We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bike Week 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bike Week 2014”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Fifth year attending Bike Week, 1st time staying at the Hampton Inn. Perfect location, right across the street from the Speedway. The rooms were clean and spacious. The free breakfast was great. The hotel staff were the best I've seen in awhile. They greet you every time you enter and leave the hotel. They answered any questions we had about good places to eat. Needed an extra towel and they had it in our rom within 5 min. Definetly would stay there again next year.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Wil,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

We are glad to hear that you found the property clean and that you were pleased with the level of service, that our staff delivered during your stay.

Like you, we feel our location is perfect, for guests attending events at the track. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    107
    54
    20
    11
See reviews for
131
129
40
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

room has Litltle space and unconfortable, bathroom too small ,shower low pressure, only drizzles, not enough towels, curtain does not fit in the window, roof is to low, cold bagels, pool has roaches and bugs, we had to clean them out before we enter

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bernardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Bernardo,

We're glad that we had the chance to serve you and your family and we thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay with us. We're always looking for guest input to help let us know how we're doing and what we can improve upon. I personally apologize for any discomfort you had. We hope that we'll have a chance to invite you back for a much better stay in the future. Please contact me here if there is anything else I can do for you.

Warm regards,
Becky Darnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

When we travel we tend to stay with anothe hotel chain. This hotel was the host hotel for the event we attended, so we booked here. The room was wonderful.: clean, comfortable, though small. The bahroom was fantastic. The maid service timely and considerate. Breakfast was not good. Perhaps the wake up crew did not wake up early enough during our stay. Utensils were not out and the sugar free syrup was the only choice the first morning. The second morning there was no fresh fruit, cereal variety was lacking and the sausage tasted fake. Yuke! Neither morning was the food "hot". Cooking the waffle was the highlight. These may sound like little things, but the little things is what draws people back to a business. Why did thelady checking us in tell me our account was not paid in full? I booked the room in advance for the advanced purchase price which means you must pay the entire amount upfront. So I gave my credit card for her to run with the understanding that we would be billed on checkout. Well, we were not billed because I had already paid the full amount and the full amount had been deducted from my checking account. I think what she meant was the card was required in the event of additional charges. So why didn't she say that? Little things.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Evelyn,

Thank you taking to the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

We were glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and that you found them clean and comfortable.

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during breakfast. When we are the host hotel for large events, breakfast can get extremely busy when everyone walks in at once, as they are likely on a similar schedule. We will address these issues and make any needed staffing changes, to help ensure total guest satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you back next year!

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Outstanding, pleasent go out of their way people to ensure your stay is 100% AWESOME. There were approximately 20 in our party for business and the hotel desk manager went and got a cooler of ice for us because were enjoying some beverages, cards watching March Madness. I travel all the time and no where that I have stayed had the professionalism that this staff had. Highly recommend checking them out. Close to the mall, daytona speedway and tons of places to eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Christopher,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

We were happy to hear that our staff assisted in your party enjoying March Madness here at the property. Our newly renovated lobby has become the "informal" meeting spot for quite a few groups. To help make it more inviting, we put a larger flat screen up just last week!

Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

***This Hampton has the best free breakfast of any hotel that i have stayed. Clean quite rooms with a staff that aims to please*** Well trip adviser says i need more characters to submit but i do not not have anything else to say.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Alexander,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast. Just as importantly, we are glad that you noticed how clean the property is and how the staff aims to please our guests, those are our two main areas of focus every day!

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
417 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

After several years of staying in old, musty beachfront properties in Daytona Beach during Bike Week, we booked a room at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport location. It was a home run!

Beachfront rooms under $200 are tiny, moldy (generally) and located miles from the Speedway. Closer to the non-stop downtown frat party atmosphere of Main Street, these locations are often plagued by loud-revving bikes running all night long, and drunks stumbling in at 4:00 a.m.

By contrast, the Hampton Inn Speedway/Airport has been freshly updated, has larger rooms than you'll get out by the beach, provides a microwave and fridge in your room, and serves a nice continental breakfast (omelets, sausage patties/links, waffles, etc., etc.) In addition, the Speedway location means that real riders stay here -- people who are so passionate about riding that they want to spend Bike Week doing demo rides and attending races. Because they're not here to get drunk and play biker dress-up, the hotel is generally quiet at night.

Also staying here will be pit crews and support personnel for race teams, as well as workers for the various manufacturers providing demo rides. You can saunter down to breakfast and chat with these great people, who are only too eager to share your passion for motorcycling and give you insights you can't get anywhere else.

The hotel is spotless. The rooms are immaculate. The continental breakfast is more than adequate, and the staff is right on top of things, making sure the food doesn't run out. There is a free bike wash area. There is special bike parking provided right out front. The staff is courteous and friendly. Even the fitness room is spotless, and the air temp was cool like it should be. You can walk to the nearby Outback Steakhouse, across the parking lot next door. You can walk to the Speedway. Etc.

My only complaint about the stay was that some teen improvement organization (I've never heard of them) was in the parking lot on the last day of Bike Week, soliciting donations. The young man was very polite, provided documentation, and said the group had permission from the hotel to ask for donations. We did donate, but we were put off by being approached. When you're staying in a hotel on vacation, and you're coming back to rest from a long and active day, you don't want to be panhandled in the parking lot. A better solution would be to provide literature to guests about the org and ask if they'd like to add a few dollars to their bill in order to support the cause.

Outside if this one hiccup, our stay was excellent. We definitely will book a room at the Hampton Inn Speedway/Airport for future Bike Week events!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scribblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

As a Top Contributor, you clearly know what to look for during your stay. You mention many areas that positively affected your stay, two of those areas that we focus on every day, are cleanliness and friendliness. We are glad to hear that our efforts in these areas are paying off and that they are having a positive impact on our guests' stays.

You have our sincerest apology regarding someone asking for a donation in the parking lot. They did not have our permission to be here and they were asked to leave, as soon as we were made aware of their presence.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We just completed our stay during Bike Week. The hotel's renovation was wonderful. The rooms were great and the hospitality shown by the staff was second to none. For a group working the event at the Midway you couldn't have better accommodations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, regarding your group's recent stay with us during Bike Week.

We are glad that you guys liked the complete renovation and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach ...
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Spee...
#30 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway...
#39 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Best Western International Speed...
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Address: 1715 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in October, 2013! Free hot breakfast and WiFi included. All our guest rooms feature 37-inch flat screen TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Relax by the outdoor pool and hot tub, or take advantage of our business and fitness center. Our Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to Outback Steakhouse, Bahama Breeze, Olive Garden, Applebee's, the Volusia Mall, Daytona International Speedway and minutes from the World's Most Famous Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing