We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet & close”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Ranked #19 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tisbury, United States
1 review
“Clean, quiet & close”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is my preferred hotel when flying out of Daytona Beach after visiting family. Extremely close to airport but no noise! Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Breakfast or breakfast-to-go are both good. As a single traveler, I feel safe staying here alone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Alice,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it!

We were happy to read that you found the property clean, the beds comfortable, that you feel safe while staying here and that we are now your "preferred hotel" when flying out of Daytona Beach.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    106
    54
    20
    10
See reviews for
131
128
40
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We drove up to Daytona to attend my husband's family reunion. So we needed a place to stay We looked at hotels on Expedia and liked the Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway location but not the price on Expedia, so we booked it on the Hampton Inn website. We got a better price plus perks on the Hampton Inn website. FYI .AARP members get a 2:00 PM check out This property was well kept. The room was clean, elegant, had a nice size refrigerator and the bed was comfortable. The Staff were friendly and helpful. There is coffee, Tea and Hot Chocolate available all day and fruit (oranges, lemons or lime) infused water. The free hot breakfast was enjoyable. I loved the location. there was a mall across the street with a lot of restaurants and there was an Outback Steakhouse next door. We walked over there and had a nice dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Liz,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

We were happy to read that you found the property clean and the staff friendly. Our goal is to be Daytona Beach's Cleanest & Friendliest hotel, it sounds like our efforts are shining through. We were also happy to read that you enjoyed our Free Hot Breakfast and like you, we often walk to Outback ourselves!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
151 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have been to Daytona many times, and having the convenience of a hotel nearby is well worth the premium they charge during race weeks. Although a zoo atmosphere was the norm, the staff handled matters professionally and courteously. The rooms were Hampton Inn, very nice and clean. The breakfast was about what you expect at most hotels.
There was a rain delay and even though we had to check out, we were able to leave our car there for the races for a small fee instead of the $40 they were charging.
We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casacarajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

As a Senior Contributor, you certainly know what to look for during your stay. We were happy to read that we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for next year's race!

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Exceptional value and service for the price. We stayed just one night but were very pleased with the quality, cleanliness and amenities. The hotel staff were excellent and everyone worked very hard to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Thanks to Tammy at the front desk for being so friendly and warm. She went out above on beyond to made sure we had pool towels and water. Thanks to the maintenance staff and housekeeping- the hotel was sold out but they made sure the place was kept tidy and stocked. Although on the small end, our room was nice, bed was comfy and generally quiet aside from hallway noise. My only complaint was the a/c unit was a bit noisy when it shut off. Also, breakfast was a bit challenging due to the sheer number of folks trying to squeeze into a small breakfast area to serve themselves and we got to it late so naturally they ran out of butter, bread and fruit. Overall though those things were very minor and I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FloridaMomEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

We were happy to read that you were pleased with the property's quality, cleanliness and amenities and that Tammy, once again, delivered outstanding guest service. We will share your comments with the entire team at the next Team Member function.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goose Creek, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed one night during travels and loved our one-night stay - will be back. Bed was extremely comfortable and room, especially bathroom, was clean. It was a great room for the price. We will stay here again and hope everyone who does has the same experience we did.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tami N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Tami,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

We were happy to read that you found the property clean and that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

When I say they have the best staff I really mean... I stayed here for 3 nights !!! The breakfast was hot and great!! A great variety of things. Ms. Sherry and Stephaine is awesome!!!! I work at a front desk myself so I know what it takes! You guys are great and I will return. And this was my first visit to Florida also!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Mickey,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

We were happy to read that you chose to stay with us on your birthday and that our staff helped make your stay an "awesome" one.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waynesfield, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very clean and a very hospitable staff. Within walking distance to the airport, mall, and the raceway. Breakfast was hot but just a typical free breakfast. Hotel paid for my taxi in the morning to get me to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Todd,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

We were happy to read that you were pleased with the staff, the property’s cleanliness, our convenient location and the Free Hot Breakfast!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach ...
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Spee...
#28 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway...
#40 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Best Western International Speed...
#26 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Address: 1715 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in October, 2013! Free hot breakfast and WiFi included. All our guest rooms feature 37-inch flat screen TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Relax by the outdoor pool and hot tub, or take advantage of our business and fitness center. Our Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to Outback Steakhouse, Bahama Breeze, Olive Garden, Applebee's, the Volusia Mall, Daytona International Speedway and minutes from the World's Most Famous Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing