We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #19 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Our vacation”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Friendly staff, beautiful views, excellent restaurant! Rooms were clean and comfortable....absolutely LOVED staying here! We highly recommend this wonderful hotel. We had an amazing dinner and it was cooked to perfection

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor oceanside and sat on the balcony, had some wine and totally relaxed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenD607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Well sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine sounds fantastic. We're happy you enjoyed the view of our ocean and found our hotel to be clean & our team that we have formed to be friendly & helpful. I hope you can come for a return visit to enjoy our facility again in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I will share them with my team.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    165
    58
    31
    11
See reviews for
240
194
28
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Just stayed one night traveling to Orlando. Very nice hotel and staff was very friendly. Room was on the ocean side with balcony. Enjoyed the view and nice weather. Breakfast was very good in the hotel resturant and the servers were excellent. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WV_Traveler25550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
I'm so happy to hear that the weather cooperated during your stay with us and you found our Food & Beverage staff to be friendly & you enjoyed your view of the Atlantic Ocean. It's amazing. We get to enjoy it everyday. Glad we could share it with you. We hope you will return to our hotel again real soon and we would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to let me & my team know how we did during your recent visit.

Thank You so much,
Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myakka City, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Although Biketoberfest can be overwhelming with traffic and confusion, Holiday Inn kept their cool with professionalism and kindness!!! The staff was very friendly upon our arrival, we were a few hours early and our room was not ready yet so they offered to store our luggage in their office so we could enjoy our ride until we returned (we rode our motorcycle). We came back after a brief ride and lunch and our room was ready!!! Hotel lobby was clean and tidy as well as our room and very comfortable. We did have a few drinks at the outside bar that night as we could not ride due to rain, bartender was very nice and attentive. We also had breakfast to which the staff was very friendly. Would Highly recommend this Hotel to family and friends, we will be back as well !!!!!!!!! Thank You Holiday Inn for making our stay a great one Phil & Cheri C

Room Tip: King suite accommodates 8 people with a kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Our team is so happy you and your friends enjoyed your visit with us for Biketoberfest and found our facility to be clean and our staff to be accommodating & friendly. We hope to see all of you again for Bike Week in March or again for Biketoberfest in October. Thank You for taking the time to let us know how we rate during your last visit. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killington, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed, starting with Chris and Ria at the front desk. Bonnie & Myrna, our servers at Breakfast started our day and Alena and Alicia, our servers at lunch and dinner provided a nice end to our day. All provided incredible service and were very hospitable and helpful with information in response to our questions regarding our visit to the area. Hotel room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Absolutely loved our stay here and would definitely stay here again when visiting Daytona.

Room Tip: We always ask for a high floor, away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucrecia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Oh My what a spectacular review, My team and I are so excited about your comments.. We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We're happy you enjoyed your visit & We hope to see you again the next time you visit Daytona Beach.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

My mom stayed here for a week. It was very clean and updated and had a great view of the ocean. The concierge was very helpful and friendly. The rates were $100.00 a night during a non peek time, would venture to say its pricey during peek times. I would pick this over several bigger names in this area.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
I'm so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the Holiday inn Hotel & Suites. We would like to thank you for sharing your review with us, and on Trip advisor. We hope to see you again real soon the next time you visit Daytona Beach. again thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of your recent stay.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel was very neat and clean. Everything seemed updated. Staff was very welcoming.
Ria welcomed us when we got there and she had a room ready early for us. We would go back again. It was nice to get away even if it was only for 2 nights.
Barbara S

Room Tip: We had an oceanside room. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your weekend get a way with us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites & found our property to be clean and our team to be helpful. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Daytona Beach area.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We came without any reservation, so all ocean front rooms were taken but they gave us a king size bedroom at the front of the hôtel. The price, location, cleanliness, staff, room, bathroom and the onsite restaurant were excellent. It was quiet and very spacious. Breakfast was not included but they had great choices at reasonable price. Would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuckyPierre_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
All of here at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We all work every hard to make sure our guests receive exceptional service & quality while visiting our hotel. I happy you experienced these qualities during your visit. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future.


Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Address: 930 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing