We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
1 review
“Excellent stay!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great location. The shuttle person was very nice, I did not have to wait long for him to come get me at the airport. He also informed me that he could take me to nearby restaurants if I'd like. I was a bit disappointed that the restaurant was not open on Sunday. I missed seeing this on the Internet, but it was there. Items from the pantry sufficed until my family arrived to pick me up for dinner. The staff were very nice. Everyone was friendly, well versed in their job functions. I loved the ice cold water with lemon and free coffee and tea in the lobby area. The amenities in the room were great. All in all, this was a great stay and I will be staying at this hotel again in December.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    131
    60
    24
    13
See reviews for
168
100
37
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Excellent accommodations and the staff are top notch. Comfortable rooms and we had several meals for a large group (over 40) that were also very well done. Every time we asked for a change to our plans or our rooms, the hotel was right there to take care of us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank thomases42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I had a great experience at the Daytona Bch Hilton Gardens. The proximity to restaurants and shopping is excellent. I also liked that the hotel is very easy to find and it is a 2 minute drive from I95. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodmere, New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I frequently visit my kids who live locally. This hotel is the exclusive property I stay at. Despite the 1 hour drive to Orlando, traffic moves quick usually making Orlando a destination with my two teenage boys. Staff here are friendly and accommodating. The hotel bar, Winston's, unfortunately closes early and opens late in the afternoon. Outdoor pool is not heated but the hot tub is. Though it has a strong smell of chemicals. The mall is directly across the street and many fast food chains are within a 5 minute drive. A couple restaurants are fairly close - one is right next door (2 minute walk). Windows in room are fixed (not openable). Thermostats are off by 10-15 degrees. 55 means around 65-70. Fresh warm cookies are in the lobby late afternoons. Delicious. Plenty of parking - on the sides of the hotel. Front is usually packed in the evening.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank PipeDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The check-in was easy but unfortunately there was no complimentary coffee in the lobby as in all the other Hilton Garden Inns that we have stayed so far. Our room, a kind bed junior suite, was really spacious, with a seperate sitting area, microwave, mini refrigirator, 2 TVs, Keurig coffemaker and complimentary wi-fi. Also the suite and the bathroom were spotless. The hotel is situated next to Daytona Speedway and near the airport. You will need your car in order to go to a restaurant but you will find some in a close proximity - this is the only reason I rate it 4 out of 5. The hotel is not far away from the I-95 and 10-15 minutes drive to Daytona Beach boardwalk. Generally we were very satisfied with the hotel and we will stay again next time we will visit the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maira_athens_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We ate dinner at the hotel Tuesday night. The food and the service (Grace) brought us back for three nights running. Grace, our server, was phenomenal. The chef was extremely accommodating to my dietary requirements. We are relocating to the area, and intend as locals to patron the restaurant, and dine with our favorite server Grace.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallipolis, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was such a pleasure to stay here. The staff was amazing - always attentive and helpful, and smiling. It is conveniently located, which is a bonus since we get lost easily. You can simply stay on International Speedway Blvd straight to the beach. We were thrilled with our Jr. Suite, which has tons of space and spotless! The breakfast isn't simply a buffet, there is a chef preparing your meal to order. We were here to attend a funeral, so we truly appreciated not having any worries with our lodging.
We could even see the Daytona Speedway out our window! Don't hesitate a moment to stay here! It is simply lovely-all around!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinChik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 73 in Daytona Beach
1,128 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Address: 189 Midway Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing