We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY KIND AND FRIENDLY STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites
Ranked #26 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“VERY KIND AND FRIENDLY STAFF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and myself stayed here for 2 weeks........we were treated so very well. The staff was so friendly, always taking the time to speak to us and made us feel so welcome. We also brought a friend with us, and she too loved this place. The pool was excellent.....very clean and you could swim early morning or late at night.....it was always opened. Very close walk to the beach, and they provided towels also for the pool. Very close to the snack machines, pop machines, and a game room for kids. I recommend this place to all!! You won't be sorry!!

Room Tip: Excellent view of the ocean and pool from every room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdm1207, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! My staff and I take pride in our work and it is always nice to hear positive feedback. We enjoyed having the three of you here, you were all comic relief. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    127
    60
    39
    42
See reviews for
226
139
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Bend, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was a great place to stay, the view was awesome and the staff were helpful. Beds were comfy and room was clean. The water pressure in shower wasnt very good but all the other plus's make that not an issue. Pool was nice and heated. Oh yeah, dont drink on beach 50$ fine if you do and there are no signs telling you different.. overall a great place to stay

Room Tip: The higher floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdm1207, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
First off let me say thank you for your great comments about my staff. We all take pride in what we do and hearing the positive impact we have on our guests is always rewarding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Acres, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

we found the Lexington inn 3 yrs ago and it has been a pleasure to find a wonderful place to call home when we come to Daytona for our tournament every march.the staff is fantastic.great view and location.close to downtown

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdm1207, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad that we have been able to make you feel at home. This is our goal for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you all again, and please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

After our truck breaking down as we entered Daytona and not being able to get a rental we we're all down, upon our arrival we we're greeted with a warm smile and a treat for our Cujo! Got to our 5th floor oceanfront room and was amazed! Clean, huge and of course our view! We did have a problem with our shower but maintenance came right away, after discovering problem would take time to fix and speaking with the GM who assured us we'd be taking care of we didn't have to give up our oceanfront, instead they opened adjoining room with pool view to allow us to use for remainder of our stay! Awesome!!! Showers we're great, beds so comfortable, pool was sparkling clean, breakfast was incredible and every staff member we approached was friendly and spoke. As a previous hospitality GM in Pigeon Forge, Tn I am always judging by my standards. I will say 5 star all the way!!! Great job! As our families come here 3 times a year and we've already called to recommend on our way home, we will send everyone there and will see y'all again VERY soon!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdm1207, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you guys for your great comments. I appreciate the fact that you gave me and my staff the opportunity to correct the problem at hand. We look forward to assisting you in any of your future Daytona Beach needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverly, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

On hotels.com it was rated highly so my expectations were higher. The beds were a step or 2 above sleeping on a board and the pillows were as flat as pancakes. The rooms are big but very dated. The carpet needed a good cleaning. When sitting on the balcony the air conditioner from the room above would drip down on us. The hotel just has a very worn and tired feel. The breakfast was ok but it was the same thing everyday. No variation at all. Staff was accommodating. Unfortunately it is not somewhere we would stay again.

Room Tip: Found a great place for lunch just a short walk down the beach. Mango Sun..they do home made chicken...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovemyboys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdm1207, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
First of all let me say Thank you for taking the time to fill out some comments in regards to your stay. I am terribly sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. My staff and I take great pride in our work and we try to make sure that every guest leaves happy and wanting to return. We value all feedback and criticism for that is the only way that we can better ourselves. I hope that you will change your mind and give us another chance in the future.

Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have returned to this hotel for the past couple of years when we make our annual pilgrimage to Daytona. We return to this location because the staff is so accommodating and look after all our needs without any hassle. The rooms are clean and well appointed and the hotel is well maintained. The breakfast bar is adequately stocked and well staffed. The overall friendly atmosphere of the staff led by Denise makes this location a real winner for us. We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdm1207, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay and comments regarding your stay. We are very pleased to have Denise represent the hotel and as you know she does a great job. We hope that if you have any future Daytona hotel needs, that we will be your first thought.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The facilities and rooms were very well kept, and I especially enjoyed falling asleep and waking up to the sounds of the waves hitting the beach! The staff was very pleasant and eager to please every guest.

Room Tip: Ocean Front is the way to go!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdm1207, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your most recent stay here with us at the Lexington Inn & Suites. We realize that their are many choices to stay while in Daytona on the Beach, so we are pleased you chose us. We hope that we are your first choice if you ever return to Daytona Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#45 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#76 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites

Property: Lexington Inn & Suites
Address: 2323 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5345 (Formerly Atlantic Resort Ocean Palms)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington Inn and Suites Daytona Beach is newly renovated and offers beachfront rooms, large ocean view family suites and your choice of oceanfront or ocean view efficiencies. We provide the perfect location, the style and amenities you want and the most value for your money when visiting the Daytona Beach area! Take advantage of our kids stay free policy (17 and under), heated outdoor pool, private ocean view balconies and our excellent beachfront location. Additionally, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, free Wi-Fi and 32-inch flat panel televisions are included in every room as well as a complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. For your convenience we offer over-sized rooms with full kitchens, suites and efficiencies. We offer private guest parking. Please note...***Parking is complimentary but limited and available on a first come, first served basis. Limit 1 vehicle per guestroom***... Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. Our location also provides easy access to many of Daytona Beach's top attractions and businesses. We are within 7 miles of the Daytona Beach Airport and the Daytona International speedway, home of the Daytona 500 and Coke Zero 400. Walt Disney World, Universal, Sea World and Cape Canaveral are less than an hour's drive away. The Lexington Inn and Suites Daytona Beach is your best choice within the Daytona Beach area. Our 106 room property offers the perfect accommodations and location whether you are in town for a vacation with the family, in need of extended stay accommodations or traveling with a group. Most importantly, we pride ourselves on our great service. Everything we do is driven by our desire to provide exceptional service, dedication to detail and a friendly, comfortable environment. Join our family at Lexington Inn and Suites -You Deserve It. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Resort Ocean Palms Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn
Lexington Inn & Suites Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing