We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, United States
1 review
“Great Time!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Excellent service, would come again. Recommend it to anyone. Locations is great by amazing restaurants, the mall, and close to beach and entertainment. Pool was amazing and is open late, Breakfast is great and they have a variety, People are friendly and knowledgeable of the hotel and surrounding area. If you are coming to Daytona, Stay Here!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Emmanuel,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

You mention our "excellent" service, "convenient" location, "amazing" pool and that you thought our Free Hot Breakfast was "great!" Thank you for taking the time to mention all aspects of your stay, that helped make it a great one.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    111
    54
    21
    13
See reviews for
135
134
41
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I would recommend that if you need a place to stay near the race track, this is the place. It is comfortable, quiet and very convenient, and friendly. If you need information about restaurants, ask the desk. They will give you information and even discount coupons to some of them. The breakfast also was good. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 68francisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

We were happy to read that you found the property "comfortable, quiet, very convenient, and the staff friendly." We were also happy to read that you enjoyed our Free Hot Breakfast!

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Older hotel, but beautifully renovated and feels brand new. Nice staff, great rate - cant ask for much else. Breakfast was a little slim, but it is free and what they offer is pretty tasty. I will be back again for next years USTA sectional championship. You can always rely on Hampton Inn's no matter what city you are in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Blake F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Blake,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed our recent renovation and that the hotel felt "brand new!" We appreciate your positive comments regarding the staff as well!

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowgap, NC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This motel is a very nice place to stay when cruising from Port Canaveral, Florida. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was nice and the location was very good. It is close to I-95 and has plenty of food choices very close by. It might be a little hard to book on a race week!!! My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The only reason I didn't rate it higher is that the breakfast area bar was small and very constricted. There is plenty of room to sit but you can have a hard time getting your food. It wouldn't stop me from staying there again though.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

As a Senior Contributor, you certainly know what to look for during your stay. We were happy to read that you found the staff helpful and friendly and that you enjoyed your guest room as well.

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

They advertise free wireless internet, but internet access is free for 24 hrs only. After that you are charged full monthly rates for one week. Also, there is no laundromat on site (although the brochure says something about a laundry service).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Stephen,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

Our Wi-Fi is free! If you were charged in some way, please call the hotel directly and ask for Becky Darnell, the GM. She will take a look at your charges and make any needed adjustments personally.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we greatly appreciate it.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

If you are staying at Daytona for race or beach this Hampton Inn is a great place to stay. Very clean, helpful staff, pool, great rooms and comp hot breakfast. Great location also. Highly recommend to anyone staying in area. The staff is very friendly, they have a shuttle to take you to different places and the local airport is right next to the hotel. Also if you are going to the races, you can basically walk to the field.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Carl,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

We were happy to read that you found the property clean, the staff helpful, your guest room "great" and that you enjoyed our Free Hot Breakfast! We agree with you 100%, our location is very convenient and our free shuttle makes getting around the local area a breeze!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is a great place to stay when visiting the Daytona Beach area or just for one night while traveling on I-95. It is clean and quiet, and the staff is one of the most friendly and helpful in the business! They offer a great shuttle service but there is also plenty of shopping and dining within walking distance too. Unless you just want to be oceanfront, this hotel offers everything else you could possibly need.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

We were happy to read that you found the property clean and quiet and that our staff was both friendly and helpful during your stay. We could not agree more, our location is convenient to many shopping and dining options and our free shuttle can quickly take you to both!

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 72 in Daytona Beach
1,116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.0 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Address: 1715 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in October, 2013! Free hot breakfast and WiFi included. All our guest rooms feature 37-inch flat screen TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Relax by the outdoor pool and hot tub, or take advantage of our business and fitness center. Our Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to Outback Steakhouse, Bahama Breeze, Olive Garden, Applebee's, the Volusia Mall, Daytona International Speedway and minutes from the World's Most Famous Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing