We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had initial problem with first room and the front desk immediately offered to move us to another room. She also indicated that if they had been full they would have booked us another room in another hotel in the area. This hotel was clean, better than average bedding and breakfast. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel was great, from being neat and clean to very friendly and helpful. Sherry at the front desk was especially bubbly and friendly, making you feel extremely welcome. You receive a complimentary breakfast, which has a great selection of items to choose from or try one of everything. This hotel is close to shopping, restaurants, and a short drive to the Beach. If you have time to soak up some sun by the pool, you can hear cars going around the Daytona Speedway. The pool and hot tub area is small, but it didn't seem to get a lot of use so it was fine. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Rooms are on the small side, I had a room with two beds. The hotel was very quit though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Brandy,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

You mention the friendly staff, the cleanliness of our property, our pool and hot tub, our free hot breakfast and our convenient location: thank you for taking the time to mention all these areas, that had a positive effect on your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel was in an excellent location and close to the golf course. Upon entering hotel,everything was clean and neat. Tammy, at the reception desk, was excellent. She was very informative and very much a people person. The room was very clean. We would definitely stay here again! They serve a full breakfast as well. It was great! The hotel is situated perfectly with shops,restaurants, and things to do in close proximity.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

You mention the staff, our cleanliness, our free hot breakfast and our convenient location: thank you for taking the time to mention all these areas, that had a positive effect on your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Good and comfortable stay. Sherry at the front desk was extremely helpful and attentive. She was thorough in that she followed up with room accommodation concerns.

Room accommodations were very comfortable. The hotel did not disappoint. Will visit again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank m g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

MG,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

We were happy to read that Sherry once again delivered outstanding guest assistance, she is a valued Team Member and we will share your positive comments with both her and the Team at our next Team Member event.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Inns are always great but this one had an exceptional desk clerk (Sherry) who really made us all feel at home and welcome. We waited in the lobby area for the rest of the group to arrive and she had that "can do" attitude that drew us to her. The area attractions and local restaurants and hangouts she suggested were great surprises to us. 'would go back to continue exploring the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

Sherry is a valued Team Member and we were happy to read that she once again delivered outstanding guest assistance. We will pass on your comments and recognize her at our next Team Meeting.

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Not one single complaint. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Nice clean room and quality furnishings. Check in and check out process quick and without complications. Lobby appearance and layout was exceptional. The location was perfect, close to my place of business and a wide variety of quality restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Christopher,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

You mention the staff was "friendly" and that your room was "clean." These are our two main areas of focus every day, in fact our goal is to be Daytona Beach's Cleanest and Friendliest Hotel. After reading your review, it appears that our efforts are shining through.

Thank you again, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We usually stay at Hampton Inns but this hotel is even better than we are used to. The front desk person, Sherry was so helpful and went the extra mile for our group. Convenient location to the Daytona Speedway, good breakfast, great staff and beautifully decorated rooms and lobby. Excellent overnight stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Rita,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

We were happy to read that you were pleased with the free hot breakfast and our newly renovated guest rooms and lobby. More importantly than that, we were happy to read that you found our staff helpful and that all of this resulted in you having an "excellent overnight stay."

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 73 in Daytona Beach
1,138 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport

Address: 1715 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £74 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in October, 2013! Free hot breakfast and WiFi included. All our guest rooms feature 37-inch flat screen TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Relax by the outdoor pool and hot tub, or take advantage of our business and fitness center. Our Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to Outback Steakhouse, Bahama Breeze, Olive Garden, Applebee's, the Volusia Mall, Daytona International Speedway and minutes from the World's Most Famous Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing