We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #10 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Loved the Hotel but most of all the staff. I was very tired, booked online was looking for a hotel on the beach. I got there and was greeted by the front desk agent at midnight last night she was amazing loved loved her. In the morning had breakfast on the back patio at their restaurant A plus plus. When we checked out the agent this afternoon she gets an A plus as well . I highly recommend. Rooms were very clean and very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreneSky21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

it's great to get comments from our guests like yours, i'm glad our staff no matter what time of the day or night it was made you feel welcomed. The view from our patio for breakfast is top notch. I would have to agree with you. We hope that when you come back to our area you choose to stay with us again, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with me and my staff about your recent stay.

Thank You,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012

It was a relief and a peasure to stay here. The staff was very pleasent, facilities were clean, the beds were compfortable. Had a beautiful view of the beach. In all this vacation was a 10 and would enjoy returning and recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Wow what great compliments for all of us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, we hope you will be back to visit us soon since you live very close (Jacksonville). We appreciate your comments and look forwar to your return visit. hope to see you soon.

Thanks Again,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My family and I recently stayed in Daytona Beach and had pre-booked and paid for accommodations at a dump of a hotel down the road. With nowhere to go Holiday Inn to the rescue!..To begin the staff is excellent, especially Lisa. Unfortunately, I did not get everyone's name that so graciously helped us and redeemed our vacation stay, but I thank you. Everything about our stay here was superb! The staff was knowledgable about the surrounding activities, the rooms were immaculate and the sangria.....hmmmmm! I plan to return again very soon and although I may have to decide what to do, ie go to the beach, shop etc, I know that this is where I will stay! Kudos to Lisa and ALL the Staff......thank you so much! See ya soon

Room Tip: This is the right place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cece C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

We're so happy we could save your vacation. as you can tell our entire staff from the front desk, housekeeping and bartenders all aim for the same thing an that is to make everyone leave our hotel with the same feeling as you and your family. I'm very happy we could make your vacation a happy one and we hope when you travel back to our area you stay with us again.Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with me and my staff.

Hope to see you again soon,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We were in town for Bethune Cookman University's Homecoming and booked a King Oceanfront Suite. My husband and I, our 2 children(8 yr and 4 yr) plus my parents loved our room. Pocket doors were perfect for dividing the room. Front desk staff and restaurant staff were all very nice. Already planning on staying here next year when we come for BCU Homecoming. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katlin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

We're very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us over the weekend. We hope you will come back and stay with us again real soon. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with me and my staff. All of us enjoy hearing that what we're doing does make a difference in our guest's stay with us we look forward to your return visit.

Hope to see you soon,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Felt like we needed to hide from that mouse and his mates so hired a car and hotfooted it accross to Daytona.
Location: Wow beachside with all rooms facing the ocean.

Rooms: Lovely,big comfy bed,nice sitting area and a jacuzzi overlooking the balcony and ocean.

Service: Consistently excellent,from the reception girls to the bar and restaurant girls,nothing was too much trouble. Great friendly unforced service. Also plenty of advice of where to go in the local area and lots of buy one get one free offers for drinks at the bar. Nealry forgot to mention the housekeeping girls,really friendly even singing as they worked! A special mention must go to the Manageress who clearly keeps a tidy,tight and happy ship,well done indeed.

Food: Lovely lunch,briiliant breakfast...try the monte cristo...superb and no cigars in sight!

Pool: Nice...with a deep end!

Beach: Amazing...and within spitting distance (don't spit it's dirty!)

Would we return? You could bet your house on it (don't gamble your house away it's stupid!)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank pigeonsisniceTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

We're so happy your beach experience was one you could remember and share with your friends and family. We know that sometimes the mouse house does get a little tiring so we're happy you chose to spend part of your vaction with us and got to relax. we love your humor and hope that when you return to Daytona Beach you remember to stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your fantastic comments with me and my staff.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

We got a Groupon deal for another hotel in the area. You get what you pay for.... We didn't even check in. We checked Trip Advisor and this was close. This redeemed our vacation. Rebecca got us into an oceanfront room that was clean and a great size for the four of us. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

We're so happy we could be the hotel to redeem your vacation. Our rooms & staff go all out for our guests and I'm glad Rebecca could help in finding you accomodations you enjoyed. Thanks for taking the time to tell us your thoughts on our staff & hotel. Please make sure you return to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites on your next visit to Daytona Beach.

Thank You,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My wife and I were in town to get married and were booked in at a dump. We walked right in and spoke with Ria, who immediatley got us into an available room. She allowed us to view rooms to decide what we wanted. She was friendly and accomodated our every needs. We later spoke with Ashley who moved us into a better room on the night of our wedding. The hotel is clean and all of the staff was friendly. Thanks to them our stay was that much better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Top Notch Service, that's what I like to hear.Sorry your first choice in a hotel didn't live up to your standards but we're happy That Ria and Ashley could help in making your stay a happy one. We hope if and when you return to our area you know who to stay with now. thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff members in your review.

Thank You,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#22 of 74 in Daytona Beach
458 reviews
2.5 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
599 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Address: 930 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £67 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing