We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for location and event.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband and I were here for an event at the Speedway. Location was great to be able to walk to Speedway. It was rather noisy but it was bike week so expected. Will stay again. The only request would be better selection of nearby restaurants which I know the hotel has no control over.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank molliegreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear molliegreg,

Thank you so much for posting a review letting your fellow travelers know that your stay was a great one. We agree, we love the fact that our location is so convenient to the speedway and all the special events held in Daytona. The next time you visit, please let our guest service representative know that you are interested in some different choices for restaurants. There are several to choose from and I believe that we can find exactly what you are looking for. Thank you for your stay and until we see you again, Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Came down for Bike Week 2014. At a time when everyone wants something from you, the staff (especially Amanda) bends over backwards to accommodate you. I can't praise these people enough. Clean rooms. They even provided towels every morning to wipe down your bikes.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYC-KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear NYC-KN,

It is our pleasure to be able to provide the best hospitality always! It is so nice to hear that you had a fabulous stay. Thank you for mentioning our very talented and valued team member, Ms. Amanda. We are very lucky to have a great team and happy to hear that she made a difference in your stay. We appreciate your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Until then, Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The management staff,headed by Deborah Baily,are rare ,top people.Their Household people,breakfast people were outstanding and well trained in there duties.Rooms were nicely decorated and extremely clean.Their breakfast food buffet {with freshly made pancakes},was the largest hot variety we have ever seen and enjoyed. You felt like you stopped off at a families house for the night {or nights}.My wife and I mentioned when making reservations that we where celebrating our 60th wedding anniversary that trip. When we arrived, a cake and a beautiful card signed by all the motel staff was in our room. You don't get that type of greeting in motels ! We have traveled a lot and stayed in many Quality Inn Motels but never experienced this Hospitality and great food.You will never go wrong at this Motel.We will always go back.!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1283roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear 1283roy

We are happy to hear that your anniversary was all that you would have hoped for. It was such a pleasure to have the two of you stay with us. I am happy that you got to spend time with your friends. It was wonderful to get to know you and spend breakfast with you every day. Thank you form mentioning our entire team. We are known for our very special brand of hospitality and happy to know that it made a difference in your time here. We look forward to your next stay!!!
Thank you for such a wonderful review....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Staff very helpful , curtious and friendly. Helped me with my wifi and all that I needed. Will stay again. Going to bike week this year, probably will stay there. Great bed, clean and comfortable. Haven't stayed in a Quality inn in quite a while but will again.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Suzanne G,

We are happy to know that your stay exceeded your expectations. Our team is always willing to help out and I am pleased that our team assisted you with your WIFI. We hope to see you during Bike Week. It looks to be a very successful event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

the management staff are so helpful and friendly .Rupesh Patel and Deborah Bailey General Manager and Amanda Eckhardt are tops. the cleaning staff are the best. the breakfast buffet is so good with a lot of variety of food.it is a excellent location for the speedway and restaurant and all stores. I also come here in July for the race I love it here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nascarrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear nascarrichard,

As you can tell while you are here. Our guest's are considered a member of our family. We always look forward to the event. The owner of our hotel, myself and our entire team are pleased in knowing that we are providing exceptional hospitality. Thank you for mentioning our 35 item breakfast buffet as well as our fabulous location. It is so much fun not only to be across the street from the speedway during the events, but it is great to see the changes going on with the construction. We cannot wait to see the end result in 2016. We will see you next year and until then Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stay at the Quality Inn Daytona Speedway for Speedweeks each February. They never fail to impress me. The entire staff is friendly and welcoming. My room is always clean and comfortable. Even with a full house the hotel is very quiet and I sleep great there. The breakfast buffet is excellent - great variety. Besides being right across the street from the racetrack there are tons of restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: I like a ground floor room as unloading my vehicle is super easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear GJD14,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of us Our team greatly appreciates it! Each and every one of our team members makes the effort to welcome our guests to Daytona Beach. We strive to give them a stay that will bring back great memories. We look forward to continually impress you each time your stay brings you to our home. Looking forward to the Daytona 500 and until then Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
5.6 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
5.2 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#12 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Address: 2250 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1124
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £54 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2017 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing