We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Awesome staff and service. Made the annoying issue of a delayed flight. And locking the keys in the car, so much easier to deal with. Absolutely would stay again. Beautiful lobby. Super clean. The shuttle service was quick.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

The room was exceptional. Larger, nicer, cleaner than I expected. And well priced. My church group enjoyed the amenities. The breakfast and bar staff were helpful and welcoming and the brother at the front desk was efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

It was a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was right up the road from the beach and many other attractions especially for the family. You did not have to go far away to get to anything. Restaurants, mall, bank, etc... It was a wonderful family mini vacation that is worth taking again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kelli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I am a female that travels alone for business. I felt very safe at this hotel and everyone took care of me so well. They remembered me every time I came to the lobby and ask how I was doing. Made me feel like I was not alone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 691reneeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hotel was OK, pretty much like every other HGI, and I've stayed in many around the country, but I left some clothes hanging in the closet and have been calling the hotel and leaving messages for two days and can't get anyone to return calls or help return my items left in the room. I've heard several excuses from the front desk clerks but no one seems able or willing to help. I know it was my fault for leaving items in the room but I would at least expect a return call. Poor management is what I am starting to suspect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gself60179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIDaytonaBeach, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Mr. Self,

I sincerely apologize for the communication delay you experienced with our Housekeeping department and truly hope that I was able to resolve the issue in a satisfactory manner. Please feel free to contact me personally should you require any assistance in the future. Thank you very much again for your business and I look forward to seeing you again.

Robert Klemm, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We needed a hotel close to Embry Riddle for a soccer camp. The rooms were nice although the breakfast there was a little confusing whether you sit and order or self serve, plus a little pricy. Go down the road to Publix for DIY breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank wej86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great location. The shuttle person was very nice, I did not have to wait long for him to come get me at the airport. He also informed me that he could take me to nearby restaurants if I'd like. I was a bit disappointed that the restaurant was not open on Sunday. I missed seeing this on the Internet, but it was there. Items from the pantry sufficed until my family arrived to pick me up for dinner. The staff were very nice. Everyone was friendly, well versed in their job functions. I loved the ice cold water with lemon and free coffee and tea in the lobby area. The amenities in the room were great. All in all, this was a great stay and I will be staying at this hotel again in December.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
1.8 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport

Address: 189 Midway Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £78 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing