We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service; friendly and they strive to meet the customers needs.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hilton Head, Sc
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service; friendly and they strive to meet the customers needs.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here for one night as a stop over on our way to Orlando. The room was clean, the staff accommodating. When I called the previous night to book and request a non smoking room, the staff member even offered me a lower rate than my Citibank card's "deal". That was nice. Also free breakfast, which was very crowded around 8:30 am. Also convenient to I-95 and I-4. Overall not bad for a night, but since I normally stay at resorts, this would not be my choice again, unless just for a night.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spagurrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Spagurrl,


Thank you for taking your time to post a review regarding your stay in Daytona Beach on your way to Orlando. We appreciate each of our guests and we are happy that for the one night that you were here, that you enjoyed your stay. Although we are not a resort, we are as you mentioned convenient to not only I95 and I4 but also located directly across the street from the Daytona International Speedway and a straight shot to the beach. Thank you for your visit to our hotel and Central Florida. We wish you Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    213
    31
    11
    7
See reviews for
324
264
86
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stay at this Quality Inn every July and attend the Coke Zero 400 every year. This year we also plan to return with my sisters family before summer is over to take the kids for a little get away. We want to show off our home away from home to our family because you see, the employes at this Quality Inn ARE MY FRIENDS!!!!! I have stayed with them for years. It's clean , happy and so am I :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lockgame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Lockgame,

We are thrilled to hear that you will be returning before the end of the summer for a family getaway. We usually have to wait an entire year before we get to see you again! Please call me directly when you have finalized your plans. It will be so fun to get to see you twice this year. Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travellers. We will always welcome you home! Happy Travels!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

This was my first time staying here and it definitely will not be my last. The customer service from everyone was A+. I could not believe how friendly and accommodating everyone was. The room was very well maintained and exceptionally clean. I location was awesome for my stay as I was attending the races at Daytona International Speedway. I have told all my family and friends about my experience. Kudos to the entire staff for a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Gayle L,

It is great to hear that you have found a new home away from home in Daytona Beach. We appreciate that you were so happy with your stay that you have let your family and friends know. We love our guests and it's good to know that it shows in our special brand of hospitality.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to the next time you are at the races. Until then, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

AWESOME !!!!! this is the only word to describe my experience here .... the rooms are clean and fresh , the motel is close to lots of stores and restraunts near by ... the staff is the most WONDERFUL freindliest people you ever met deborah and susan never said hi without a smile and making sure i was in need of nothing . i would recomend this place to anyone . i travel for a living and i would gladly stay here anytime .... dont think i ever had an experience at a motel/hotel that was this friendly and GREAT ... THANKS .......dont want to forgert the cleaning staff the were always helpful and smiling too

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Sherry K

On behalf of our entire team - THANK YOU for your amazing review. We appreciate that you took the time to acknowledge everyone's excellence in Hospitality. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. You let everyone know about our hotel better than we ever could. We cannot wait until next year - thank goodness the 500 isn't too far away but until next July when we see you again, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

This inn is truly the closest to Daytona Speedway's frontstretch seats-and that makes leaving the race totally stress-free. It's a lot more fun to watch the traffic instead of being a part of it! You cannot beat the extreme customer service here either. From owner to front desk to housekeeping, this is a happy, enthusiastic, and helpful staff. The hot breakfasts save time and money and include an awesome pancake maker, besides the waffle maker & eggs, etc. And there is NO charge for parking-what a savings for race fans.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loral H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Loral H,

There is nothing better than to know our guests have had a stress-free vacation. We are always so happy that our most loyal of guests return year after year. Your review of your experience at our hotel will be shared with our entire staff so that they know that their efforts are greatly appreciated. Thank you so much for being a part of our family! We are already looking forward to the race next year and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Another great race weekend at Quality Inn! We were greated like family when we checked in at the front desk. The room was comfortable, breakfast included a variety of foods, and as always the staff under the supervision of Deborah was superb. Many restaurants within walking distance and the track is directly across the street. Great convenience for NASCAR fans. Thank you for a great stay. We have reserved our room for 2014!

Room Tip: We stay on the 2nd floor on the west side - come hang out with us for the race!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Deborah H,

As you can tell, we love our guests and take great pride in our special brand of hospitality. Thank you for mentioning our teams outstanding job performance. Our entire team knows the importance of making sure that our guests are completely happy with their stay. We want to know that when our Coke Zero Fans return, they can be assured of a great hotel experience. We can't wait for your return next year and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

It was great to be in walking distance to everything. Patty Delgado Was housekeeping Supervisor. Does a fabulous job. Also front desk was very helpful in information about almost anything we had to ask them.

Green Features: Very well always walking around and making sure guests are happy with what is going on.
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Tony A,

Thank you for your very kind review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your mention of Ms. Patty. Our team takes their job performance seriously and we love it that you took the time to mention her in your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the Coke Zero 400 and hope that you will have an opportunity to visit again, until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
5.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Property: Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Address: 2250 West International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2016 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing