We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place and service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
“Amazing place and service!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had an amazing stay at the Holiday Inn!!!!Everything was very clean had a clean scent to everything and wow the room was perfect and there was nothing out of its place!!Staff was absolutely amazing!!We passed a couple of waning ladies and they were so sweet to us!!Anything we needed the staff was right there to help us with info on the best restaurants to the best places to spend time at with the family!!It was a wonderful place to stay and I can't wait to return in the next couple months!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarabean_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Amazing is what all of us here at the Holiday Inn want to be, We're happy you encountered great service and team members during your visit. We hope we will see you again real soon. Have a great summer and come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    172
    59
    32
    11
See reviews for
245
202
29
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I had the best holiday weekend stay here! The staff was wonderful and very attentive to our request. I called ahead and spoke with Anthony because I knew we would be arriving late that night to request a roll-a-way. When we arrived everything was setup in our room which was so helpful because it was so late at night. We really had a relaxing weekend here and only steps away from the beach!!!! I definitely would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kctea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
How fantastic that your room and roll a way were waiting for you upon your arrival. Nothing worse than traveling all day and having to wait for a Roll a way to be delivered to go to sleep. Glad to hear your request was ready for you in your room upon your arrival. We hope you found your accommodations enjoyable during your visit and we can't wait for you to come back. Have a fantastic summer.

See you Soon,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonoke, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This will be the 4th year we have stayed here and would not think of staying anywhere else. The staff is amazing!!! They treat you like family and go out of their way to make you feel at home. We want to give a big shout out of Miss Patty and Jessica they make eating at the bar area a fun and relaxing time!!! The cleaning staff is respectful of your belongings and take their time to clean your room. Ria and the front desk staff are amazing!! Thanks once again for an amazing stay and we cannot wait to come back next year for our yearly vacation we plan on extending our stay by several days!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the 5th floor view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandasnider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Wow a return visitor 4 years running. That's what we like to hear. Repeat guests are the best, I'm glad to hear that the staff including Patty and Jessica made you feel at home during this last visit. We hope to see you again next year. Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip advisor and we hope to see you again real soon.

Thank You,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Daytona Beach. It was superb! First off,we had just the nicest interaction with the staff. They were all SO very friendly and helpful, as we are relocating to that area this summer. Front Desk Agent Angelo, Waitress Lavita (sp?), and two Outstanding bartenders, Patty and Tracey. We found ourselves coming back early at night just to it at the pool bar at our own hotel! It is walking distance of everything. The breakfast we had was HUGE for the money, when you are so used to Key Wet prices like us. The room was spacious, and impeccable, as were all of the common areas. The mattress was the best I have ever slept on, slept like a BABY! Great view/great beach! Do not be put off, there is a hotel next door that is run down and apparently has a questionable history but it is apparently being purchased by the Westin chain, from what we read. In all it was a great value, and we would definitely go back!

Room Tip: The Suites are definitely large enough for 4, as they have sliding doors in between the two room for...
See more room tips
Green Features: All I really know on thi is they had an extra trash can for recycles.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keywestnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
All of us here at the Holiday Inn are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us during your recent stay. It's nice to see that you were impressed by our service and cleanliness at the hotel. We hope that during your travels in relocating to our area that you choose to stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again real soon Enjoy your summer.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My family was visiting from Colorado and wanted to get some pictures of sunsets and sunrises. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites located ON Daytona Beach is a great place to rest your head and get a perfect sunrise! The hotel is very inviting and the staff is extraordinarily nice and welcoming. The rooms are updated and very spacious and although the hotel only has 6 floors, you feel like you're on top of the world at this little hidden treasure. Parking is on hotel side and across the street as well. There is a small restaurant in the lobby which may be good for breakfast. Overall you can tell that the staff are friendly and willing to make you feel welcome to this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be right on the ocean with a very short drive to the Daytona International Speedway.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venrod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
I'm glad to hear that our special Ocean view of the Atlantic, which I wouldn't trade for anything. Impressed you, along with our accommodating staff and cleanliness of the hotel. we're glad we made your visit one you will remember. We hope to see you again when you return to Daytona Beach.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. Since it was a last minute decision, we couldn't get an ocean view. Other than that, we had a good time anyway. The room was clean and there were no unwanted surprises. What you would expect from Holiday Inn. We especially enjoyed the Seaside Bistro. It has an outdoor area right by the pool with a great view of the ocean. The staff there are very friendly and helpful. I watched our server, Mychael, wait on tables with kids and he was exceptional with them. Our other server, Andrew was also very good. We asked him where we could go for a more upscale dinner and he recommended Hyde Park restaurant down at the Hilton. It was very good. The Holiday in is within walking distance of many places. Shopping, restaurants, ocean amusements and of course the pool and beach are right out the back door. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good reasonable accommodations. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter and have an ocean view. Maybe an early reservation could guarantee one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you got to experience a clean hotel with fantastic customer service. We hope you will come back and visit us again in the near future. Have a great summer. Hope to see you again real soon,

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We enjoyed "happy hour" at the Seaside Bistro & Bar in this hotel. When we paid the tab, my sister inadvertently included a $50 bill, mistaking it for a $20. When our waitress, Alena, realized what had happened, she brought the whole thing back to us and allowed my sister to swap the $50 for the intended $20. That kind of honesty and upstanding character is so rare these days! It would have been easy for her to just keep the money. Alena is a great asset to the Holiday Inn, and I hope they appreciate her. I know we did!

The hotel itself was lovely... clean, everything in working order, etc. We had a very nice stay and will return again!

Room Tip: We had an Ocean View room with a balcony, and it was lovely.
See more room tips
Green Features: They seem to be responsible, encouraging re-purposing, recycling, etc.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Honest people make great employees, I'm happy to hear you encountered one of our delightful team members. As you say in your review she did the right thing. Alena has worked here at the hotel for over a year and is a valued employee. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip Advisor. I will share your compliments with Alena and our entire staff. Hope to see you again. Always remember Honesty is the best policy.
Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,321 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Address: 930 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing