We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I have traveled on business for 18 years and this is the best hotel i have stayed at overall.
A model of excellence. They even have Ipads to use! Great staff. Clean rooms and very attentive to details. I highly recommend this hoterl

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frogster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Frogster88,

Thank you for such a nice review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Ipads that we have recently added to enhance our guest experience during their stay. We do believe in hospitality and we always strive for excellence, so thank you for your vote of confidence. We look forward to your next stay. Until then, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    222
    33
    11
    7
See reviews for
343
275
90
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The lady that checked me was nice and friendly this motel was well kept and clean the location was great.the maids were very helpful and friendly I would stay here again and also recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seafilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Seafilm,

I am happy to hear that you loved your room and pleased that our team was able to exceed your expectations. Your kind words are truly appreciated. Thank you for taking the tuime to share your feedback for your fellow travelers. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Daytona Beach. Until then, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

If you are interested in Nascar or just traveling for business purposes this property is one of the best in Daytona. The people are always accomodating and helpful and the rooms are always maintained, up to date and fashionable. I love the location, which is midtown, close to the track, restaurants and the Interstate. The price is right and the property is clean, comfortable and safe. I have been a road warrior for fourty five years and this property meets all of the qualifications that I look for in a motel. I highly reccomend this property whether you are staying for one night or one week. .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Joe W,

We always appreciate each and every one of our guests but our guests that return year after year is always a welcoming moment. We agree with you, our location can not be beat and we truly strive to make your experience memorable each and every time. Our team recognizes how important is to invest right back into the property to consistently improve the overall experience for all of our guests. We look forward to your next stay. We look forward to your next stay and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray Court, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Excellent staff, clean room, and great internet. Quick check in, and I did not have a reservation. No issues at all. Surprised as well with a great breakfast in the morning. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Tony B,

Thank you for your stay. We are happy to hear that your check in was quick and that you were happy with our team, internet and our room. We look forward to your next visit to your new home away from home. Until next time, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Everytime I went to Breakfast, the food was excellent and the people that work there are always trying to make sure you have plenty of food and coffee. The Manager was very personable and always wanted to know how your stay was and if I needed anything. One of the Best Hotels I have stayed at in a long time.
Thanks so much for an excellent vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirkysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear kirkysmith,

We are happy to hear that you had a great vacation. Thank your for taking the time to post a review. Our potential guests always like to see what others think of their stay and it is good to know that you feel that this is one of the Best Hotels you have stayed at in a long time. It was a pleasure meeting you at breakfast and we hope to see you again soon. Until then, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funkstown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

our stay was wonderful. Everyone was always smiling and very helpful. Made you feel like everyone knew you. We would like to say wonderful things about Yesenia Villa, our housekeeper who was very friendly and always smiling and kind;she is a great person for your buisness and guest.The manager was on top of everything and was there to welcome you at breaksfast and always smiling. We will stay with you motel next time we come to Dayton. Thank you all for a great time and thebest to all of you.

Room Tip: clean and noise free
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Brenda K,

It is awesome to hear that your stay was wonderful. We are happy to hear that you felt like you were at home which we always strive for. Most importantly, I would like to thank you for acknowledging our very valued team member Ms. Yesenia, It is so wonderful for a manager to hear that a guest took the time to not only post a review but single out a member of a team that rarely gets acknowledged but quite truly has one of the most difficult jobs in the hospitality industry. We will be sure to let Ms. Yesenia know of your praise. Thank you so much for your stay and we hope that you will consider this your home whenever you are in Daytona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, MD, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We have been staying at the Daytona Speedway Quality Inn for the last 5 or 6 years when we have been on our way to Fort Myers Beach. We were very pleasantly surprised the first year at the quality of the room and furnishings - like I would expect in a much more expensive hotel. We have had that pleasant experience every year since. The staff have always been very friendly and helpful, even finding a place to park our sailboat! We always enjoy the breakfast, which not only has a waffle maker, but a pancake maker too! Needless to say, when we are planning our trip, I call ahead to be sure we can get a room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marylee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Marylee C

Thank you for your continued stays! It was so nice to have an opportunity to get to know you at breakfast. Our guests are our family and it is especially nice when those family members return. You can always expect that we will continue to provide great, friendly, efficient hospitality and we look forward to your stay next year. Please call me personally for your next years reservation. Until then, Happy Sailing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,311 reviews
6.9 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#8 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Property: Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Address: 2250 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2017 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing