We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a stay at ERAU”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I was here for just one night while coming back to my old school to give a lecture. Check in was speedy, within 10 min of walking in I was in my room. The rooms are quite large and everything was clean and tidy. The shower had excellent water pressure, which is always appreciated. Breakfast was your standard buffet/omlette station. Shuttle was available to/from the airport and to take me to the campus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ionieal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Friendly check-in, clean hotel, helpful staff, quiet room and a hotel shuttle.
We stay here several times each year while attending events at the track and have never had a bad experience. From the front desk to maintenance to the shuttle driver, everyone is friendly and very helpful. They go out of their way to make sure our stay is enjoyable each time.
We reserve a room with two beds and a sitting area with a fold out couch, two flat screens and free WiFi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The front office check-in was easy and professional. I felt as though I was at home. The front office was very helpful and made my stay at the Daytona Beach Hilton Garden a very enjoyable one. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My family and I checked in on the evening of Oct. 30th and we received superb customer service during our brief stay at your hotel. I would like to especially thank the young lady that went above and beyond to make the online reservation for me at the employee rate as I am employed at the Orange Park, Florida location. She also assisted me with the process of forwarding the passport from my supervisor to yours. My family was attending to an emergency trip with my daughter and this was one less thing I had to worry about at the time. I sincerely Thank you for treating us like family and we'll be back. If by any chance you're traveling through Jacksonville, come stay with us!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Darwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was my second stay here for good reason - the hotel is just the length of the grandstand away from the airport and Speedway with easy access to sites and the beach. Many opportunities within a mile for food and drink. But it's not just location. The property is in a secure neighborhood, its very clean, quiet comfortable rooms, in all a very nice property.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very nice, clean hotel. Very helpful staff. Great location, close to racetrack, airport, and Embry-Riddle. Excellent bed. Room was a little noisy due to neighbors but otherwise a very nice stay. Did not eat at the hotel but used business center, which got the job done.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Horrible experience. Room was dirty, a/c did not work, complaining to desk clerk and got no help or solutions. All in all a terrible experience. Save your money. You could stay at a cheap generic hotel and have a better experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank red386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 73 in Daytona Beach
1,138 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport

Address: 189 Midway Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £79 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing