We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, personal service, excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fountain Beach Resort
Ranked #38 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We have now stayed twice at the Fountain Beach Resort and have just scheduled a third visit to celebrate our 20th anniversary. Although we were hesitate the first time we stayed because we normally stay in the shores, we found the area to be super. The hotel itself is great, spotlessly clean in all areas, rooms, hallways, public spaces. The staff went out of their way to insure we had a wonderful stay.

The tiki bar and it's staff are great. Music all afternoon and into the evening. The food we ordered was great. My husband who is very particular raved about the clam strips. Never saw him eat so much.

As I said we just rebooked for our 20th anniversary and know the resort will make it as special as they have done in the past.

We live just over the bridges in Port Orange and this is our new get away place. I would recommend it to everyone. Please feel free to email me if you want additional information.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cboyd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainBeachResort, Director of Sales at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

Thank you for your review. We hope to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2011

This isn't a Hilton or even a hotel really - from what I could see most of the units are privately owned and rented out by either the owners of the property or the individuals themselves so every unit is different.

We went to Daytona for the beach and the weather and wanted a room that was clean, quiet and cold with a comfortable bed and a working shower and that's exactly what we got. The A/C was ARTIC - our balcony view was amazing, the staff was helpful and it has a Tiki Bar right next to the pool, jacuzzi and mini golf. AND IT'S DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH!!!!! Great bartenders, great food and ice cold drinks! The room and the lobby were dated but who cares? We didn't go on a beach vacation to sit in either place. If you're looking for a laid back relaxing vacation- book here...... If you're wanting turn down bed service and a conciergego - pony up at least 60% more & go stay at the Hilton - you'll HATE this place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank IMWITHBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainBeachResort, Director of Sales at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

Thank you for your review. We hope to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Some of the rooms in this place are privately owned like the one we stayed in...#606...you can tell from the lobby and check in area that they have renovated this place...the lobby is very "old school" charming w a lot of Florida decor...the hallways (at least on the 6th floor) smell like someone has pee. It's a hideous knock you out smell...the elevators work but they are def a little scary and very old and grungy...the room we stayed in was very nicely decorated and had pleasing colors and decor...the night stand in between the beds has a mold issue that I smelled all night and the bathtub has major issues w soft spots and tile rot....overall for the $$ we paid, this room was very nice and the owner of this unit obviously cares about it...only other thing is if you are sensitive to EMF's, then be careful...very odd but everytime i have walked down the hallway to our room I have gotten extremely dizzy(almost disoriented feeling) an no I wasn't drinking...hubby's said he felt it too...very strange I have never had that happen before...give the place a chance! For the $$, like I said it's fine...only other complaint is that the balconies are sideways facing...so you are looking at the parking lot, their little golf course thing and the ocean beyond that.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heathergE7805FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Service at front desk was allright.
The room however was dirty all over. Everything felt moist and not clean.
The pool water was as warm as urine...
Lots of noisy, constant loud screaming, teethless people.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achterhoekertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This wasn’t the worst place I have ever stayed but it certainty wasn’t the best either. I arrived a little before check in and my room wasn’t ready, but they let us use the pool while we waited. The pool, bar and entertainment were very nice. I went back to check on my room again and it was ready.. So I went up to see it. It was HORRIBLE (rm 631)! I understand that each room is decorated differently but this was seriously BAD! It was little more than 2 hard beds with old dirty bedding and a 15" TV from the 90s. The deadbolt on the door was hanging off and wouldn’t lock. I am a single woman staying alone with my 10 year old son. This was not going to work for me. It didn’t feel safe at all! I went back down to the front desk; I explained and asked for a new room. At first they told me that the hotel was completely booked for the night. Then they said there was one room left in the whole hotel. I asked if I could look at it and they let me. This room was MUCH nicer and cleaner (rm 410), so I switched to this room.
The other thing I wasn’t happy about was the view. When I booked my room I had the option of City View or Ocean View. I paid the higher price for the ocean view.. After seeing the view from a few different rooms, I couldn’t tell the difference, The way the hotel is situated it looks like the view is pretty much the same regardless of the room you are in. I wish I hadn’t paid for the better view, It wasn’t worth it.
Oops! Almost forgot the horrible smell in all of the hallways.. Its a cross between wet dog and burnt food. Thank goodness you cant smell it in your room!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Issy_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is approximately the 8th year that we have stayed here. Our first nite we were put up in a different room than what was promised. They put us in a studio room instead of a fully accomodated room. That was fine for one night. The next day we got a room, again not the one that was promised; but it was because of a water leak that we were reassigned. Not a problem with that. It was a very nice room that was furnished well. The main problem we are having is that the poolis closed, due to a pool pump problem. For 3 straight days we have been told it will be fixed, "tomorrow." I am not sure if they know what "tomorrow" means or if they are just trying to blow smoke. We were also told, "it is going to rain today, so you wouldn't get to use the pool." Also, " You can go to the ocean." Well, first off, it never rained that day. Secondly, the ocean was great, but is hard when you have small children. A pool is much, much better. So this is now day "4" with no pool. The manager has been gone for these days of not having a pool. Imagine that!!! We were promised that we would be compinsated for one of the days without pool use, that fell through as well. All lies and deceivement for the past 4 days. So, if you don't mind not having a pool and like being lied to; come to the Fountain Beach. If you want to be treated fairly, turn around and get away from the Fountain Beach. Will we ever come back? Possibly. We will have to see how the rest of the vacation goes and if we get treated properly, without being lied to as well if the pool gets fixed, TOMORROW!" But otherwise, the Fountain Beach is a great place with good prices. I guess just a bummer year. I guess we are waiting for a prospering country again and tired of waiting on the " changes " we were all promised !

Room Tip: Talk to the front desk personnel before reserving a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubarich2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

stayed here a week by my self and had a blast. never worryed about being by my self felt safe. had a great time there.don"t worry about bad review some poeple just are not happy any where they go.dj at pool was great played great tunes. bar was very nice. beach was great . all ready got room to go bak in september.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainBeachResort, Director of Sales at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

Thank you for your review. We hope to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#48 of 74 in Daytona Beach
337 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
3.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
1 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
603 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Beach Resort

Address: 313 South Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £64 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fountain Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fountain Beach Resort Hosts the World's Small MeetingsThe Fountain Beach Resort not only specializes in family travel, its meeting and conference facilities are just right for small groups. Our exceptionally large suites, all designed differently, feature-striking vistas overlooking the ocean. Enjoy spacious living areas, full kitchens and luxurious bathrooms with garden spa bathtubs. Watch the sun come up over the sparkling Atlantic Ocean from your private oceanfront balcony and relax at the day's end with the glow of the setting sun.The resort is Home to the Oasis Tiki Bar & Grill where great food and refreshing libations enhance your experience. Enjoy a seat on our 100 foot long drink rail overlooking the ocean, a great spot for lunch and people watching.The Fountain Beach Resort offers 129 spacious guestrooms and suites. The views are breathtaking and the amenities make guests feel right at home with cozy double, queen or king size beds, and cable television channels. Enjoy Wi-Fi for easy Internet access. Accommodations offer full size kitchen units and suites with whirlpool spa bathtubs and more.The Fountain Beach Resort comfortably hosts meetings from just two or three to 200 people. These include youth groups, senior groups, religious groups, business groups, fraternal and military groups and more. Our attentive meeting staff helps make every meeting a success. Facilities include reception and banquet rooms, classroom and theater configurations and dining arrangements suitable for everything from a cookout to a formal banquet. The Caribbean Room, our first floor main meeting room is unlike any meeting room you've ever seen! A large pre-assembly area designed to handle registration, displays and general information for your group, opens into the main meeting room. Spectacular rooms and Suites, all uniquely different, provide just the right space and environment for your group to convene by the ocean. .'Oasis Catering’ is the exclusive caterer for all events scheduled. Our staff is committed to quality, affordable catering and banquet services with creative presentation backed by extraordinary service.Enjoy our State-of-the Heart Experience!"It's a great alternative for groups that prefer a more intimate setting, but still need the services of an experienced meeting and conference property,” "Meeting and conference delegates experience a family-friendly oceanfront hotel and still take care of business; truly it is the best of both worlds”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fountain Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Fountain Beach Daytona
Fountain Beach Resort Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing