We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Skokie, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Probably the best bed and pillows I have ever experienced in a hotel.
Excellent Customer service. Front desk went the extra mile to get an extra day
stay. Helped out with free drinks at the bar too!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
All of us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites are so happy to hear you enjoyed the time you spent with us. It's nice to hear we exceeded your expectations during your last visit with us. We hope that the next time your in Daytona Beach you choose to stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Hope to see you again,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    172
    59
    32
    11
See reviews for
245
201
29
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waukee, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Staying here March 1-5 for a quick trip away from the miserable Iowa winter, and have stayed here 4 times over the last 3 years. Clean hotel with excellent service. Parking is not a problem, you just might have to cross the street. Large pool deck with plenty of chairs and down a short flight of stairs to the beach. Resaurant is relatively inexpensive with good food, and the poolside bar comes in very handy, if you get what I mean!

Do yourself a favor and book a ocean front room, there is nothing like relaxing on the balcony watching and hearing the crash of the sea.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Insanefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
All of us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel 7 Suites are happy to hear that you continue to stay with us during your visits to Daytona Beach. We hope the next time you visit our area you stay with us again. thank you for taking the time to share your compliments with me & my staff.

Hope to see you soon,
Leah Klindt
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Derek at the front desk was very helpful. We were having trouble finding a room and he made sure he found room for us. It has a great location on the beach. I would definitely recommend this place. The parking lot was great too :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wes d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
It's great to hear that one of our front line employees ( Derek) was able to help you out in finding a room. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will stay with us again. Hope to see you soon. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Pros: I had accidentally booked for wrong night. Front desk was helpful in changing that for me. I had booked a king suite oceanfront with no balcony.

Property is gorgeous

Room service prompt and delicious

Rooms fairly clean

Cons: Paid extra for oceanfront room. My room (528) overlooked the roof, the pool, and then the beach. To me that is not oceanfront. I believe the balcony rooms may be closer to the beach but was not disclosed in booking process.

The room accessed on the outside so the noise from the street was awful on the inside. Good thing the bed was further in the room or I wouldn't have been able to sleep. If you were by the closet or bathroom you would think a hurricane was coming. It was raining so maybe that made it extra loud

Their were many channels on the TV that you could not watch because it was so fuzzy. That included ABC, CBS, and NBC. I really wanted to watch the Olympics but couldn't.

The maid started knocking on the door about 8:30 am. Don't they have a checkout list? Very annoying



Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Immabluefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm so happy you included your room number since you had a few problems with the television during your stay I have had the maintenance department take care of that problem. it was a loose connection to the cable in the wall now the next guest that resides in that room won't have the problem you had. thank you for your comment & compliments about our hotel and we hope when you visit Daytona Beach in the future you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Wonderful room, service, staff and location. Very clean rooms.very friendly staff. I would def stay here again. The only draw back is the traffic infront, on the beach. We stayed in the suit, very spacious n lovely room for vacation!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drew5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us here at the Holiday inn Hotel & Suites. It's great for us to get our guests feed back about their visits. We share these compliments with our staff so everyone understands our guests experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments with me & my team. We hope to see you again in the near future.


Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel they have! Me and my husband enjoy ourselves to their beautiful outstanding breakfast !!! Anthony was very helpful as he help my husband find his reading glasses in the cafe and very friendly young man and our server Susan was one of a kind. This hotel is a major plus and the food was delicious thank you so much Holiday Inn we will be back!! Very accommodating

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Skgh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
I'm so happy to hear that you found our hotel & Staff to be up to your standards. All of us here at the Holiday Inn want to exceed our guest's expectations. We hope you will come back and see us again real soon. Thank you for taking the time to mention two of our team members by name. I will share you compliments with them and our other team members.

Sincerely,
Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We had an 80th surprise birthday party for my mom in the oceanic room. We had the cookout buffet. The food was delicious and the service was great. The banquet staff did a tremendous job. Jessica and Bonnie were terrific and were very helpful answering any questions we had and helping with our request.. The room was set up very nice and they even added some purple napkins to bring out the colors we were using. Since 15 of us were from Ohio, we also stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. We were able to get 6 rooms all together, which made it really nice. We were all very pleased with our rooms and help from the hotel staff. I would highly recommend this hotel if you need a place to host an event or you are just looking for a place to stay at the ocean for some relaxation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
What a great way to start the week, with a fantastic review on trip advisor, I'm so happy to hear that you feel that you chose the right place to celebrate your mom's 80th birthday. What a wonderful time to celebrate. I'm glad to hear that our banquet staff & food exceeded your expectations during your visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. We look forward to all of you returning for a vacation or another party. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your get together here t the hotel.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
1.0 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Address: 930 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing