We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ladies at the front desk as well as the cleaning staff were all extremely polite and helpful.”
Review of Beachside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachside Motel
Ranked #42 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
AMERICA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The ladies at the front desk as well as the cleaning staff were all extremely polite and helpful.”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Julia,Tiffany,Brittany,Beth and the one with her nametag upside down...(I hope I got everybody's name correct) They were all very cheerful, respectful, helpful and cool. My friend and I were pleasantly surprised at our accomodations...clean room and great view. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TARA1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideDaytona, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Tara,

I would like to thank you for leaving us feedback. I'm glad you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us. You almost got everyone's name right and I love that you figured out that Christine's name tag was upside down we have crazy days around here sometimes ;) Hope to see you guys again soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    75
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
84
89
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bushnell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We were here with the Cheer convention, This was a very nice motel and the staff was awesome. Will be back !

Room Tip: Stayed on first floor right off of the lobby. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideDaytona, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
I'm glad you guys enjoyed your stay with us and will be one of our returning guest. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. See you soon :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Placid
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We spent only one night here as we had previous reservations for a condo for the duration. It was a last minute booking from the car, based on the price and reviews. The reviews really gave me great confidence as my main criteria are cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. We got both here. It was so nice to encounter the very nice check in staff after a very long night of driving. Bonus: The place smelled wonderful in all the lobbies and hallways. The room was right on the ocean directly over the pool. It was amazing! (Especially for the price!). Super clean and we were surprised it had a full size refrigerator, stove, microwave oven, coffee maker. Great tv and did I mention clean? We would definitely stay here again and will highly recommend it. The staff there really care about their reputation. Kudos to the owners and to them for taking such pride in what they offer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remington1LakePlacid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Sorry I missed your review, but I want to thank you for your kind words about our motel and staff. We feel like we are one big family here and we treat each guest the same way. We want you to feel like you just went on vacation with a touch of home. Thank you for your time and your comment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at the Beachside Motel. All employees of the motel are very friendly and helpful! We were greeted each time we passed through the lobby and by the housekeeping staff as well. The room was very clean and the property was well-maintained! The exterior was being painted during our stay and there was never any interuption or noise from the paint crew. The new color looks great! Love the location of this motel, the pool and the beach was perfect. We are already planning our next trip to Daytona and would make Beachside Motel our home at the beach for the week!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideDaytona, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
We here at Beachside are very happy we could make your stay Excellent. We try very hard to make each guest feel as if this is their home away from home. :) I'm glad the painting didn't disturb your vacation we are trying to fit our improvements in around our guest but not to interrupt their stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback this is how we know what we need to change or keep the same. Hope to see you for a summer trip..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNNY FLORIDA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Our gang has enjoyed every stay with Beachside! Its like going to our home at the beach. The upgrades are looking so good and everyone there is always helpful and polite. We stay in the 2 room suite..and with the hugeness of the space it is such a great deal..its 2 rooms for the price of 1. I had the best night sleep..beds are so comfy! Its in a great location, just minutes from Walmart and lots of restaurants. Can't wait to get back there!!!! The Behrendts and Moores (April 11-12)

Room Tip: Cracked Egg Diner is across the street..YUM-O!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHASHASunnyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideDaytona, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Behrendts and Moores,

We love having your family every time you guys come to your home on the beach, thank you for your time in leaving us feedback and also the description of the suite it's hard to get a good picture of this room to put on-line but I think what you said will help others know what it's like. Again thank you and we hope to see you again soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This place is fantastic!! Christine and the manager Tiffany are just wonderful!!! The place was nice and clean and the balcony had a great view of the pool and beach!! Not far from entertainment and just the best overall experience!! Thanks ladies for making this a fantastic stay at a wonderful place!!!

Room Tip: Ocean front King bed kitchen full size fridge awesome!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpencerB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideDaytona, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Spencer you and your girl are more than welcome, glad we could be of assistance. I want to thank you for taking time to leave us feedback, and we hope to see you guys again soon. Maybe for your next anniversary ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2012

When I arrived at the Beachside Motel at Daytona Beach Shores I was greeted by Tiffany Barkdoll who I later learned that with her husband was one of the owners of the Motel. After registering we learned we had a problem. This reservation was booked through Expedia and no place on the website or in conversation with Expedia was the situation surrounding pets ever mentioned. After checking in we discovered that pets are not allowed at the Beachside Mote. Tiffany could not have been of greater help. She approved the cancellation of the charges already charged to my credit card with Expedia, but then got on the phone and found a very fine place for us to enjoy our stay on Daytona Beach that did allow pets. She even discussed the price with the new motel manager and got us a better price. This kind of customer service is not the norm and was greatly appreciated. If we are ever in that area again, and I am sure we will be, we will be checking with Beachside to see if maybe they have relaxed their pet restriction or maybe we will not have a pet along. At any rate we would certainly go back to Beachside.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideDaytona, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Hello Jim,

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave as a feedback even tough you didn't stay with us, I try to make all my guests feel as if this is their home away from home. I am glad you enjoyed your stay the other hotel, sorry it couldn't have been here. Next time you are down we would love to have you. Again thank you for your time..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
2.1 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#47 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express and Suites O...
#1 of 2 in Daytona Beach Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#38 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Motel

Property: Beachside Motel
Address: 3309 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachside Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Beachside Motel. Located in the quiet part of town, the Beachside Motel is a safe and quaint place to stay. It is located right on the beach and has a variety of amenities including a large heated pool(seasonal), laundry facilities, vending machines, poolside grill and more. Guestrooms have balconies and include kitchens with stove/oven, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee-tea makers, and cookware, dishes, utensils. Bathrooms feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Front desk offers voice mail and fax services for all quests. Televisions have extended cable television. Air-conditioned rooms also include electronic-magnetic keys. Irons and ironing boards. Housekeeping is offered and guests may request wake-up calls. Rollaway beds are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Beachside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Daytona Beach
Beachside Plaza Daytona Beach
Beachside Motel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing