We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, courteous staff, right on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The room was very nice and clean. I loved having the balcony door open to hear the ocean surf. The staff was friendly and the food at the restaurant was good. I was hoping for lounge chairs on the beach at the hotel, but apparently you can't find that anywhere on Daytona Beach because it is all public beach.

Room Tip: Ocean facing is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheriberi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Clean and courteous, now that's how we like all of our reviews to start we hare happy you enjoyed your time here with us at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Daytona,I would have to agree with you that there is no better sound the the roll of the waves. We're happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you nex time your in Daytona Beach.

Thank You,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2012

Did a "girl weekend" for myself in November. Stayed in an ocean front balcony room with garden hot tub. Amazing. Room was spacious and clean; view was great. Ordered room service shrimp scampi; good, but should have included some pasta or rice....just got a dish of six shrimp. Overall, a nice stay in a great location and would def stay here again,

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flgal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

We're so happy you enjoyed your oceanfront spa suite for your girl get a way, I have discussed your concerns with our F& B Manager and will be changing the way this dish is serverd in the future, please come back and see us again on your next trip to Daytona Beach.

Thank You for your comments,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I stayed two nights in December. The staff went above and beyond to accomidate all my needs. The food was excellent. I stayed in a oceanfront and the view was awesome. The lounge is beautiful and the pool very clean. Thanks to the management and staff for a job well done.
Dara

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

I'm so glad that our staff exceeded your expectations during your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. our entire staff's goal is to make sure every guest is as happy as you were with your stay, please come back and visit us on your next trip to Daytona Beach.

Thanks for letting us know we're doing a good job,

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed here for two nights in November. Check in was nice and quick to the room we originally booked on line was a city view room. While out for a walk on the beach we decided that because it was my birthday we would go back to the hotel and ask if there was an ocean view room available. When we asked reception the lady was very helpful and managed to find us an ocean view room for a nominal extra charge, I did show her my passport to prove it was my birthday. The room she gave us was just across the corridor from our original city view room which was excellent. The room itself was amazing with patio doors out on to a balcony so you could hear and see the ocean. We ate in the restuarant as a treat and the food was fabulous. We also had breakfast for both mornings and the breakfast staff were lovely. I would stay here again if ever in Daytona.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

We're so happy we could help in playing a part in making your birthday one to remember here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites I'm also glad you found our food and service to be above average. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with me & my staff, it always makes for a better day when our guests are happy with their accomodations.


Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We have visited this establishment many times and are never disappointed. From the food and service to the quality of the rooms, this is a class A hotel. The staff and managers bent over backwards to accomidate our needs. Thank you for another wonderful vacation. We will be back soon, Michael and Diane.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAELANDDIDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Repeat guests now that's what we like to hear, staff and management living up to the guest expectations makes for a wonderful vacation, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be more than happy to help you make a reservation for your next trip to our area. We look forward to hearing back from you to make your next reservation please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel for your next stay at 386-255-5494.

Happy Holidays,

Leah Klindt & Staff
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We were delighted to be on the beach, with a really stunning view from our balcony, but I was disappointed the gorgeous pool was not heated. Even though it was chilly for Thanksgiving, it was sunny and clear, and it was way too cold to swim in the ocean, (and this is Florida!) so a heated pool would have been nice. An older hotel, the rooms were nicely decorated, though it was obvious they were cutting back here and there,( as many chains are doing): this one had the really small shampoos and conditioners, cheap plastic balcony chairs, a noisy heating & air conditioning unit. But the beds were very comfortable, the tv good, and I did enjoy their Thanksgiving turkey dinner at the Seaside Cafe while Jeff watched the Redskins in the room. Wished they didn't have so many fake plants in the lobby, but internet access was free. We were there for the well attended annual Turkey Run Hotrod show, (5000 cars) so we were smart to make advance reservations AND it was surprisingly affordable!

Room Tip: get a balcony overlooking the Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

we're glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving Dinner here at the hotel as for the Shampoo and condtioner those are picked by National Holiday IHG, they are required and are a brand standard. and should be the same in every Holiday Inn Property. We must provide these items in our rooms if you needed extra we would have been more than happy to give you more. We really aren't cutting back on anything, also as for your room Air condtioner, I wish you would have let somone know there was a problem, we would have fixed it. Also as for the heated pool, our pool is heated seasonally and to have it on does cost alot of money especially if no one is using the pool, most people that were here over the Thanksgiving Holiday were'nt even at the hotel during the day they were either at the Speedway our out in their Classic cars, we're sorry if this caused a problem for you and your family, As you can see we take pride in our hotel it is clean and has up to date furnishings and we're sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations. If I can be of any further assistance in the future please feel free to contact me at 386-255-5494. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay & we really hope we can do better for you and your family during you next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

The hotel itself is quite spotless, we enjoyed a beautiful and spacious room with an ocean view. We arrived rather late and had dinner in the hotel bar and had great food and service. The front desk agent Ria was very helpful and friendly when we inquired about area attractions. Can't wait to visit Daytona again.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harediva75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Spotless & helpful are two great words that we like to hear in our reviews, I will pass on your comments to our team members that you mentioned in your review. We thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Daytona Beach. we look forward to your next visit, hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#22 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,208 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Address: 930 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £62 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing