We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Wonderful room, service, staff and location. Very clean rooms.very friendly staff. I would def stay here again. The only draw back is the traffic infront, on the beach. We stayed in the suit, very spacious n lovely room for vacation!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drew5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us here at the Holiday inn Hotel & Suites. It's great for us to get our guests feed back about their visits. We share these compliments with our staff so everyone understands our guests experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments with me & my team. We hope to see you again in the near future.


Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    170
    58
    32
    11
See reviews for
243
201
29
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel they have! Me and my husband enjoy ourselves to their beautiful outstanding breakfast !!! Anthony was very helpful as he help my husband find his reading glasses in the cafe and very friendly young man and our server Susan was one of a kind. This hotel is a major plus and the food was delicious thank you so much Holiday Inn we will be back!! Very accommodating

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Skgh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
I'm so happy to hear that you found our hotel & Staff to be up to your standards. All of us here at the Holiday Inn want to exceed our guest's expectations. We hope you will come back and see us again real soon. Thank you for taking the time to mention two of our team members by name. I will share you compliments with them and our other team members.

Sincerely,
Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We had an 80th surprise birthday party for my mom in the oceanic room. We had the cookout buffet. The food was delicious and the service was great. The banquet staff did a tremendous job. Jessica and Bonnie were terrific and were very helpful answering any questions we had and helping with our request.. The room was set up very nice and they even added some purple napkins to bring out the colors we were using. Since 15 of us were from Ohio, we also stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. We were able to get 6 rooms all together, which made it really nice. We were all very pleased with our rooms and help from the hotel staff. I would highly recommend this hotel if you need a place to host an event or you are just looking for a place to stay at the ocean for some relaxation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
What a great way to start the week, with a fantastic review on trip advisor, I'm so happy to hear that you feel that you chose the right place to celebrate your mom's 80th birthday. What a wonderful time to celebrate. I'm glad to hear that our banquet staff & food exceeded your expectations during your visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. We look forward to all of you returning for a vacation or another party. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your get together here t the hotel.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Was a little concerned after a pre-arrival glitch, but after discussing with mgr, it was addressed. We arrived early to a quick, easy check-in, immediate room availability, clean room. It was safe, convenient, the grounds were nice. Staff was very helpful. We plan to return for future competitions in the area!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ms8wotw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
I'm very happy to hear that your concerns prior to your arrival were handled and had no effect on your recent visit. I see from your review we provided great service and a clean property and room. We hope to see you on a return visit to Daytona Beach. Thank You for taking the time to post your review to let us know about your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites.

Best Regards,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Four of us were looking for a two-day getaway, so were checking out available hotels. Were so impressed at front desk by Ryan and Ria, we immediately felt this was the place. A bit of further looking bore this out, so had a great couple of days with a beautiful view and access to the beach. Again, Ryan and Ria were both very friendly, helpful and accomodating. They certainly are the people to have on the "front line".

Room Tip: Extra expense for ocean view room is well worth the cost. A bit of a surprise that breakfast is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
All of us here at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your short get a way with us. We hope you can come back and spend more time with us in the future. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel & service.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Had a one night stay here in July as a "beach day" break following our drive up from Canada and before heading to Orlando.

Hotel is very easy to locate directly on North Atlantic blvd. Had called requesting an early check-in and the very nice front desk person had a room ready when we showed up at 1pm. Was upgraded to an ocean view room because of IHG platinum status which was great. Room had two queen beds, was clean and obviously recently renovated. Balcony provided a wonderful view of the ocean.

Location is obviously a big plus with this hotel, as it is right on the beach. The beach is very nice, you can walk out forever before the water hits your midsection. Beach area behind the hotel is on the "drivable" part, some like this, some other not, but I thought it was very cool. If you walk about 25 minutes south on the beach, you'll get to the boardwalk area of Daytona Beach, which is a bit of a let down when compared to the boardwalks of South Jersey, but still nice.

Hotel has a nice pool which we used as well as a restaurant and bar with live music. Both areas were very well kept up. Also, this hotel has free parking, the have limited spots right by the hotel but a large lot just across the street.

All and all, a great stay. I would most certainly recommend this hotel and would stay again if spending time in Daytona Beach.

Room Tip: Of course, ask for an upgrade to an ocean view room if that is not what you have booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheVerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Wow What a nice review you have made our day by the compliments you have shared with us in your recent review. I'm happy to hear you found our facility to be clean , and our team members to be helpful with an early check in and a upgrade do to your IHG Rewards status. We hope to see you on the next return visit to Daytona Beach.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights that spanned New Years Eve and enjoyed it very much. We had an oceanfront king room with a balcony. It was quite big for a regular room. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. It was a nice walk (just about a mile or so) to the Ocean Walk shops and boardwalk, and the New Year's Eve Festivities. We spent a very enjoyable afternoon at the bar watching football, and the $15 Prime Rib Special on New Years Eve was great. We were had a great view of the New Years Eve fireworks from our balcony. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Loved room 404 - Oceanfront King with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GatorInNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We are so happy you brought in the new Year with us. Here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I'm glad you enjoyed watching football and your Prime Rib Dinner in our dinning room. We hope you will come back again real soon. Thank You for taking the time to share your compliments with us. Hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
0.5 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#13 of 72 in Daytona Beach
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Address: 930 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing