We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn & Suites Daytona Beach on the Ocean
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
San Marina Motel(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sea Shells Beach Club(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelers Inn Motel(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
458
192
61
35
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
192
61
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskacross the streetspecial thanksking suiteclean hotelspring breakgreat place to staybike weekdefinitely stay here againbeds were comfortablepool towelspool deckbeach accessparking lotmarlaoceandaytona
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

clean, staff was great, we were on top of the ocean in the top floor rooms 602/604 for 125$ per night in a near spring break season from april 4-6. we all thought it was a great hotel for an awesome price! pool was nice and was very family friendly.

would go there again in heartbeat

only negative was that bed was a bit hard, not very comfortable

Room Tip: 600-606 top floor closest to ocean
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Daytona Beach on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, also great to hear you found our rooms comfortable& clean and our facility up to your standards. We hope to see you again real soon. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay.

hope to see you soon,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a 2 queen beds ocean front room, great to watch the sunrises from the balcony. Clean spacious and all equipped for everything you need. Breakfast buffet until 12 is great value at $8.95. Restaurant meals at night were fab and great value. The pool is cool and there are plenty of sunbeds. Better end of Daytona beach. We thought the centre wasn't for us. Fantastic hotel, great staff and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ocean front
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathyandCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Daytona Beach on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

All of us here at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our food outlets during your visit and you would come back and stay with us again. We hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Upon arriving at the hotel the front desk was very friendly. We had arrived early and we were able to go to our room. As we entered are room it was everything was described that was on-line. When you came into the room the bed was to your left. You had a hallway that led you to your living room which overlooked the ocean. When you sat in the Jacuzzi you can see the ocean as you can watch TV at this same time. Very relaxing... The only concern that we had was when you get out of the Jacuzzi there is not a step. The best thing to do is to put a towel down on the floor so that way you don't slip and fall. I would highly recommend this room and hotel! This room was located on the six floor oceanfront.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the highest floor away from the pool noise. Make sure that you pay the extra for oceanfront.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjohnson27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Daytona Beach on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in one of our Jacuzzi suites they are very nice, and I will let ownership know about maybe trying to add a step to make it easier to get out of the tub, we hope that next time you come to Daytona Beach you will stay with us again.Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your compliments and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The staff was so courteous! I was booking my trip on a busy spring break weekend. I had a coupon for 2 free nights. They were very friendly about it and still gave me an ocean front room! The hotel is in the primo location! You can walk to shopping, restaurants, and fun. Did I mention the ocean? Also has a great pool and outside bar. Clean rooms and comfy beds. I even extended my stay. I'll definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The south east area of the hotel has a better view of the sunrise if you have the option.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TERI V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Daytona Beach on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Wow I'm so happy you got to use your gift certificate when you wanted to & get an oceanfront room. We try so very hard to get people in that have gift certificates, sometimes they are blacked out due to special events & holidays so I'm glad my team made the effort to make your mini vacation one you'll remember. We hope that when you return to Daytona Beach you will choose us and stay with us again. Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed there for one night for Daytona Bike week. The hotel was nice. The pool on the beach was great. Our room was large and clean. The kitchen was new with every thing that you need. All rooms are facing the Ocean and the pool. We had a special place under roof to park our bike with a security guard. The restaurant had some problem with the service. We had to wait 45 min to get the food and they forgot to bring the salads. Next morning we complained about the restaurant and the manager invited us for a free breakfast. This was nice of him to after the night before. I will come back to this hotel next year.

Room Tip: Lots of parking and great location on the beach.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Daytona Beach on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we're glad you enjoyed your visit, We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews