appeared to be boogers on the headboard along with what looked like dried marinara sauce. I can't believe this had not been cleaned. There were roaches in the hotel - I pray there were no bed bugs- if so, I now have them in my house. I was afraid to touch the mattress to check.

I was literally afraid to take off my socks and touch the floor.
The hotel was loud, there were several sketchy people hanging out on the premises (I think I witnessed a drug deal). I know I saw prostitutes on the property twice in two days - I would be offended if I were a prostitute and someone took me to this place- what a lack of respect.
The worst part is that I couldn't move to another hotel as I was with a group and everything else was booked.
I have learned a valuable lesson - I will NEVER stay in a hotel without checking for negative reviews - this place should be closed. The photograph online makes is look presentable- this is FALSE ADVERTISING and should be ILLEGAL.
I am suspicious of any review of this place that is not negative- I feel certain those come from someone with financial interests in this hotel. Even the most skanky of human beings has to know that this is extreme filth.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaningreenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
We have just reopened as a Super 8 and took over by new management within the last year. All of our rooms are remodeled. We hope you decide to try our hotel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#48 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#82 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.0 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#43 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Conch House)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the heart of the action at our 100% non-smoking Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront hotel, right on the sparkling beach and blocks from great restaurants, bars, live entertainment and the games and rides of the boardwalk. Our beachfront hotel is also minutes from family-friendly fun like the water rides at Daytona Lagoon. Keep up with family, friends and business on the go with our free Wi-Fi Internet, and soak up the sun in our outdoor pool. Our comfortable rooms feature 39 inch LED flat-screen TVs, ergonomic chairs, guest-controlled heating and cooling and free local calls. Accessible rooms and free parking for one car, per room are also available at our Daytona hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conch House Hotel Daytona Beach
Conch Hotel Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing