We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth of July Race Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fourth of July Race Weekend”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Another great race weekend at Quality Inn! We were greated like family when we checked in at the front desk. The room was comfortable, breakfast included a variety of foods, and as always the staff under the supervision of Deborah was superb. Many restaurants within walking distance and the track is directly across the street. Great convenience for NASCAR fans. Thank you for a great stay. We have reserved our room for 2014!

Room Tip: We stay on the 2nd floor on the west side - come hang out with us for the race!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Deborah H,

As you can tell, we love our guests and take great pride in our special brand of hospitality. Thank you for mentioning our teams outstanding job performance. Our entire team knows the importance of making sure that our guests are completely happy with their stay. We want to know that when our Coke Zero Fans return, they can be assured of a great hotel experience. We can't wait for your return next year and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    221
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
338
274
90
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Howell, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

It was great to be in walking distance to everything. Patty Delgado Was housekeeping Supervisor. Does a fabulous job. Also front desk was very helpful in information about almost anything we had to ask them.

Green Features: Very well always walking around and making sure guests are happy with what is going on.
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Tony A,

Thank you for your very kind review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your mention of Ms. Patty. Our team takes their job performance seriously and we love it that you took the time to mention her in your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the Coke Zero 400 and hope that you will have an opportunity to visit again, until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The Quality Inn Daytona Speedway is a very good hotel to stay anytime but especially during the race. You are within walking distance of just about anything you need. Target, Big Lots, restaurants and more. The staff is very friendly, pleasure to deal with and professional, they make you feel like family. The rooms are clean, no bugs!

Room Tip: Friendly people and convenient to just about anywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Denise G,

We know how much it takes for our guests to return each year for the Coke Zero 400. That's what makes our efforts so rewarding when our guests let others know how much they enjoyed their stay. We appreciate your loyalty and even more, we are happy that your choice for your Coke Zero 400 home is our Quality Inn Daytona Speedway. Thank you so much and until next year Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Shores, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Family stayed during the 4th of July weekend, 'NASCAR Coke Zero 400'. Excellent Staff, Deborah did everything to make our stay enjoyable. Added USB Charging station in the room. Great advantage, not having to find an outlet to charge the cell phone.
The room was very clean, Refrigerator was very cold, froze the beer. Had to turn the temp up so the drinks would not freeze.
Quality Inn is right across the street from the Daytona International Speedway. Only minutes from the track.
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Offered Breakfast each day. Sorry, we did not take advantage of the free breakfast. Stayed up partying each night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McComb_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear McComb_family

Thank you very much for taking the time to let your fellow travellers know how much you enjoyed your stay. We are especially happy that you enjoyed the Cubie's. That is a recent addition to our rooms and we have had a lot of positive feedback on them. No home away from home should be without one. Thank you for the personal mention. Our entire team takes hospitality seriously and we are happy to know that we have been successful in conveying our appreciation to each and every one of our guests. Thank you again, see you next year and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Nascar weekend is fantastic and staying at this hotel is the perfect location for that weekend stay! Excellent staff! Breakfast is great! Rooms are clean! Plenty of restaurants and shopping in area. I will be here next year for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BossyBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear BossyBennett,

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed the Coke Zero this year and as always we always look forward to your return. We love family reunions and we are glad that you are part of our Coke Zero Family. We look forward to seeing you again next year and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I give this hotel a thumbs up - I have been staying here for the Coke 400 the past 4 years and look forward to coming back each July! The staff is the greatest - the same staff each year is refreshing! We are always welcome with a friendly hello and welcome back! We have become friends with your other regular hotel guests for the Coke 400 which makes it feel like a home coming! Deborah is GREAT!! The time was great! Fun and relaxing, plus a short walk to the track!! Trisha, Lisa, Keith, Drew Rm 122

Room Tip: Any Room is Great for the Coke 400!! Most convenient hotel to the track and they are very track fri...
See more room tips
Green Features: The room smelled very clean. Use your towels wisely so they do not have to wash so many so often. The new lobby colors looks great.
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Trisha M,

It has been a pleasure getting to know you. I am so happy that I have had an opportunity to represent this hotel and get to know the loyal race fans and know that this is where you enjoy staying. I love it when everyone get's together and shares their favourite stories and sharing in the fun that everyone is having. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to the race in 2014.
Until next year, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The rooms are always clean, and the staff is always polite and friendly! Love the new charging stations next to the beds! We stay here every year for the Coke Zero 400 NASCAR race. It is fantastic to be right across the street from the race track.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmoore88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear bmoore,

Each year at the beginning of summer, we get excited because we know in just a short while, our friends will be returning to enjoy the Coke Zero. Thank you for your loyalty as we know that there are several hotels to choose from and we are very happy that you chose ours as your race home! Thank you for letting other race fans and travellers know that we are the hotel of choice for any event that is at the Daytona International Speedway! See you next year and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,285 reviews
6.9 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#8 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,380 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Property: Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Address: 2250 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2017 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing