We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay, Very Pet Friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lexington Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Lexington Inn & Suites
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice stay, Very Pet Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed here for the week over New Year's Eve. We did not have an ocean front view staying in their most basic accommodations. Our room was small, but thoughtfully laid out. Everything was clean and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. We weren't sure how long we were going to stay and added days one at a time. The hotel staff was very accommodating. We forgot to renew our room keys twice and were locked out, but it was quickly and cheerfully fixed by the front desk staff.

The staff was very friendly and happy to see my Labrador (she even got a treat)! I did make a complaint about other guests not picking up after their pets and would hope that the hotel starts to require some kind of pet policy be signed by their pet guests. I love to travel with my dog, and hate when a few bad guests ruin it for the responsible ones.

I received a great value and had an enjoyable stay, but the TV kinda sucks. They are HD tv's set up with standard cables and this makes the picture quality pretty bad. With the excellent location though we would never have noticed if it hadn't rained us out one day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jprewitt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdm1207, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
First of all let me say thank you for taking the time to fill out your information on TripAdvisor and to say we appreciate your feedback. We try and make everyone's stay the best we can. So again allow me to say from the entire staff Thank You for choosing us for your room needs in Daytona Beach.

Yours in Hospitality,

Tim Barnett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    122
    59
    39
    42
See reviews for
225
134
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Judy upon check in was wonderful, we had a 2 room suite and it was comfortable 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms great for 4 adults, walked out on to the beach, for a small place breakfast included eggs etc. It is older, a little worn, but clean and you can not beat the location on the beach for the price.

Room Tip: See if there are any rooms facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdm1207, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
First of all let me say thank you for taking the time to fill out your information on TripAdvisor and to say we appreciate your feedback. Judy is one of our many Rockstars we have working here at the Lexington Inn and Suites. It is nice to hear positive feedback about my staff members, but to have one singled out by a happy guest is that much better. Thank you again from the Staff and Management here at the Lexington Inn & Suites and we hope that you will visit us again soon.


Yours in Hospitality,

Tim Barnett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

When first booking this hotel and after arriving we were fairly pleased with the quality of the room for the price. Everything was fine until when we got back to the hotel to end our night on the town. Our room key wouldn't work and neither would any of the keys that the manger on shift had. The manger had no idea how to get the door open and there was no maintenance man on shift. Meanwhile its 50 degrees out side and raining and all of our belongings were locked in a room we couldn't get in. I had to figure out how to get the plate off the door at three o clock in the morning after waiting over an hour of the manger unsuccessfully trying to take it off. Who knows how long we would have been stuck in the freezing cold rain if I wouldn't had figured it out. After we finally got in the room (1 1\2 hours later) she assured us that we would ''Be compensated for our troubles'' when checking out the next morning the head manager on shift didn't even mention it and when I brought up the fact the I figured they we going to be comping our room he was extremely rude and made a smart remark. He told me I would need to get ahold of Expedia, and they will have to deal with it.... just horrible experience... you might get locked out of your room, have to do some handyman work and still have to pay for it... but hey at least they have a free continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Have one person in the room at all times
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida PanHandle
Level Contributor
144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

I always get excited when there is a Lexington in a city to which we travel. They typically acquire great old properties and restore/remodel them to something very special. When I was told Lexington had had possession of this site for a year, I was thrilled. Unfortunately when we arrived I was disappointed. These were hands down the hardest mattresses in all of Florida, not firm, hard. The bathroom door was cracked and pealing, mold and mildew on much of the tile grout. The fridge, microwave and bedding appeared new but it was hard to enjoy in a dirty room.
All room doors face the outside and it was a very noisy property.

Room Tip: as far away from elevators as you can get
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Work&PlayTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

arrived late night , the room was horrible with smoke sent, but got a better room instantly , only problem now was the bathroom , the room was a disabled room for the handicap, the shower had no curtains or partitions all got wet everywhere, but again front desk changed our room to incredible room , thanks to Carla and her staff that day!! we went up for my sons graduation , highly recommend this place

very clean rooms , nice breakfast included!!

Room Tip: corner suites are quieter and have a great view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oriam o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I've been staying at this hotel for years, and the current staff and condition are the best. Great rooms, price, hospitality, value. Private balconies and peaceful. I will definitely keep coming back. Big fan

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewittville, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Lexington Inn and Suites was a typical well-priced beach front hotel. There were complications when we first arrived. Because we booked on Travelocity rather than the hotel website, there was no record of our reservation. The manager was very nice about it, and she booked us a room anyways, even giving us the Travelocity price! The room was a little dated, but nothing that really bothered us. We got a room with an ocean view balcony, which was a little dirty, but that was expected, as it was outdoors. And it was a very nice place to hang towels after a dip in the ocean. The view was beautiful! Speaking of the ocean, we only had to walk downstairs and out of the pool area to get to the beach! There was a facet before you walk into the pool area to enter the hotel, great for washing of sandy feet! The beach in front of the hotel was pretty clean and well kept. All of the beach, extending for quite a ways was hard-packed, making it perfect for a sunrise run. The pool area was nice, and there was also a kiddie pool, great for little ones. There was an ice cream vending machine in the hotel, which we took advantage of! The breakfast was okay, your typical continental breakfast, nothing special. Also, the parking spaced were quite tight, but manageable. Overall it was a good place for an overnight stay at the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abartok27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
5.6 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#19 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites

Property: Lexington Inn & Suites
Address: 2323 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Atlantic Resort Ocean Palms)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington Inn and Suites Daytona Beach is newly renovated and offers beachfront rooms, large ocean view family suites and your choice of oceanfront or ocean view efficiencies. We provide the perfect location, the style and amenities you want and the most value for your money when visiting the Daytona Beach area! Take advantage of our kids stay free policy (17 and under), heated outdoor pool, private ocean view balconies and our excellent beachfront location. Additionally, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, free Wi-Fi and 32-inch flat panel televisions are included in every room as well as a complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. For your convenience we offer over-sized rooms with full kitchens, suites and efficiencies. We offer private guest parking. Please note...***Parking is complimentary but limited and available on a first come, first served basis. Limit 1 vehicle per guestroom***... Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. Our location also provides easy access to many of Daytona Beach's top attractions and businesses. We are within 7 miles of the Daytona Beach Airport and the Daytona International speedway, home of the Daytona 500 and Coke Zero 400. Walt Disney World, Universal, Sea World and Cape Canaveral are less than an hour's drive away. The Lexington Inn and Suites Daytona Beach is your best choice within the Daytona Beach area. Our 106 room property offers the perfect accommodations and location whether you are in town for a vacation with the family, in need of extended stay accommodations or traveling with a group. Most importantly, we pride ourselves on our great service. Everything we do is driven by our desire to provide exceptional service, dedication to detail and a friendly, comfortable environment. Join our family at Lexington Inn and Suites -You Deserve It. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Resort Ocean Palms Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn
Lexington Inn & Suites Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing