We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bang for your buck!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Niceville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great bang for your buck!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

1 night AAA rate all taxes included was $87.14 for a room w/ 2 queens beds. Great location right across from the Daytona track and just down from the airport. We were greeted by Beverly and she was very welcoming. They have coffee (decaf and regular), hot tea and lemonade (available 24/7). Also, there were some chocolate chip cookies (not 24/7). Nice touch. We made our reservation online directly with the hotel prior to arriving and Beverly had our keys ready to go. Very quick check in. About 10 minutes after getting into our room, she called to confirm everything was to our satisfaction. The room was satisfactory: microwave and fridge. One thoughtful aspect of the room was a three plug power adaptor on the nightstand. Great for all electronics. Also, smoking rooms were available, too. The free breakfast opened at 6:30 am. The bar included: apple juice, orange juice, make it yourself waffles, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, biscuits, gravy, sausage patties, toast, bagels, eggs, and cereal. The morning we checked out was a Saturday and the lobby was full at 7:00 am. There was a conference in town and the staff said they normally were't that busy. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. It was very convenient to lots of restaurants and shopping, too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NiceFLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear NiceFLTraveler,

Thank you for posting such a well thought out and comprehensive review of your experience at our hotel. We always appreciate that our guests take the time out of their busy schedule to let other travelers like yourself know what they can expect when they stay with us. Thank you for mentioning Ms. Beverly. It is always a treat when our team see's that their wonderful and special brand of hospitality was appreciated by our guests. We look forward to your next stay the next time you are in Daytona Beach and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    226
    33
    11
    7
See reviews for
348
278
90
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Every year my wife and I visit a part of Florida for our anniversary this year we went to Q.I. this was by far the best experience we've had. The people here were amazing; they really bent over to make our stay enjoyable. Lisa could not do enough to make sure all questions was answered and Susan's cooking was great, Sondra suggested a restaurant which was amazing. The room was very clean "thanks Yess" and the GM DB made us feel welcome. We have already told our friends and family about this Hotel. I was very shocked at the level of service we recieved from check in to check out. You cannot improve on perfection.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear elie j,

Thank you for the honor of being your host for your very special occasion. All of us enjoyed hearing about your experience's for the day and I hope that your anniversary dinner was all that you hoped it be. What a great way to see Florida and celebrate such a joyous occasion. We hope to see you again and thank you for mentioning each team member that made a difference in your experience. They will be honored that you took the time to remember them. We hope you have an opportunity to visit again and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Smooth and professional sailing from registration to checkout. Despite not having a travel magazine coupon your front desk honored the lower rate without question. GM Deborah Bailey greeted me in the morning and was kind enough to listen to my vacation stories and view photos of my two year old grandson. Front desk clerk Sondra Schaaf helped this old guy with a nice shortcut direction to a Holly Hill destination. The breakfast was far above average for motels offering that convenience. Room was super clean. You have a winner here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Kenneth B,

We always appreciate your return to our hotel and we especially appreciate that you share your stories with us. Because you are one of our frequent guests it allowed us a one time flexibility in honoring a rate that you had previously used as our guest. Thank you so much for considering us your home away from home and we look forward to your next stay and more stories from home. Until then, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My truck broke down on my way back to NJ with a friend and both of our children. This hotel not only got us a last minute room, but they were truly sympathetic to our problem. Actually engaged us in a real conversation. The room was amazing! Clean, spacious and very comfortable. The next morning, we had a huge selection for breakfast to choose from. The manager even came over and asked how everything was going. And they let us stay 2 extra hours free of charge until my car was ready! Best experience in a hotel ever.

Room Tip: Snacks and drinks on first floor. Laundry on second floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very green! Even gave directions on how to best conserve water usage!
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anje R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Anje r,

On behalf of our entire team please allow me to extend our appreciation for your review of our hotel. It is the reviews like the one you posted of your experience that allows your fellow travelers know that they can expect exceptional service. We are happy to hear that you made it home safely and hopefully the next time you are in Daytona it will be for pleasure. Until then, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The manager, Deborah assisted me, when there was an issue with my card. She was courteous, professional, and most of all understanding, I would stay here any time I am in Daytona beach. It's in a great location, there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Angeejess,

Thank you for your understanding and it was my pleasure to assist you. We appreciate that you took the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Please call me directly for your next stay in Daytona Beach and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I arrived on a Sunday afternoon 1 1/2 hour before check-in and the clerk accommodated my request for a early check-in. The room was nice , clean , plenty towels. My location to the airport , places to eat and just under 15 minutes to the Daytona beach area was perfect . After being in my room approximately 15 minutes the desk called and asked if everything was ok which I thought was considerate . When I made it to the complimentary breakfast , BAM! another grandslam success . Food was good , hot , plenty of fruit , and the sausage gravy was perfect truly right consistency . And Susan Martin the breakfast host was on point , friendly , professional , and made my morning in the most positive way ,KUDOS to Susan , will return here when in Daytona again .

Room Tip: Only glitch , you may want a room on the upper level , ground level noise can get slightly a issue a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Nelson F,

It is a real pleasure to know that we were able to provide the kind of hospitality that we are known for. Thank you for taking the time to let your fellow travelers know that what they read from our guests truly is accurate and they can be rest assured that they can expect the same hospitality. We are happy to hear to you were wowed by not only our breakfast but by the service provided by our very own Ms. Susan. She will be happy to hear that she made a difference in your day. Thank you for your stay. We hope that the next time that you are in Daytona Beach that you will visit us again, Until then, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snellville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

our family experience at your hotel has been pleasant and warm..our first stay at the hotel we had a few issues with bugs, after i shared the problem with the desk attendant amanda who have the best customer service on this side of heaven, she made sure that she informed her manager, think her name was Debroah..They both agreed that we would be refunded for one night stay, because of our inconveniences....Also the hospitatlity for your morning breakfast, omg Ms Lynn, she is an incredible human being, God made it fit for her to be on this earth..she has a warm and geniune spirit that is unforgettable..please share with those two ladies their in a class a by themselves..see you'll real soon..:)..Mrs sherry daniels & Family..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrydaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear sherrydaniels;

Thank you for the opportunity to show that when an experience is not up to our guests satisfaction we do everything possible to ensure that our guests leave with a positive experience. We appreciate your approval of how your concerns were handled. Striving to resolve concerns in a mutually agreeable manner is part of our hospitality. Ms. Amanda, Ms. Lynn and myself appreciate your acknowledgement of our hospitality and we look forward to your return. Until then, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.9 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
5.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Property: Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Address: 2250 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2017 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing