We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for coming to our rescue!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Thanks for coming to our rescue!”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My family and I recently stayed in Daytona Beach and had pre-booked and paid for accommodations at a dump of a hotel down the road. With nowhere to go Holiday Inn to the rescue!..To begin the staff is excellent, especially Lisa. Unfortunately, I did not get everyone's name that so graciously helped us and redeemed our vacation stay, but I thank you. Everything about our stay here was superb! The staff was knowledgable about the surrounding activities, the rooms were immaculate and the sangria.....hmmmmm! I plan to return again very soon and although I may have to decide what to do, ie go to the beach, shop etc, I know that this is where I will stay! Kudos to Lisa and ALL the Staff......thank you so much! See ya soon

Room Tip: This is the right place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cece C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
We're so happy we could save your vacation. as you can tell our entire staff from the front desk, housekeeping and bartenders all aim for the same thing an that is to make everyone leave our hotel with the same feeling as you and your family. I'm very happy we could make your vacation a happy one and we hope when you travel back to our area you stay with us again.Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with me and my staff.

Hope to see you again soon,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    173
    59
    32
    11
See reviews for
249
202
29
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We were in town for Bethune Cookman University's Homecoming and booked a King Oceanfront Suite. My husband and I, our 2 children(8 yr and 4 yr) plus my parents loved our room. Pocket doors were perfect for dividing the room. Front desk staff and restaurant staff were all very nice. Already planning on staying here next year when we come for BCU Homecoming. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katlin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
We're very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us over the weekend. We hope you will come back and stay with us again real soon. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with me and my staff. All of us enjoy hearing that what we're doing does make a difference in our guest's stay with us we look forward to your return visit.

Hope to see you soon,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Felt like we needed to hide from that mouse and his mates so hired a car and hotfooted it accross to Daytona.
Location: Wow beachside with all rooms facing the ocean.

Rooms: Lovely,big comfy bed,nice sitting area and a jacuzzi overlooking the balcony and ocean.

Service: Consistently excellent,from the reception girls to the bar and restaurant girls,nothing was too much trouble. Great friendly unforced service. Also plenty of advice of where to go in the local area and lots of buy one get one free offers for drinks at the bar. Nealry forgot to mention the housekeeping girls,really friendly even singing as they worked! A special mention must go to the Manageress who clearly keeps a tidy,tight and happy ship,well done indeed.

Food: Lovely lunch,briiliant breakfast...try the monte cristo...superb and no cigars in sight!

Pool: Nice...with a deep end!

Beach: Amazing...and within spitting distance (don't spit it's dirty!)

Would we return? You could bet your house on it (don't gamble your house away it's stupid!)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank pigeonsisniceTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
We're so happy your beach experience was one you could remember and share with your friends and family. We know that sometimes the mouse house does get a little tiring so we're happy you chose to spend part of your vaction with us and got to relax. we love your humor and hope that when you return to Daytona Beach you remember to stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your fantastic comments with me and my staff.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

We got a Groupon deal for another hotel in the area. You get what you pay for.... We didn't even check in. We checked Trip Advisor and this was close. This redeemed our vacation. Rebecca got us into an oceanfront room that was clean and a great size for the four of us. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
We're so happy we could be the hotel to redeem your vacation. Our rooms & staff go all out for our guests and I'm glad Rebecca could help in finding you accomodations you enjoyed. Thanks for taking the time to tell us your thoughts on our staff & hotel. Please make sure you return to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites on your next visit to Daytona Beach.

Thank You,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My wife and I were in town to get married and were booked in at a dump. We walked right in and spoke with Ria, who immediatley got us into an available room. She allowed us to view rooms to decide what we wanted. She was friendly and accomodated our every needs. We later spoke with Ashley who moved us into a better room on the night of our wedding. The hotel is clean and all of the staff was friendly. Thanks to them our stay was that much better.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Top Notch Service, that's what I like to hear.Sorry your first choice in a hotel didn't live up to your standards but we're happy That Ria and Ashley could help in making your stay a happy one. We hope if and when you return to our area you know who to stay with now. thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff members in your review.

Thank You,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2012

From the time I contact Group Sales until checked out Tracy Boyd, Lisa Corliss, Leah, Ashley, Ria, and Shirley to name few helped make to make the Stephenson High School Band trip to Daytona Beach and Bethune-Cookman University Homecoming a success. The entire staff was awesome. Ms. Shirley and the other staff persons in housekeeping made sure the student towels were restocked after their morning on the beach. The hotel was very clean. The service was superior. Since we had a large group the staff allow us to use the Oceanire Ballroom for a deluxe buffet breakfast. The ballroom had direct access to the beach. The front desk staff noticed an article featuring Stephenson's Band so they provided us with several copies. It feels great to have received excellent customer service. The staff was ready and prepared for 120 students and chaperones. Even our three charter bus drivers were impress with the hotel stay. The Sonic Sound will definitely stay at again. Thank you Holiday Inn & Suites on the O

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Well thank you for the fantastic compliments on our entire staff. We are very happy you and your students enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, we try very hard to make sure all of our guest no matter what age get great service & clean place to call home while their away from there's.we hope you will choose us for your next visit to Daytona Beach, please let your school know to stay with us if anyone else is coming our way. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the compliments on our staff and facility. Hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2012

From the time we checked in until we checked out, our stay was excellent. The staff did a great job seeing to our every need. They were always friendly and the first to say hello, from the desk clerks to the grounds keepers.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Win B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Would just like to say thank you for taking the time to let everyone know the staff here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suitesis all about making the guest our number on priority, I will let everyone on the staff know their doing a great job, we hope to see you on a return trip to Daytona Beach.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,178 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Address: 930 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing