We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!!”
Review of Beachside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachside Motel
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay!!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This motel was a quiet getaway. Nice size rooms with everything you could need. Even had extra towels, pillows and blankets. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Great view on the beach. Clean pool with nice chairs. It was a perfect stay!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsstoudmire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    76
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
85
89
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our room faced the ocean , we loved that it had a balcony. The view was spetacular.Room was clean but needs updating, specilally the hard beds, the bedspreads and sheets clean but need replacement. Bathroom was a bit small but clean. Wi-fi not the best. All in all the place is a 4. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvbluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed in this efficiency motel for two weeks and was very happy with it. Not upscale but clean with a location that can't be beat! The drapes, carpet and bedspread looked as if they were almost new. The stove and frig were very clean. Housekeeping changed our towels and emptied wastebaskets daily, changed the bed every third day. There is no counter space, we made do with using the table that also holds the toaster and microwave. The tv is not a flatscreen and there is no dvd. We faced the ocean and had a balcony with chairs for two.

Room Tip: For views take rooms on the third floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandjlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
So glad you enjoyed your two week vacation with us. Yes the drapes, bedding and carpet are new, we are slowly renovating each room, we have ideas in place for the microwave, so it will give you extra table room, unfortunatly we can't do anything about the counter space. Thank you for addressing the issues you had in the room, that way we can work on those for others and for your return visit. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford City, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We spent the first three months of this year there and really enjoyed all of it. The motel is small quiet place to relax and get away from the bad weather up North. All of the staff were friendly and very helpful all of the time. This was a busy time there with the 24 hour race, Nascar and bike week during this time. We plan to do it all over again next year it was that good. A big thanks to Tiffany and her whole staff.
Carl & Anita

Room Tip: Third floor and up have the best ocean and beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CArl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Doesn't seem like 3 months they went by way to quickly, we enjoyed your company. I know the staff and I talk daily and they feel odd not servicing your room daily :) We can't wait till you return next year, thank you guys for leaving us a review. It's guest like you guys that make all us enjoy our jobs. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Went for Bike Week, couldn't have asked for a better place!! I prefer small lodging and where we used to stay has been torn down and replaced with condos. Definitely will be back, thank you again for you hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Island61girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next bike week. Don't forget you can always come for Biketoberfest in October (hint, hint) Thank you for your time and your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, New York
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great experience. Friendly and very helpful staff. The staff was accommodating and the rooms were updated. Rooms were clean, the pool was kept well. A great, quiet, serene location on Daytona Beach Shores.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our motel. Thank you for the time in leaving us a review and the kind words..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Beachside Motel is nothing fancy, but it's clean, all employees are friendly and helpful, and it's right on the beach. My family and I (we have young kids) have stayed here many times and we've never had any problems. We just need a comfortable bed and a clean shower when we're not playing on the beach, so it's perfect for us. Every room has a kitchenette with cookware and utensils, so we enjoy cooking our meals in our room. It's just a great little motel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladylindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are pleased that you enjoy coming to our motel. I'm glad that you let others know how friendly the staff is and what you liked about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#8 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,376 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#5 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
786 reviews
2.1 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#18 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#12 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
538 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express and Suites O...
#7 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#25 of 72 in Daytona Beach
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Motel

Property: Beachside Motel
Address: 3309 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachside Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Beachside Motel. Located in the quiet part of town, the Beachside Motel is a safe and quaint place to stay. It is located right on the beach and has a variety of amenities including a large heated pool(seasonal), laundry facilities, vending machines, poolside grill and more. Guestrooms have balconies and include kitchens with stove/oven, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee-tea makers, and cookware, dishes, utensils. Bathrooms feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Front desk offers voice mail and fax services for all quests. Televisions have extended cable television. Air-conditioned rooms also include electronic-magnetic keys. Irons and ironing boards. Housekeeping is offered and guests may request wake-up calls. Rollaway beds are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Beachside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Daytona Beach
Beachside Plaza Daytona Beach
Beachside Motel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing