We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wh o knew! Absolutely wonderful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wh o knew! Absolutely wonderful.”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

On our way to Orlando for Thanksgiving we decided to spend to the night in Daytona to have dinner with friends. We Immediately checked Trip Advisor and The Quality Inn came in #2 out of over 60 hotels in Daytona, so we decided to give it shot and we could not have been happier. First of all, the place is immaculately clean and well kept up. Quincy, a young trainee checked us and in and he did great. He was extremely courteous and professional. You could tell his heart was in the job. The next morning Deborah, the General Manager, came over to our table while we were eating breakfast (great buffet and well kept up by the server) and spoke with us for quite a while. What a terrific person. With her personality and hands on management style, no wonder the hotel is 2. All of the above and a great rate to boot.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carollube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Carollube

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at our hotel. It was a pleasure to speak with you at breakfast. I very much enjoyed our conversation. Our Team and our guests are very important to our family like atmosphere and we are happy to hear that not only your check in was great but that your stay was as well. I would also like to personally thank you for your kind words. It takes an entire team for us to accomplish a great stay for our guests and we all strive to do our part. We hope that stopping over to have dinner with friends before Thanksgiving will be a tradition and know that you will always have a home away from home with us. Warm Regards and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    216
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
333
271
88
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were attending the Turkey Rod Run at the Speedway and the Quality Inn was a perfect central location. Check-in was quick and easy. All of the staff was very friendly. Our room was fresh and spotless. The breakfast is better than what you order at a chain restaurant down the street. We wished breakfast went until 10, as we were lazy and slept in...our fault! We would deffinately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, WV
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here for the fall Turkey Run. The rooms were clean and the staff was super nice. Great location right across from the speedway - within walking distance to speedway, restaurants and convenience store. Enjoyed sitting at the tables and chairs in front of the hotel watching the cars go by. Booked two rooms for next year. Highly recommend this place. Talked to a fellow guest who has been staying for 15 years for the Turkey Run so they must be doing something right.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear WVBeth

Welcome to our Turkey Run family! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay enough to book again for next year. We agree with you wholeheartedly.... Our tables and chairs that we added just this year has been a big hit with our guests. It is so much fun as you say, to sit out and see all of the cars that visit our area. We are already looking forward to the Spring Turkey Run next year. We will see you next Thanksgiving and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My husband and I were travelling from South Florida on the Sunday after Thanksgiving and were exhausted after a snail pace drive on I-95. We decided to stop in Daytona for the night and make it home the rest of the way. We randomly selected the Quality Inn at Daytona Speedway and we delighted with our stay. We were greeted by Deborah who was so friendly and welcoming. We were able to get our room at a reduced rate using AAA. We were quite pleased with the cost. Our room was immaculate. I was so pleased with the mattress and linens. I feel asleep instantly and slept peacefully. The room was equipped with all the amenities you would expect, microwave, refrigerator, etc. I especially appreciated the table lights with outlets as we usually have to unplug a light or the clock to use my CPAP. While we did not participate in breakfast, my husband reported that it looked as if they had all anyone would need to start their day at the buffet. He did bring me coffee which was freshly perked and delicious. And to our delight, we were right across from the raceway......quite an impressive sight! My only recommendation would be to have hand-held showers but that is my own particular quirk as I have gotten quite used to the one I have at home and have found to be present in my travels in Europe. We will definitely stay here again........just so we can see Deborah again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisGirl002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Parisgirl002,

What a lovely review and we greatly appreciate that you took your valuable time to let your fellow travelers know of your experience while you were our guest. We are very happy that our hotel provided a great nights sleep and we love it that you liked our little Cubies for your devices.
It was such a pleasure meeting you and I sincerely hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again in the future to have an opportunity to see more of the local areas of attractions.
Thank you again and until next time Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I checked into the quality inn without any reservations, however, the manager "Baily", and trainee "Quincy", were courteous and professional. Fast service; and a big bang!! For your buck! I was amazed at the speed pertaining to ,getting in my room and, being settled in for the night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cedric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Cedric W

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at our Quality Inn. We appreciate your special mention of Quincy and myself. We are happy to learn that your check in was courteous and professional. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again and until then, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We were very happy with our recent stay here. It was very convenient to everything.The staff were all very friendly and helpful, rooms clean, nice breakfast,&just everything great! We stayed extra night & will definitley stay here again. A big thank you to all the staff for making our stay pleasant !!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rango777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear rango777,

What great praise when our guests decide to stay with us an additional day. We take hospitality seriously and we know how important it is for our guests to feel welcome. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass it on to our entire team your appreciation.
We look forward to your return to Daytona Beach and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for a night to break up travel. Awesome staff, extremely clean and quiet room, great breakfast (as far as hotel breakfast goes), very reasonable price. Nice area with plenty of restaurants. Wish I could get a room here for the race.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank crazyforgoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Crazyforgoodfood,

I always love it when I see what our guests use as a Review Title. It is high praise when a guest is a foodie that tells the world that our breakfast is great for a hotel. We strive for excellence and it is good to know that it was appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers. We hope to see you again and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Property: Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Address: 2250 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2017 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing