We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

staff was great room was clean needed to stay an extra night and was accommodated without any issues, next time I'm in the area this is a place I would stay at again...only thing is I didn't see a pool at the hotel, couldn't ask for anything else in a hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi erein s,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay enough to stay an extra night. Although we do not have a pool we are only a 15 minute direct drive to the beach... We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town and Thank you for posting a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    222
    33
    11
    7
See reviews for
343
275
90
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My past experiences with other Quality Inns have not been all that great. But this on is an exception. Deborah and Elijah were not only efficient during check-in, there were entertaining. Nothing is better than a good laugh after a long road trip. Deborah explained all of the amenities and checked to see if we were satisfied with our rooms We had three and all of us were pleased. Breakfast was great and the staff was very attentive and kept the food coming. Amanda also made check out a nice experience for all of us. They set a standard for all hotel managers should emulate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baltoslowdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi baltoslowdog,

It was great fun and such a pleasure to meet you! It is guests like yourselves that remind me why I love the hospitality industry. There is nothing more rewarding than making a difference in our guests stay. I will be sure to let Elijah and Amanda know that you appreciated their great customer service. We strive to have a little something on our 35 item hot breakfast buffet - from the healthy to the hearty - We hope that you had an awesome time at your event!!! See you the next time you are in town and on behalf of myself and our entire team Thank you & Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hancock
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel with comfortable beds and a nice clean room. They had a very nice breakfast buffet with a good variety of items. The staff were all very friendly and the manager Sondra was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi Lou152,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We always appreciate it when a member of our team is acknowledged for the great service. I will be sure to pass it on to Ms. Sondra that you appreciated her hospitality. We are happy that you found our hotel pleasant that that you enjoyed our 35 item hot breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Daytona Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Was happy with stay for the overall. Smelled mole informed front desk when I can back to room it had been taken cared of. Room was clean smelled very nice. The breakfast was good all three day of our stay. Was great for the value. Wish there was a pool there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Deborah E,

Happy to hear that you selected our hotel to stay with after your cruise. We are a great location to either stop before or after a cruise vacation. I am glad to know that your concerns were addressed and it was great speaking with you at breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town either for a cruise stop over or just to visit your son.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooler, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Surprisingly, we were able to get reservations on Memorial Day weekend at a late date, but that was fortunate for us. Reasonably priced, great location across from the track and excellent service make this a go-to location for us when travelling in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FBC00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi FBC00,

Thank you for joining us for the Memorial Day holiday. We appreciate your stay and happy to hear that you enjoyed the weekend with us. We hope that you have another opportunity to visit us again and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was my 3rd stay at this location & each time is better than the last. The staff is very friendly & helpful. The lemonade is awesome. Thanks so much for another wonderful stay. Can't wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flotay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Flotay,

Our returning guests are so awesome! We would like to personally thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stays! Thank you for acknowledging our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Daytona Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We just stayed three nights at the Quality Inn Dayton Speedway, and enjoyed it very much. You couldn't ask for a nicer staff. The room was nice, and clean. It had everything that we needed including an iron, ironing board, hair dryer, coffee pot, microwave and fridge.
We enjoyed the daily hot breakfast. It was not your typical free hotel breakfast with a few doughnuts and bagels. This one had biscuits and gravy, waffles, bacon, eggs, coffee, orange juice, just to name a few of the breakfast items.
The bed was very comfortable with the pillow top mattress.
I have never stayed at a hotel where the staff, especially Deborah, the manager, was so friendly, and so concerned with making our stay with them a pleasant one.
The hotel is only minutes from the beach and a boat ramp. There was also plenty of restaurants nearby.
We will always check for a room here first when staying in the Dayton Beach area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninacollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hi Ninacollier,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time while you stayed with us. Reviews such as yours let's others know exactly what they can expect should they decide to select our hotel for their stay while in Daytona Beach. Hospitality is something that matters to our entire team so it is rewarding to hear that any one of us made a difference in your experience while our guests. There is a saying that we take to heart - Enter as a guest and leave as a friend! Welcome to our family and we look forward to seeing you the next time your are in town...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
6.9 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#7 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,397 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Daytona Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Daytona Speedway

Property: Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Address: 2250 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Daytona Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth with the 2017 Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95, exit 261A. Enjoy the benefits from staying centrally located, with direct views of the Daytona International Speedway and just minutes from the World Famous Daytona Beach, Daytona International Airport and all local attractions. As a top rated hotel on TripAdvisor, we understand exactly what savvy guests like yourself want. We are proud to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great price (without all the extra fee's). Included with your accommodations, free high-speed Wi-Fi access in all public areas and guest rooms, plus a 24 hour fitness room & business center. Start your morning out right with our healthy and filling complimentary hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, Belgian waffles, homemade biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, assorted yogurt's, sugar-free items, over 20+ items in all. We offer spacious king and/or double queen guest room, featuring pillow top beds, comfy linens, signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with over 100+ channels including HBO. Enjoy our 24hr coffee bar with specialized teas and hot cocoa's. Guests at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway/I-95 enjoy walking to the Daytona 500 Experience Tour and visiting local museums. The hotel offers easy access to Daytona Kennel Club & Poker Room, Chocolate Factory, Speed Park Go-Cart Park, and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and all local Colleges. We are the ideal rest stop for travelers driving to Disney World, Universal Studios, Orlando, Cruise Ports and South Florida. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options including Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, BJ's Famous Restaurant, Chili's, Tijuana Flats, Buffalo Wild Wing and much more. We look forward to taking care of your visit to the Daytona Beach area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Daytona Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing