We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #10 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I was very satisfied with my stay at this Holiday Inn. The lobby looked great, the people were incredibly friendly & helpful, and the room was spacious, clean, and had a great view. I'd recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone.

Room Tip: The oceanfront room had a great view of the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

We're happy we could make your stay with us a nice one. Friendly, Helpful, Clean are three components I like to hear. Thank you for taking the time to let us know our Staff members are doing a good job for our guests. We hope to see you on your next visit to Daytona Beach.

Thanks Again,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

The staff, especially Ashley & Ryan were great! They made us feel like we were the most important guests they had. They made booking our travel much easier than other hotels did and backed it up with a great ocean view just as promised. Thank you for making our 2 day trip memorable and enjoyable. Thanks again and we will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

We're so happy to hear that Ryan & Ashley took care of you during your stay here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, we all try very hard to make sure all our guests feel like you did about our service, we look forward to your return visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

My family and I stayed at this Holiday Inn and had a great time. The room was very large. This was a nice surprise as there were 4 of us staying the room. The room was very clean and there were plenty of towels for all of us. The room also offered a microwave, 'fridge, and safe. The lobby area gave a great first impression which continued on through the rest of the hotel. The hotel offers free wifi, a restaurant with good hours, and an outside pool and bar area. The grounds were well maintained too. The hotel is right on the beach where you can rent chairs and an umbrella. The entire hotel was extremely clean from the common areas and restaurant to - most importantly - the rooms. The hotel is about a mile walk to a busier area of shopping, movies, resaturants, etc. Great place; great price. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingThomas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

thank you so much for your kind comments about our hotel. Our staff works hard to make sure everything stays clean and nice for our guests we're very happy you enjoyed your stay and even happier that you will return to our hotel during your next visit to Daytona Beach. thanks fo taking the time to share your commentswith me and my staff.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I don't even know where to begin to start with my review on this hotel. I wish I could rate it more than 5 stars First let me start off by saying that the staff in this hotel is outstanding . They are friendly and always go out of their way to make sure you are kept happy throughout your stay. Let me mention a few staff members that I dealt with. Ria and Ashley are the sweetest nicest girls that I have met at a hotel front desk, always greeting us with a smile and accommodating us with whatever we needed. The management is top notch. Lisa one of the managers is exceptional. She constantly made sure each and everyday that we were happy with our stay. She and the staff are what you would say exemplifies excellence in customer service.
This is a VERY spotless hotel, maid service did an amazing job in making sure our room was clean in fact the entire hotel is kept impeccable. Our room had an amazing view of pool and beach. Pool is outrageous , kept very clean, Very friendly bartenders , incredible drinks. This is a very family oriented hotel, we met many nice people during our stay. I visited the Hilton right down the street and it is a nice hotel no question about it but I would never choose it over the Holiday Inn just because it is a bigger and more elite. Holiday Inn and Suites really lives up to its standards. Hilton is way to big and chaotic. Holiday Inn is very friendly and they really take an interest in keeping their guests satisfied. Location is so much better at the Holiday INN because its not located on the boardwalk as the Hilton is so its a much more calm location, but yet a short distance to boardwalk. I have become a priority club member because I am more than happy with my experience with this hotel making my families vacation so enjoyable.
I HIGHLY recommend this hotel, I can assure you that you will be more than satisfied.with your stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcrow1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Customer service and making sure our guest's are happy is what we're in business for. We're very happy we could make this happen on your vacation to Daytona Beach our staff does go above and beyond for our guests and we want to make sure everyone enjoy's their trip to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. we thank you for taking the time to Share your amazing comments about our hotel & Staff with us. We look forward to helping you plan your next trip to Daytona Beach.

Thank You,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We want to convey our gratitude for the compassion and concern that was extended to us by the host onduty on the day that we checked in.
It is refreshing to witness and experience this expression of kindness from two young men who seemed to actually care about our needs.
The Holiday Inn is ver fortunate to have these two young men on their staff. Chris & Ryan may the Lord bless you for your acts of Kindness.
Sincerely,
Fredric and Deborah

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

I'm so happy that Chris & Ryan took care of your needs during your stay here at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites in Daytona Beach, they both do their job well and try to help our guest's in every way possible, we're very happy that they impressed you and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us we look forward to your return visit in the future.

Thank You,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My husband and I planned a "last minute" trip to Daytona from TN. We were more than pleased to find this location. Immediately Chris found us the perfect room and went out of his way to offer his suggestions on their Excellent restaurant as well as attractions in the area. We somehow lost both of our IDs and the whole staff was so thoughtful in helping us track them down, especially Ria. She phoned us immediately when someone turned them in. We highly recommend this hotel and look forward to coming back very soon due to their outstanding customer service. This location was far more outstanding than the same hotel in Clearwater. Thanks Chris and Ria! You won us over!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikecandace11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments about Chris & Ria I'm glad that someone turned in your ID's so that you didn't have to worry about that on your vacation, our staff is all about customer service and we're so happy they nailed it with you. We hope we see you again on a return trip to
Daytona Beach we are glad we could be part of your vaction.

have a great summer and we hope to seee you again real soon.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with me & my staff

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I can't say enough about the service and quality of this hotel. We traveled at night and while driving I called the front desk to ask about early check in for the hotel. Ria explained that they were full up the night before due to family reunions at the hotel but she would be passing the message down to Lisa (Guest Services Manager) and they would try to get us in before the normal 4 pm check-in time. I knew from our reservation service weeks before (see review Outstanding Reservation Service) that Lisa would work her magic and get us in before our scheduled time. Traveling with a baby is an experience in itself and with us arriving at 12, we just wanted a room and some rest. Our stay started off great upon arrival. Lisa and the exceptional housekeeping staff had our room ready 3 hours ahead of schedule. She introduced me to the General Manager of the hotel, Leah, and they made sure to let us know where to come should we have any issues. After a few initials and a signature, we were in our rooms in a timely fashion for such a busy hotel.

When we got to the room, as someone who lives on the road, I did what I always do when I first walk into a room; turn the beds down and look in the shower for hair. Housekeeping had it on the spot! As a matter of fact, this group of professionals were constantly cleaning this hotel and walking around with a smile on their face. I only got to know Leroy seeing how the man lives with a mop in his hand. You will find him constantly mopping the floors down in the lobby. The only issue we had with our room was our refrigerator went out, something that is beyond management's control. A quick call to the front desk and Ryan had their technician Nelson up within 5 minutes with a replacement. Nelson was very welcoming and professional and liked to talk about helicopters, especially Black Hawks. Please pass on the thanks to him for the talk!

Their restaurant was an enjoyable and soothing place to go in the mornings for breakfast and sit outside listening to the ocean. We had Meridith both times we went and she was always accomodating to make sure we had a good experience.

We will definately book again at this hotel if we are ever in the Daytona area. This place echoes leadership from Leah to Lisa down to the rest of the staff. We got to know these people very well and Leah took time out of her busy day to play with our son in the lobby, something that impressed me even more. I'm going to be very suprised if Leah and Lisa are not moving up the ranks within the company and maybe onto IHG soon. I'm sure I will see you ladies outside of Daytona sometime at other HI's. There's a lot of behind the scenes and names we didn't get to know, but please pass our thanks down to the staff for making our first family trip a memorable one.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

wow!! what a nice comment, as you can tell from your comments we work as a team here at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, we feel we can make everyone happy if we all work together. This is what I stress to all of the employees that work here and I see the message is getting through to all of them according to your comments. The weekend that you stayed with us was a very busy weekend so that proves to me & my staff that if we can make you this happy with a full hotel we should be able to make everybody happy when it's not as busy. Thank you so much for your generous comments on our staff & management, we look forward to your next stay with us, please feel free to contact us when making your next reservation. Have a great summer and we hope to see you again real soon.

Thank you,

Leah Klindt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#5 of 74 in Daytona Beach
606 reviews
1.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Address: 930 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £67 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing