We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another terrific stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another terrific stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have stayed at the Quality Inn Daytona Speedway during the Daytona 500 weekend the last 5 years and every year it just gets better. It is directly across the street from the track so the location can't be beat. The ability to just walk back to our room during this year's 6-hour weather delay during the 500 was really appreciated. The owner, Rupesh, and general manager Deborah, truly bend over backwards to accommodate you in every way possible. They always ask if there is anything whatsoever you need or prefer and if there is it is provided right away. When we arrived my wife mentioned that it was our anniversary in general conversation and within an hour we had champagne and flowers delivered to our room personally by Rupesh and Deborah. It was totally unexpected but that is an indication of how thoughtful they are. There is a complimentary breakfast prepared by Susan and Lynn every morning and the choice of foods is really impressive and tasty and there is plenty to go around. They also have a barbecue and a dessert night for the guests every year during the 500 weekend. It's really like you're a family member.The facility itself has been totally updated and the housekeeping staff does a great job of making the rooms comfortable and well stocked with all the amenities.We are booked for next year and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HERBIETWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Herbie Two,

It is with great pleasure that we look forward to your stay each year! This was my third 500 and each year, I remember it being better than the last. As a team, we had such a wonderful experience with our 500 family. I truly believe it is the events that join all of us together to make it seem like a great family. Everyone can go off and do what ever they want and go to the races but in the meantime we have events that bring everyone together. Hospitality matters to us and we appreciate that you took the time to share your great experience regarding your anniversary. We want you to know that we shared your compliment with Ms. Susan and Ms. Lynn that you acknowledged and appreciated their very special brand of hospitality. We have great plans for next year and we will have that game night - day or night! Have a great year and until 2015 - Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    215
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
327
269
86
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is our 2d year staying here. We already booked for next year. If your going to the track you can't get any closer. Everyone is great! The room is so clean. Only problem we found was room has an odor, don't know if it was from being closed up or the carpet. Opened the door for awhile and it was better. Beds were a little soft but OK. The breakfast has many offerings even for picky me. You can't go wrong for the price!

Room Tip: Ask for first floor, no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Ruth F.

We absolutely love our guests and when our guests take the time to post a review regarding their stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite the odor. I am not sure what this was and please always contact a member of our team if something is less than stellar. We can assure you that if it is within our power to do so we will make sure that everything is perfect for you. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast. We strive to ensure that we have something for the healthy to the hearty appetite. We are already looking forward to next year and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Accommodating staff – CHECK (you want something…they’ve got it or they will get it)
Convenient to the track – CHECK (you can crawl to and from the track…if need be)
Comfortable room – CHECK (nice beds, plenty of towels and super clean….they even cleaned the outside of my window and door one day)
Complimentary breakfast – CHECK (Ms. Lynn keeps the breakfast area fully stocked and will even make your waffle for you…if need be)
Restaurants nearby – CHECK (A full variety of restaurants from $$$$ to $ are within walking distance…so park your car and forget about it)

In summary, I’m glad I came across this little gem of a place. Me and three other fellows have been making the trip from Greenville, SC down to Daytona for several years now; and I think we enjoy the stay at the hotel about as much as we enjoy the racing. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMDemp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear JMDemp88,

The entire team was astounded when they read your wonderful amazing review! Hospitality is very important to each member of our team and when we have a guest that takes the time to elaborate on each area of our hotel we are completely thrilled. We are happy to know that you have found a home away from home while you are in Daytona during the races. Thank you for personally acknowledging our team member Lynn. She was happy to know that she made a difference in your stay. We look forward to your stay next year and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights during qualifying weekend and this hotel's location is prime for experiencing Daytona Speedway. Their great location, however, is just the tip if the iceberg when staying at this hotel. The manager was present most of the weekend and ensured that all guests had a great experience. Our king room was very clean and spacious. While parking is an issue around the track, we had no worries about losing our spot while gone to the beach. Every guest service clerk we had contact with was courteous and helpful. We had to leave before breakfast hours, but our request for a few items was gladly granted. We highly recommend this hotel when staying in Daytona. The beach is just a short drive away - took us only 10-15 minutes to get there during qualifying weekend traffic and would take much less on a normal day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Kris D,

What an awesome title for the review that you posted regarding your stay at our Quality Inn! We agree, we are very blessed to have such a great location. We are so happy that you enjoyed your entire stay. It is great to know that you were able to get to the beach. It is such an easy drive and as you mentioned took only about 15 minutes in traffic. We hope that you consider this your home away from home while testing and until next year, Happy Travels!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I was stranded because of weather and my flights were cancelled. I got this room forwarded to me from someone in Orlando that knew I was stranded. After the aggravation of flight delays I was pleasantly surprised when I was greeted by the staff and manager. The facility was very clean and the manager even called my room after I settled in to make sure I had everything I needed. The staff gave me some snacks and bottled water upon check in. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Gary w,

We are happy to hear that despite the frustration of all of your travel delays that we were able to provide a brief respite while your travel plans could be rescheduled. It is our intent to always provide the kind of hospitality that makes a difference in our guests day. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Daytona Beach, although we certainly hope under better circumstances. Until then, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

From check in to check out we enjoyed our stay. This is an older outdoor corridor hotel that has been very tastefully redone. The staff was friendly and the room was extremely clean. The manager greeted us at breakfast and the entire staff spoke each time we encountered them. Great job to the team!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savannahfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Savannahfun,

Taking the time to post a public review of our hotel and your experience is greatly appreciated by our entire team. Great hospitality means a lot to each of us and we all realize that it is a team effort that creates an overall experience for our guests. It is a pleasure to let our team know that they do indeed make a difference and that their efforts are noticed. Thank you for your kudo's! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Daytona Beach and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ct
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

What a quality Quality Inn! The two woman at the front desk when I checked in could not have been nicer or funnier. They were extremely knowledgeable about the area. The room was perfect. Bright, cheery, nicely appointed, it was a very comfortable room. I stayed 3 nights (Superbowl weekend) and my room was made up very quickly, fresh towels everyday. It's right across from Daytona Speedway so when there's an event going on it's likely to be noisy. I will certainly stay here again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear will be quieter, the hotel is on a very busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ct_travelers_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Ct_travelers_41,

What an awesome compliment to our team. We are thrilled that you mentioned two of our front desk staff members One of the things that I especially appreciate about our team is that we all enjoy our jobs. We get a big kick out of providing superior customer care and with a great big smile. It is always our goal to provide our guest with the cleanest of rooms and we want you to know that we truly appreciate the time you took as a senior contributor to share your experience with your fellow travelers. We look forward to your next stay. Until then, happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Property: Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Address: 2250 West International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2017 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing