We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My husband & I just returned from the Holiday Inn & Suites this afternoon after a 3 day stay. We did not go for a vacation; unfortunately it was due to a family tragedy. When I spoke to the General Mgr Leah about this, she upgraded us from a city view room to an oceanview room in the blink of an eye. When we were going to dinner last night, I had found a restaurant that was rated quite high on Trip Advisor, however, when we called their phone number to make reservations, after several tries no one answered. I went to the front desk & Ashley tried reaching them as well, to no avail. Then Chris (I believe that is his name) who was working the front desk with Ashley, went & asked one of the employees in the office if he could recommend a good Italian restaurant. He did & Chris even went on Mapquest & printed the directions for us. The restaurant was excellent & we would definitely go there again. I have never stayed at a hotel where they go above & beyond the call of duty the way these people did. To Leah, Ashley & Chris, I want to thank you so much for your wonderful customer service.
Also, the room was spotless & the cleaning crew was fantastic. What a great place to stay. We will definitely go back there again.

Marcia M

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

What a great way to start my day with a great trip advisor story about our team members here at the hotel.They do go above and beyond for our guests.This makes us feel great,that people take the time to let us know we're doing a great job. Our entire staff reaches out to our guests to make sure they recieve the best possible service during their stay with us.We're glad we hit a home run with you, and made your stay special. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Daytona Beach, Hopefully it will be to relax on the beach or poolside.Thank you so much for sharing your story with my team and I here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites

Happy Spring,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn during Bike week and very much enjoyed every minute. The entire staff was very nice and accommodating. The front office Manager, Lisa was an absolute sweetheart. She helped me out with Priority club on a few occasions which allowed me to use points during the event week. Awesome!! The facility was nice and very close to Main Street it was also handy to have the restaurant and lounge on the premises. The hotel was packed during bike week and yet you wouldn't know it due to the great staff.
Thanks to Lisa and her staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

We're so happy to hear that our southern hospitality is shinning through.The entire team here at the Holiday Inn on the Ocean strives to make sure all of our guests are happy ones and we're glad all of us could make your stay worth writting about on trip advisor. We look forward to you returning to our hotel, when you come back to Daytona Beach. Biketoberfest will be comming soon in October hope to see you then.


Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My Wife and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Daytona Beach duriing Bike Week. We would like to Thank Lisa for her great service, caring attitude and basically being a great person :-) She really made our stay special...along with a few bikes of course. We are looking forward to our stay here for next bike week.

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront room it is worth every penny!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel4funandsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you for letting us know Lisa is a gem we know this here at the Holiday Inn, Lisa and her team in the front office do a fabulous job in making sure our guest get taken care of. We thank you for your compliments about are staff and look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. I spent 4 nights there during Bike Week. They were exceptionally cordial to all the bikers. The room was updated, roomy and modern. It was perfectly located to keep you close to all the action but far enough away to allow for a break from the noise. A well kept secret is their restaraunt. The food was excellent and the beer was always cold. The restaraunt and bar staff were friendly and knowledgable. The front desk team was friendly and exceptionally helpful as well. I'm a bit of a hotel snob and was a little skeptical in staying here but it was the only game in town due to my late attempt at finding a room. Good thing I stayed here, it was a pleasant surprise. So much so, i'm going to stay here every year going forward.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motorhead51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

I'm so happy our team here at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites surprised you with our service & hospitality, in our Bistro & Bar. I was also glad to hear that one of our reservation agents was able to find you a room. We look forward to your next visit to our well kept secret. Call in advance and make your reservations at 386-255-5494.We're happy you had a nice time and I will share your compliments with our staff. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay it let's us know what we're doing right and what we might need to work on. Hope to see you soon.


Thanks Again,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Upon checking in the front desk was efficient and my room was clean. The view is spectacular... But what really makes this hotel great was the bistro ... Patty and Anita were the most friendly and welcoming people... The food was excellent and I felt at home here ..
I mean if u can go there when patty and Anita are on stafff your extremely lucky! I've been here with my wife before last year and to come back to familiar faces who are welcoming efficient knowledgable and sweet by nature I can tell you I will always come back here while on business and on vacation..

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elcaminocj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

It so exciting to see team members mentioned by name Patty is a long time fixture here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites and Anitia is a new commer with the same customer service skills, we're very happy you came back to our hotel this year and found everything including your food service up to your standards, the Bistro's food is very good and good food good service means repeat guests, we're also happy you found the front desk staff and housekeeping team to have the same outstanding service skills. We look forward to you returning again when you are in the Daytona Beach area. Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel &staff.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Excellent time , Hotel is located in the perfect location to the downtown bike week events within walking distance or take the bus ride all day for $3.00. Rooms were very clean and in excellent working order, breakfast was amazing , didn't use the pool just a little too cold but the beach was nice and right in their back yard. Staff were all more than willing to make our stay the most enjoyable as possible from checking in to giving directions and making dining selections THANKS Neil.One characteristic that makes your stay memorable is the way you`re treated by the staff and this place has that hands down! We'll be back THANKS Neil.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms are worth it
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Motorcyclemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

I'm so glad to hear that the staff & the hotel met your expectations and it's also fantastic to hear you'll be back, for a repeat visit. Your review is right on the money it takes a great staff to have a successful hotel that guests want to come back to. My staff & I would like to thank you for taking the time to extend your compliments. I will will post this review for Neil & our staff to read.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I picked this hotel based on the review from tripadvisor. My stay was great however, I cannot rate this property as perfect due to several issues. My first issue is that upon check-in I gave the gentleman my name. He proceeds to ask me if I am at the right hotel. My last name is very uncommon; maybe you should have asked for the spelling before you assume that I do not know where I am! The second issue has to do with the restaurant on site. Again it was chosen due to the greate reviews. Our waitress the first night was horrible! She could not answer simple questions regarding the menu and she refilled our water glasses periodically without asking us if we ever wanted anything to drink other than water. The parking in the hotel lot was very limited due to the beginning of Bike Week, but there is an overflow lot across the street. The positives include the room was enormous and so was the bathroom. The room is equipped with a mini fridge and microwave. The view of the ocean and the pool was awesome. The steaks at the at the bistro looked very appetizing. The breakfast was amazing! Kudos to the remainder of the staff they made up for the horrible experiences on the first night. Overall I would stay at this property again. In addition, this location is also walking distance to lots of eateries including my favorite Starbucks!

Room Tip: To maximize your experience I would choose an ocean view room!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsttr_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

I was very disappointed to read this review this morning, but I have already discussed your check in concerns with the team member that checked you in on how he should handle not being able to find a guests reservation upon arrival. I also adressed your comments about the team member in the Bistro with our food and beverage director, he has already talked to your server about the lack of service you recieved. I was glad to hear you liked your room and that you recieved good service & a good product for your breakfast needs in our dinning room. My team tries very hard to make sure all our guest recieve great customer service so your review was helpful and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we are doing right and what we might need to work on. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Daytona Beach. Thanks again for your comments & compliments.


Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,199 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Address: 930 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £62 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing